Wah New BlackBerry Thread..

Will try to share & contribute my knowledge here

Nice Thread!!
R4yMoNd
post May 2 2009, 03:28 AM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(petepix @ May 2 2009, 12:50 AM)
Just an advice for those seeking to buy BB for the 1st time, if you buying brand new Bold, Storm, Javelin, i would suggest that you buy it straight from the Telco or official distributor. Coz BB is not like Nokia or Sony Errisson got Service center. If anything goes wrong with your BB, most of the time they would be sent back to Canada

So if you bought those so call Export Set, Warranty by Vodafon, Warranty by BlackBerry, Shop warranty, etc, if anything goes wrong with it, your are most likely on your own.

So do your own calculation, if you think you can save a couple hundred ringgit by getting non-local warranty sets, please go ahead la.
Agree with you.. But just to add a piece of mind, a BB hardly rosak smile.gif
R4yMoNd
post May 3 2009, 11:29 PM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ May 3 2009, 12:23 PM)
My boss broke the Bold trackball in just like 4 months
He want to sell his bold? contact me if he want to sell it smile.gif
R4yMoNd
post May 4 2009, 01:58 PM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(shingrey @ May 4 2009, 10:52 AM)
I am using a a compatible charger for motorola v8.. for my storm its charging slower than the "rapid" charger; but its reliable

the last time i used a "rapid" the fuse burnout...when u get a reliable charger do share.....coz its starting to feel i cant leave home without a charger.
will let you know if we have in stock..

what happened to your original charger? burn out? with smoke or not?
R4yMoNd
post May 5 2009, 06:10 PM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(phlwnbertopeng @ May 5 2009, 04:24 PM)
Ohhhh i see,yap it depends on the person preference i think, i never use touch screen device with big virtual keyboard,i only use pda phone, and i found its diffcult to use it. I want to try use storm,hehehehehhe
ahh... wanna get storm is it?? hmm.gif
R4yMoNd
post May 6 2009, 02:43 AM

1,139 posts

still prefer bold biggrin.gif
R4yMoNd
post May 6 2009, 04:00 AM

1,139 posts

i think most ppl regret buying storm due lack of qwerty keypad (storm using surepress)
R4yMoNd
post May 6 2009, 01:01 PM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ May 6 2009, 08:12 AM)
err.. dun pijit storm user here tongue.gif

btw... wat is the BEST "batt. pull" software

lazi to buka the panel n pull the batt everyday la
Sorry if i kacaw storm user.. hehehe icon_rolleyes.gif

QuickPull

i use it and work like a charm... the icon also looks nice tongue.gif
R4yMoNd
post May 8 2009, 01:49 PM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(elgato @ May 8 2009, 11:00 AM)
another one.....i think u should buy STORM. faster...
is storm served as p2p modem better compare to bold?
i'm firguring out the relation of ur statement with the question..
R4yMoNd
post May 10 2009, 02:55 AM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(encores @ May 9 2009, 03:42 PM)
i want to want bold
anyone know where is recommended seller in here?
new or second hand? erizals selling BOLD brand new celcom unit but two days a go he said out of stock at the moment..
second hand u can find it in garage sales
R4yMoNd
post May 10 2009, 02:33 PM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(outdoorxplorer @ May 10 2009, 08:58 AM)
I was being informed by a buddy of mine that Maxis ran out of stock for Bold as of yesterday. I wonder that is true and is Maxis replenishing any new stock?
Yeah, i believe so..
it depend how the deal with RIM. if they want to take more unit and the unit have more demand, i believe they will

QUOTE(encores @ May 10 2009, 01:35 PM)
looking for new, i saw erizals thread in garage sales, but he sales javelin not bold.
mmm, if maxis and celcom dont have then get from PDA Gadget or wateveritis, they selling AP unit
R4yMoNd
post May 11 2009, 12:40 AM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(lookig4room @ May 10 2009, 11:04 PM)
I asked someone from maxis bro, he said the speed we get in our notebook is the same as the speed in our blackberry.
yeah, its good news then.. because the BlackBerry service unlimited is including all data connection for wap, etc
so logically it will be the same connection speed.. unless the device itself experience lag tongue.gif
R4yMoNd
post May 11 2009, 03:06 AM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(-YellowSn0w- @ May 11 2009, 01:59 AM)
i wonder BB Bold 9000 can Unlock Freely from RIM ?
RIM will not issue any unlock code, but the telco will if u eligible
R4yMoNd
post May 11 2009, 05:06 AM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(outdoorxplorer @ May 11 2009, 04:05 AM)
I have checked around and confirmed that Maxis is out of Bold at this moment. Blue Cubes have plenty but refuses to sell without contract. I am not considering an AP set for now in view of warranty concerns.

Guess that my buddy and myself gotta to wait till Maxis replenish their Bolds.
Perhaps a new model will come out by that time tongue.gif
R4yMoNd
post May 11 2009, 03:30 PM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(mybiebie @ May 11 2009, 12:43 PM)
try maxis agents...maybe got stock...
yeah got one seller selling brand new bold maxis unit (1qty left) check it out in garage sales
R4yMoNd
post May 15 2009, 03:32 AM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(ameque @ May 13 2009, 05:19 PM)
bro, wat do you mean Celcom has IT policy issues? can clarify further?
His bold connected to a BES before, so the Company apply & restrict some policy to the Bold, thats y we call it an IT policy issue.. by the way its not for all celcom bold, eventually his got the unit which used by company set and applied the IT policy
R4yMoNd
post May 18 2009, 04:57 PM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(mybiebie @ May 17 2009, 11:15 PM)
if under warranty better not coz will void it...
Unlocking with code not void warranty,
R4yMoNd
post May 18 2009, 05:40 PM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(nky_kevin @ May 18 2009, 05:17 PM)
Hi everyone, can I ask why each time I want to download an application - it seems cannot download one? It stated that: The IT Policy does not allow downloading third-party applications. - How to solve this? icon_question.gif
Ur BlackBerry connected to BES or BIS? (company used or personal)
R4yMoNd
post May 19 2009, 12:41 AM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(petepix @ May 18 2009, 11:48 PM)
How do you guys sync your contacts and calendar with your computer?
Via Desktop Manager
R4yMoNd
post May 19 2009, 01:14 AM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(shahnakal @ May 19 2009, 12:54 AM)
wonder why i cant recieve MMS but can send only? i'm using blackberry bold ..
Try to check the configuration in your Bold

Options>MMS>
Multimedia Reception: Always
Automatic Retrieval: Always

Leave it unticked for the rest

0.0454sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:38 AM