Blackberry Support and Discussion, Problem or just want to share
petepix
May 2 2009, 12:50 AM
Just an advice for those seeking to buy BB for the 1st time, if you buying brand new Bold, Storm, Javelin, i would suggest that you buy it straight from the Telco or official distributor. Coz BB is not like Nokia or Sony Errisson got Service center. If anything goes wrong with your BB, most of the time they would be sent back to Canada
So if you bought those so call Export Set, Warranty by Vodafon, Warranty by BlackBerry, Shop warranty, etc, if anything goes wrong with it, your are most likely on your own.
So do your own calculation, if you think you can save a couple hundred ringgit by getting non-local warranty sets, please go ahead la.
petepix
May 2 2009, 11:13 AM
For those using trackball type, ie: Curve, Bold, Pearl, please keep you thumb clean when using it.
petepix
May 4 2009, 01:50 PM
the more u use, the more juice u need
petepix
May 4 2009, 10:44 PM
QUOTE(megatron007 @ May 4 2009, 02:38 PM) i need a few .... better to have 2 rapid charger(home + office) USB via my laptop is demm slow... Its pretty cheap to get the 3rd party ones.......
petepix
May 5 2009, 09:05 PM
well i am waiting to see how many buy the Storm only to regret it later.......
petepix
May 18 2009, 11:48 PM
How do you guys sync your contacts and calendar with your computer?
petepix
May 27 2009, 10:30 AM
is there a way to transfer SMS from nokia to BB without forwarding it
petepix
May 29 2009, 01:38 PM
wanna ask, the WiFi for BB is only for Browsers only, can't dl email from it?
petepix
Jun 2 2009, 06:58 PM
normally within 1-2 mins, depending on location/connection.
petepix
Jun 14 2009, 06:51 PM
QUOTE(jon_jai @ Jun 14 2009, 06:42 PM) Say if Im using the BIS plan from Maxis and i travel to Hongkong, how much would data roaming be? Surfing will kill you, but email+chat is ok Added on June 14, 2009, 6:54 pmQUOTE(rickee88 @ Jun 13 2009, 02:57 PM) Which is better? Bold or Curve 8900? If you ask me, Curve 8900, the extra app memory means you can install more stuff........, when comparing surfing on Bold's 3G and Curve's GPRS the result is almost the same, curve maybe 5-10 sec slower This post has been edited by petepix: Jun 14 2009, 06:54 PM
petepix
Aug 11 2009, 11:19 AM
dayna- 1. if not surfing change your connection to 2G only, this could save u battery juice, 2. using the default BB browser is enuff 3. Unlimited really unlimited, just that the 1st bill they will charge you extra 1 month, etc 4. no such thing, once exceed u get slower speed, if u using solely on BB, i really doubt u can exceed the 5GB
hv fun
petepix
Aug 11 2009, 11:14 PM
QUOTE(yukhim @ Aug 11 2009, 06:07 PM) Hi,just want to ask...how come my BB the back lighting sometimes it's so dim and some times it's bright and dim automatically? the light saving sensor activated
petepix
Sep 25 2009, 12:06 AM
QUOTE(sacrosanct @ Sep 24 2009, 08:46 PM) And one more thing - is it hard to find a Blackberry that is clean and void of any other telecommunications network provider logos? Maxis set is unbrand/no logo
petepix
Jun 1 2010, 08:03 PM
yeah the more to practice the more accurate you can type on the storm2
petepix
Jun 14 2010, 09:38 PM
QUOTE(stuffx @ Jun 14 2010, 12:19 PM) yeah we knew about that long time ago.. but for u to simply say that it's our fault is quite ridiculous since the verizon set is a CDMA+GSM and not fully CDMA device.. and yet no one can explain why there are only a FEW verizon set users are affected and not ALL.. and for ur info the digi CS themselves told that they are aware regarding this issue after some adhoc upgrades and they're still rectifiying.. they didnt simply say that the verizon set is not compatible, but they told us to ensure that the device is not locked or partially locked fren in Malaysia for BB atleast, pls avoid those CDMA+GSM BB's from past history, its would give you problem from time to time, our local telco is always "upgrading" hopefully this disruption is temporally for those using Verizon set. btw i know how you feel, a day without BB service is really very in convenient, just like no car for a day the best advice i can give is, sell off those CDMA+GSM, less headache
petepix
Jun 15 2010, 10:44 AM
QUOTE(garnet13 @ Jun 15 2010, 10:36 AM) Hey guys, I've finally given up on my Verizon 9550. It has been a week since there's no BIS on my BB. I've tried everything (hard resets, sim card wap etc) but nothing works. I'm going to bite the bullet and get a 9700 set from Digi. Life definitely sucks without BIS connection. I consider this a lesson learned on buying an AP set. My only complaint is that there should be more BB set varieties from Digi (at least include a touchscreen BB also lah). The reason why people buy AP sets is because they want the freedom to use the smartphone of their choice on any network. Gonna miss my Storm2 badly ... it was one hell of a device. Maybe you can try to sell or swap for a 9520 in the buy&sell section
petepix
Jun 15 2010, 11:07 AM
QUOTE(garnet13 @ Jun 15 2010, 11:00 AM) Correct me if I'm wrong, but 9520 works only on Celcom, right? Not willing to switch to celcom BIS plan. Expensive, liao! I don't make a lot of calls, just a heavy data user. So Digi's PAYU rate is just right for me. to be clear 9520 works on all local telcos, i hv personal try it on DiGi and Maxis, as for celcom i believe it shd support la, since official set is sold only by Celcom there are some 9520 AP set sellers in the Buy&Sell section go check them out
petepix
Jun 16 2010, 08:38 PM
QUOTE(apeng1 @ Jun 16 2010, 04:29 PM) celcom 98 user...please advice... i want to change to 98 plan...unlimited... is it possible for me to use my bb to act as modem to connect to my laptop? does it still unlimited? i m planning to get rid of my broadband... tq 98 plan is only for speed up to 384 even if you are on HSDPA zone
petepix
Jun 17 2010, 10:03 PM
QUOTE(chelsh @ Jun 17 2010, 08:54 PM) hello...would like to ask.. any of you own bb with white keypads? does it get dirtied easily? if yes, how do you clean it? Thanks! =D better avoid white keypads, sure will turn yellow after sometime