5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Celebrate my Bf birthday, good restaurant to intro, and also what should i buy for him?

TSfashionNyou
post Apr 29 2009, 01:36 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(melcat @ Apr 29 2009, 08:29 AM)
get apple iphone!
He prefer htc...

Added on April 29, 2009, 1:37 pm
QUOTE(crystalism @ Apr 29 2009, 08:50 AM)
try luna bar =p nice place to dine~
ok.i will try it out.thanks dear

This post has been edited by fashionNyou: Apr 29 2009, 01:37 PM
Tatsumaki
post Apr 29 2009, 03:58 PM

152 posts

You realize that Luna bar is more of a relax-type bar? I wouldn't recommend going there for food. It is really expensive food. You can go to Luna after your dinner. It's not too noisy and not overly crowded. Their seat arrangement is good to for small groups and couples to just chill out and relax.
Liuism
post Apr 29 2009, 03:59 PM

1,866 posts

Put some thoughts and efforts in the things u will do, he might cherish that...

jacktai
post Apr 29 2009, 04:14 PM

339 posts

I don't think guy will expect his gf to buy any luxury thing for him. (we can buy on our own) Most important thing is how you treat him.

Man satisfaction to girl is very simply, just two thing, present good food & you arrived na*ed. That will be a great moment for him.

This post has been edited by jacktai: Apr 29 2009, 04:16 PM
TSfashionNyou
post Apr 29 2009, 04:51 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(Tatsumaki @ Apr 29 2009, 03:58 PM)
You realize that Luna bar is more of a relax-type bar? I wouldn't recommend going there for food. It is really expensive food. You can go to Luna after your dinner. It's not too noisy and not overly crowded. Their seat arrangement is good to for small groups and couples to just chill out and relax.
Hi dear,thanks for your help.

Added on April 29, 2009, 4:53 pm
QUOTE(Liuism @ Apr 29 2009, 03:59 PM)
Put some thoughts and efforts in the things u will do, he might cherish that...
Ya, i think so.Still trying to sort it out.

This post has been edited by fashionNyou: Apr 29 2009, 04:53 PM
rockstar teddy
post Apr 29 2009, 04:53 PM

796 posts

daves bar n bistro 1U
hoilok
post Apr 29 2009, 04:54 PM

1,165 posts

QUOTE(fashionNyou @ Apr 26 2009, 06:07 PM)
Dear all,

Wana look for a romantic restaurant to celebrate my bf birthday in july, although still a long way to go. But,i want to plan it earlier, to make it perfect. Any suggestion? Would like some romantic restaurant. And any suggestion for what should i buy for him? We have been together for 5 years. Anything special? I bought him tie,wallet, perfume, clothes, hand made strap book. necklace before. Already no more ideas what should i buy for him already.
PSP .... dinner at hotel ..after that continue into presidential suite .......uhhh that will be nice
TSfashionNyou
post Apr 29 2009, 04:55 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(jacktai @ Apr 29 2009, 04:14 PM)
I don't think guy will expect his gf to buy any luxury thing for him. (we can buy on our own) Most important thing is how you treat him.

Man satisfaction to girl is very simply, just two thing, present good food & you arrived na*ed. That will be a great moment for him.
I think so, every time i buy him a gift, he also say me stupid to waste money on it. And he dont request for it. But i just wanted too.Since we had been together for 5 yrs. So i hope can give him some surprise this yr.
mizuchan
post Apr 29 2009, 05:29 PM

can go Souled out ! very nice ^^

i used to go there too at hartamas
TSfashionNyou
post Apr 29 2009, 06:38 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(rockstar teddy @ Apr 29 2009, 04:53 PM)
daves bar n bistro 1U
Dear can i know where is daves bar?

Added on April 29, 2009, 7:19 pm
QUOTE(mizuchan @ Apr 29 2009, 05:29 PM)
can go Souled out ! very nice ^^

i used to go there too at hartamas
nice place????

