Blackberry Support and Discussion, Problem or just want to share

WaCKy-Angel
post May 2 2009, 12:53 AM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

QUOTE(phlwnbertopeng @ Apr 30 2009, 06:22 PM)
Owhh i see,this configuration to use USB broadband,is it???can u share with use, what is the username and password for APN??thanks
username: maxis
password: wap
WaCKy-Angel
post May 3 2009, 12:23 PM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

QUOTE(R4yMoNd @ May 2 2009, 03:28 AM)
Agree with you.. But just to add a piece of mind, a BB hardly rosak smile.gif
My boss broke the Bold trackball in just like 4 months
WaCKy-Angel
post Dec 11 2009, 02:48 PM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

QUOTE(tjasean @ Dec 11 2009, 01:57 PM)
guys...
help me on this please..
my browser is gone lol ...
the icon is gone from the home screen and the menu >.<
couldn't get it back ><
but while i press the BB button for a long time to pop up the active programs there's a browser, but when i click in... i got the following message:

"Your device does nto currently have any Browser Configuration Service Book Entries, please contact your service provider to enable the broser on your device."

but the problem is.. i've been surfing the net with browser through wireless for the pass few days and now only got this problem = =

any idea?

btw i'm using Storm 2
U might have accidently deleted the service book or its corrupted.

If u dont have anything important then u might want to wipe the phone so everything goes back to default. (u can still keep ur installed application)
WaCKy-Angel
post Jun 7 2010, 12:29 AM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

QUOTE(wah chai @ Jun 6 2010, 01:00 AM)
hi all,i just got bold 9000.i feel the battery life more worst/can't last long than bold 9700 . is it normal or there is any way how to overcome ?
Set the network to 2G only.
It wont make much difference in terms of surfing, but makes alot of difference in terms of battery life.
It could lasts almost 2x of your normal using 3G connection.

This post has been edited by WaCKy-Angel: Jun 7 2010, 12:30 AM
WaCKy-Angel
post Jun 7 2010, 11:05 AM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

QUOTE(wah chai @ Jun 7 2010, 12:35 AM)
ic.2g is it mean edge ?
Correct.

Normal usage using 3G probably can last not more than 2 days, but it can lasts up to 3-4 days using EDGE
WaCKy-Angel
post Sep 7 2010, 02:17 AM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

QUOTE(stephen5577 @ Sep 7 2010, 02:10 AM)
Yes i did~ I do get the emails on my BB but it seems slower than it appears on comp. Eg: at desktop already received new email but on my  BB is like 5 minutes later?
Its becoz the BB will sync every few minutes, if it sync every seconds then your data rate will be very high
WaCKy-Angel
post Sep 7 2010, 01:38 PM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

QUOTE(ish274 @ Sep 7 2010, 12:26 PM)
Dear all. Please do not hate each another because of the topic

silverhawk : sex after marriage is an explantion to my colleague that i'm don't like him.

There are many reasons or excuses that a girl gives to a guy when she dont like him. Sex after marriage is to my colleague not to my bf. Me and my bf have a health sex life.

To conclude this I will report to my HR depart after all the courages CC gives me.
QUOTE(babyyi @ Sep 7 2010, 01:09 PM)
with out BIS ur BB just like a normal phone...u only can surf by browser from wifi but u need do some setting.

and u also cant install app from blackberry site smile.gif
Can meh? If its a new phone then the browser are not activated yet he cant even open browser want lorh
WaCKy-Angel
post Sep 8 2010, 10:53 PM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

QUOTE(dhui @ Sep 8 2010, 07:58 PM)
Hi every BB users here,

I am newbie for Blackberry, is it true the bb ori browser does not support wifi connection and only able to surf net by EDGE?

If it is true, then may i know what's the wifi function in blackberry?

*Blackberry I mean here is Bold2. Thanks.
No such thing

0.0462sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 03:06 PM