Technical Our very own "I Love My Stick" Thread, Show off your PS3 Joysticks here!
Oct 23 2009, 12:37 PM
QUOTE(ferricide @ Oct 23 2009, 12:17 PM) Thanks, just msg-ed the poor dude... closed shop until 25th for healthy reasons. Hope he's recovering already. he has recover and is back at Sarawak now attending a frens wedding.
starseedz
Oct 23 2009, 01:56 PM
QUOTE(laowai @ Oct 23 2009, 09:13 AM) HRAP3 + sanwa buttons = RM4xx leh Anyway, some examples of cheap sticks I saw ... all below rm180. Trying them reminds me of my old hori stick .... joystick got clicking sounds » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « i haf the topway stick, bought it for RM100...joystick is ok, buttons a bit stiff but just doesn't have the home button, so this stick needs to be paired with DS3 which isn't a big problem, just troublesome...all in all for RM100 u cant go wrong with it oh, if wanna mod...buttons are soldered to PCB... This post has been edited by starseedz: Oct 23 2009, 01:57 PM
L.S.D
Oct 23 2009, 04:14 PM
Hi, i am thinking of getting an HRAP too since Tekken 6 is coming out now  Any version that is recommended and price? Looking for PS3 version. I already have phobia for Madcatz SFIV TE edition stick. Bought one for X360, played for one month, then KO on me  Due to some IC burnt or something. Sigh...i thought it was a perfect stick for me......
Bishop
Oct 23 2009, 04:24 PM
Just got my modded HRAP3 from Hanz079 Cant wait to try it. GOt a question. What other games can I play with it other than fighting games? Will post pic when I get back.
Sichiri
Oct 25 2009, 11:55 PM
 FINALLY DONE, MY FIRST Modded, Ita Joystick! Miku BANZAI!!!
laowai
Oct 26 2009, 03:45 PM
Wow, that's one expensive damage. QUOTE(L.S.D @ Oct 23 2009, 04:24 PM) Hi, i am thinking of getting an HRAP too since Tekken 6 is coming out now Any version that is recommended and price? Looking for PS3 version.
I already have phobia for Madcatz SFIV TE edition stick. Bought one for X360, played for one month, then KO on me Due to some IC burnt or something. Sigh...i thought it was a perfect stick for me......
mikeeeee
Oct 26 2009, 05:13 PM
WOW !!! HRAP3 SA !!!! present from wife summore !!! u are 1 lucky dude
Bardds™
Oct 26 2009, 09:20 PM
QUOTE(laowai @ Oct 22 2009, 05:13 PM) Generally, first quote is around rm380, but if bargain or friend friend, can get cheaper. The HRAP3 is so popular, I'm closed to getting one. guess im out of luck. went to the shop and tested the HRAP3 before buying it. i found out that the buttons are somehow loose plus the board itself feels oily. freakin shop sells used stick! so i cancel the deal and instead, downpaid for tekken 6. searched another shop but they're only selling madcats (or madcatz) but its over my budget. thinking of buying a cheap one that cost half the price. the balance will be saved for modern warfare 2 though.
dmm9394
Nov 18 2009, 01:22 AM

hi guys, do you know where we can get a Madcatz TE stick now? up to now i've only seen the SE stick for sale, but maybe i wasnt hunting hard enough :\ would appreciate if anyone could point me in the right direction, thanks!
laowai
Nov 18 2009, 09:30 AM
Just about see it everywhere ... midvalley highest floor, 1U oldwing (near TGV), etc.
TShatred___
Nov 18 2009, 11:47 AM
Try Games Hypermart At 6th Floor Sg Wang. I was there yesterday and saw one. Reasonable pricing there (althought I dunno how much)
dmm9394
Nov 18 2009, 01:13 PM

Thanks guys, i'll go looking again, hadnt been to midvalley just yet, and I'll go take a look at Sg Wang this weekend.
Cheers!
PS: if anyone should know how much the stick is (supposedly) going for, do let me know so I know what to expect. Thanks!
This post has been edited by dmm9394: Nov 19 2009, 02:24 AM
arcadestiq
Dec 6 2009, 05:39 AM
QUOTE(dmm9394 @ Nov 18 2009, 01:13 PM) Thanks guys, i'll go looking again, hadnt been to midvalley just yet, and I'll go take a look at Sg Wang this weekend. Cheers! PS: if anyone should know how much the stick is (supposedly) going for, do let me know so I know what to expect. Thanks! Its for like 500 - 550 RM at Midvalley !!! Guys,.. need help ,... want to Buy a HRAP 3,... any idea where can I get it ???
arcadestiq
Dec 6 2009, 07:58 PM
I need it like this week!!,.... so Can't wait laah
shinjite
Dec 7 2009, 12:11 AM
Fixed my TE O button.....button rosak Instead, I switched 1 of my black button and it works flawlessly Now my TE is back
arcadestiq
Dec 7 2009, 07:59 AM
Srsly!!!! I need A HRAP3 this weeek,.... where can I get it ???
inesen
Dec 7 2009, 12:32 PM

try ask this seller http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1117519and owh...hori rapv will be release early next year HRAPVThis post has been edited by inesen: Dec 7 2009, 12:36 PM