This post has been edited by fashionNyou: Apr 29 2009, 07:19 PM
theclassyplayer
post May 4 2009, 12:57 PM

QUOTE(fashionNyou @ Apr 26 2009, 06:07 PM)
Dear all,

Wana look for a romantic restaurant to celebrate my bf birthday in july, although still a long way to go. But,i want to plan it earlier, to make it perfect. Any suggestion? Would like some romantic restaurant. And any suggestion for what should i buy for him? We have been together for 5 years. Anything special? I bought him tie,wallet, perfume, clothes, hand made strap book. necklace before. Already no more ideas what should i buy for him already.
Since so long more. Learn to cook a romantic meal.
let desserts be a home-made birthday cake.
buy wine.
drink and ....... thru the night.

any guy would want that.

have fun
crystalism
post May 4 2009, 01:43 PM

i went to luna bar before 10 and it was quite a quiet place, as long as u dun go when it's crowded? hangout, right, the bar. but i feel for couples to dine, the sofa seats are quite good. that's what i observe when i was there. smile.gif

of course i don't expect the food to be 100% good, but i like the environment, so yeah. wink.gif
TSfashionNyou
post May 4 2009, 02:39 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(theclassyplayer @ May 4 2009, 12:57 PM)
Since so long more. Learn to cook a romantic meal.
let desserts be a home-made birthday cake.
buy wine.
drink and ....... thru the night.

any guy would want that.

have fun
thanks dear for your suggestion
aileng miao
post May 4 2009, 08:04 PM

13 posts

1. The C.Club in Pavillion (Romantic and super nice setting)
2. Courtyard Garden at Damansara Heights (their food is great)
3. Frames TTDI Plaza (you may call up for a special table setting for birthday cele, and their pastries are great)
4. Revolving Restaurant @ Federal Hotel (food so-so only but pretty unforgetable)
5. Cafe-cafe (I'v never try but heard its nice)
6. El Cerdo Changkat (you may check out their suckling pig, the birthday star can smash the plates to pieces as a sign of good luck)
7. Fukuya at One Bangsar/KL Jalan Delima (if you guys love Japanese food)
8. Max Kitchen at Jalan Tong Shin (you'll love it if you like old style building & wine)

Im sure your bf will be so touched that you are actually scratching your head to arrange for his birthday smile.gif

crystalism
post May 4 2009, 09:02 PM

el cerdo! the food is not bad, but the last time i went, the place is a bit noisy though...
SUSGodOfDota
post May 4 2009, 09:08 PM

try frangipani at bukit bintang

a french restaurant .. very high class but make sure u bring alot of $$ hehe
TSfashionNyou
post May 4 2009, 09:16 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(aileng miao @ May 4 2009, 08:04 PM)
3. Frames TTDI Plaza (you may call up for a special table setting for birthday cele, and their pastries are great)
4. Revolving Restaurant @ Federal Hotel (food so-so only but pretty unforgetable)
6. El Cerdo Changkat (you may check out their suckling pig, the birthday star can smash the plates to pieces as a sign of good luck)
8. Max Kitchen at Jalan Tong Shin (you'll love it if you like old style building & wine)

Im sure your bf will be so touched that you are actually scratching your head to arrange for his birthday smile.gif

Thanks dear for your effort.

Added on May 4, 2009, 9:17 pm
QUOTE(GodOfDota @ May 4 2009, 09:08 PM)

Haha,very expensive huh??i think i need to start saving money right now

This post has been edited by fashionNyou: May 4 2009, 09:17 PM
kelv!n
post May 4 2009, 09:20 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(Tatsumaki @ Apr 29 2009, 03:58 PM)
erm.. no offense here though but you do realize that the TS pointed out that she want look for a nice romantic restaurant to celebrate her bf birthday and another thing is that TS didnt state the budget for the dinner. And so yeah no harm suggesting Luna Bar although the price is at the higher range but undeniable that Luna Bar has really romantic and nice environment especially with the lights all dim and stuff and bundle with the seats arrangement and the night view. It's a marvelous place to dine with your love one. so you shouldnt be so harsh on the comment regarding on Luna Bar.
aileng miao
post May 5 2009, 09:12 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(GodOfDota @ May 4 2009, 09:08 PM)

Yea freaking expensive awesome enviro. But really worth for the value laa... If not mistaken full course meal about RM120+-/pax lor.

Added on May 5, 2009, 9:15 pm
QUOTE(crystalism @ May 4 2009, 09:02 PM)
el cerdo! the food is not bad, but the last time i went, the place is a bit noisy though...

It's true that El cerdo is kinda pack and noisy laa..... but if not too peak season hor, you guys may try call up for reservation, mentioning for Romantic Birthday Dinner they can arrange u in a quieter corner smile.gif

Added on May 5, 2009, 9:17 pm[quote=fashionNyou,May 4 2009, 09:16 PM]
Thanks dear for your effort.

My pleasure. I always love to suggest to people where to eat tongue.gif

This post has been edited by aileng miao: May 5 2009, 09:17 PM
SUSGodOfDota
post May 5 2009, 10:30 PM

QUOTE(aileng miao @ May 4 2009, 08:04 PM)

u must be very fat

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0209sec    0.22    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:36 PM