Question .. should I full force on US stocks or still stick my luck on KLSE ..
And I am lucky to buy few lots of Genting Int .. around 45 cents sing .. around 1200RM per lot .. much cheaper than resorts which is 2k++ per lot ..
AIG, CITIBANK or KLSE Shares, Should I go for US stocks or Local Stock
Apr 26 2009, 11:54 PM, updated 17y ago
2,296 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: From My Mummy Stomach |
I am currenyly holding stocks on Genting Int (Sing) , Resort and Genting (KLSE). I am planning to sold my local share and go full force on US stocks espcially risky share like AIG and Citi ..
Question .. should I full force on US stocks or still stick my luck on KLSE .. And I am lucky to buy few lots of Genting Int .. around 45 cents sing .. around 1200RM per lot .. much cheaper than resorts which is 2k++ per lot .. |
Apr 28 2009, 09:48 AM
I think i will wait for a week . Will reserve to buy AIG, if they fall back at $1.
But of course my preferred choice will be CITI .. |
Apr 28 2009, 01:36 PM
QUOTE(danmooncake @ Apr 28 2009, 10:26 AM) Moonrider.. Going for long term , for my kids , 10 years .. It is not so frequent you got the opps to buy us stocks .. due to the currency conversion .. Good for you.. patience is virtue.. but don't wait too long, the market doesn't wait for anybody. There are plenty of good plays beside AIG. Are you long or short trader? I wonder anyone bought playboy stocks http://www.google.com/finance?q=NYSE:PLA Can CIMB Acc buy UK share? NormanTe and damooncake , IM me on your msn messeger we can add each other for future trading chat .. . This post has been edited by MoonRider: Apr 28 2009, 01:41 PM |
Apr 29 2009, 10:33 AM
Very good article on AIG
AIG : Doomed to fail? http://money.cnn.com/2009/04/28/news/compa...rce=yahoo_quote Will the AIG hit the jackpot .. time will tell .. but it will be hard as they are keep selling their subsidiary .. and AIG owe the fed gomen 180 billion .. I bet CITI is more better choice .. if below $2. |
| Change to: | 0.0172sec
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 03:00 PM |