OXY5, clears blackheads???

TSstephanie2171
post Apr 27 2009, 09:21 PM, updated 17y ago

I have stubborn blackheads that never come out for years! and recently, i'm having a lot of pimples, nothing i use can make it better. so i go to guardian pharmacy to ask for some recommendations on acne cream. and the pharmasist recommend me OXY5. i dun want to buy at first as i heard that 5% bp is harmful to the skin. but somehow, since there's no choice, so i give it a try.

as my nose produce more oil than the other parts of my face, so i decided to try on the nose part first. after 3 days of usage, i realise my blackheads all cleared! i can't believe it! is OXY5 suppose to clear blackheads???

however, there's no improvement on the pimples, onli on the blackheads as i seen so far.. shakehead.gif
kayleeng
post Apr 29 2009, 10:40 AM

QUOTE(stephanie2171 @ Apr 27 2009, 09:21 PM)
I have stubborn blackheads that never come out for years! and recently, i'm having a lot of pimples, nothing i use can make it better. so i go to guardian pharmacy to ask for some recommendations on acne cream. and the pharmasist recommend me OXY5. i dun want to buy at first as i heard that 5% bp is harmful to the skin. but somehow, since there's no choice, so i give it a try.

as my nose produce more oil than the other parts of my face, so i decided to try on the nose part first. after 3 days of usage, i realise my blackheads all cleared! i can't believe it! is OXY5 suppose to clear blackheads???

however, there's no improvement on the pimples, onli on the blackheads as i seen so far..  shakehead.gif
Hi, so good all the blackheads cleared, I will try that. For pimples, i use BodyShop's tea tree oil stick. I love it coz I can use it even when I go to work as it's also a concealer. TRY IT!!!
TSstephanie2171
post Apr 29 2009, 01:22 PM

BodyShop's tea tree oil stick is acne cream n oso a concealer??? so cool?!?
flowerhorn08
post May 14 2009, 09:48 PM

148 posts

Oxy5 contains 5% of benzoyl peroxide as its active ingredient. Benzoyl peroxide is the most potent ingredient used to kill P. acnes bacteria that populate the pilosebaceous unit in our skin. Killing this bacteria will disrupt the acne development process as without bacteria, skin eruption won't take place !

Well, it be working for your blackheads or open comedones as when you apply the cream and then wash with water and dry with wash cloth, the blackheads got "pulled out" and so the cream might also drive the (melanin + other impurities) black thing in the blackheads to the surface.

If you are persistent and discipline enough, OXY5 might also work on your pimples. It really take patience. By the way, if you suffer severe irritation, you can go for OXY2.5. Our acne doesn't really react better to 5% of benzoyl peroxide compared to 2.5%. So why put so much benzoyl peroxide on your skin?
pikapika**
post May 19 2009, 05:50 PM

77 posts

Oxy2.5?
got tat 1 meh?

Izzit really clear blackhead???=_=
Then i'm using oxy 10 now....
if my blackheads all gone i'm surely will appreciate u!!XD
shu li
post Jun 28 2009, 05:21 PM

181 posts

for blackhead ..i intro u mary kay botanical series formula 2 mask...very effectiv in reduce blackhead..i use le..da nextday..when touch nose o below mouth thre....u can feel ur blackhead reduce a lot...just apply da mask 10 min..den tap water on da mask...scrub 2 min...so no need buy scrub oso....and da mask wun tight and dry..so wun cause pore bigger..if interested can contact me..thx

0.0145sec    0.84    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 05:20 AM