♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V14 ♥♪, [Update] V21 Firmware FOTA & NSU
greyPJ
Apr 28 2009, 03:50 PM
QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ Apr 28 2009, 03:41 PM) LOL eh i got problem with my garmin, that day can go in but now when i press it got the Garmin loading screen then it comes out to applications menu! HELP! u install any prog since that day when it was working ok?
Boomeraangkid
Apr 28 2009, 03:53 PM
i install that time ok... yest i didnt touch garmin, then today i wanna on kenot on, after the black Garmin load screen it goes back to applications menu
pojam
Apr 28 2009, 03:58 PM
QUOTE(greyPJ @ Apr 28 2009, 03:41 PM) only 1 year? then after 1 year the lcd goes kaput again and there is no more warranty. last at least 10 yrs la. if the rumour is true nokia is going to replace the resistive touchscreen with capacitive touchscreen next mth, for those who have lcd problem could get a free upgrade. That's very good news. They should upgrade all 5800 anyway, then it's fair enough. I said 1 year because I truly don't believe the LCD is going to last 2 years unless you really handle your 5800 with perfect care and have it wrapped around 5 layers of protection (rubber/crystal case/jedi protective force field)  I have yet not had my 5800 dropped, and would really much not like it to be dropped. Last time my N73 survived a few drops but the screen is not as big as the 5800 and it's not a touchscreen. Fingers crossed.
Rames
Apr 28 2009, 04:00 PM

Guys and gals! Me and my 5800! (Black with Silver line) Woot!. Bought it last night. This post has been edited by Rames: Apr 28 2009, 04:29 PM
ridzyroo
Apr 28 2009, 04:04 PM
i still prefer resistive to capacitive...
capacitive only has ONE input method while resistive has FOUR...
stop trying to copy iPhone, Nokia...stick to being unique...
redscorpion
Apr 28 2009, 04:27 PM
QUOTE(limyusiong @ Apr 28 2009, 01:35 PM) dvd player? where to insert ur dvd? i rather said is media player, jus need to convert ur video to suit file format...  he meant that u can connect ur tube to the tv using the cable provided. instead of watching on the phone, u can watch ur videos on ur tv This post has been edited by redscorpion: Apr 28 2009, 04:28 PM
keptz
Apr 28 2009, 04:36 PM

QUOTE(redscorpion @ Apr 28 2009, 04:27 PM) he meant that u can connect ur tube to the tv using the cable provided. instead of watching on the phone, u can watch ur videos on ur tv Yeah true that. Thanx redscorp for clarify for me. Too excited to tell this multipurpose tube This post has been edited by keptz: Apr 28 2009, 04:38 PM
Apr 28 2009, 04:45 PM
QUOTE(Rames @ Apr 28 2009, 04:00 PM) Guys and gals! Me and my 5800! (Black with Silver line) Woot!. Bought it last night.  HEY.. where u get that neck strap!
keptz

QUOTE(Rames @ Apr 28 2009, 04:00 PM) Guys and gals! Me and my 5800! (Black with Silver line) Woot!. Bought it last night. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Nice one!  Welcome rames Can u design nice nice wallpaper for us ar? hehehe  yaa where u get the strap? This post has been edited by keptz: Apr 28 2009, 04:48 PM
gyuunyuu

QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ Apr 28 2009, 03:41 PM) LOL eh i got problem with my garmin, that day can go in but now when i press it got the Garmin loading screen then it comes out to applications menu! HELP! Try to reinstall the Garmin, last time when I enter Garmin will hang. After reinstall, works perfect now
Niuminoid
Apr 28 2009, 04:51 PM
Dear Oil-finish Rubberized Cover Screen Protector users. Pls share the photos & what do you think of this case  I have only one question to ask, will this case leave marks at the phone like those hard case does?
eeeee7
Apr 28 2009, 04:55 PM
QUOTE(Rames @ Apr 28 2009, 04:00 PM) Guys and gals! Me and my 5800! (Black with Silver line) Woot!. Bought it last night.  hey dude, where u get ur silver back 5800 and how much??? ori?
redscorpion
Apr 28 2009, 04:57 PM
welcome to the club Rames. ur blogs are simply amazing. we would be so happy if u can make for us some wallpapers
ne3ro
Apr 28 2009, 05:04 PM
err, I dont send the warranty registration card to nokia. I've bought this phone since january. So can i have my phone repaired for free when i visit nokia centre...
myfriend
Apr 28 2009, 05:15 PM

Hi, my garmin suddenly no voice.. Why ah?
stimix
Apr 28 2009, 05:18 PM
Dunno
Faced the same prob, but I dun re-install, just ensure Turn-Preview switch off (As what TS told me b4)...I suspect the turn preview taken up too much power during landscape view & during re-calculation. QUOTE(gyuunyuu @ Apr 28 2009, 04:45 PM) Try to reinstall the Garmin, last time when I enter Garmin will hang. After reinstall, works perfect now 
Blast_Cyrus
Just got my capdase softjacket from oceanMT.. a very good and recommended seller.. selling at reasonable price and friendly.. Very satisfied with the product =) If u guys interested in capdase product can find his thread in http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1009954
QUOTE(myfriend @ Apr 28 2009, 05:15 PM) Hi, my garmin suddenly no voice.. Why ah? got turn on the volumn anot ? (the volumn inside the setting not the phone build in.. i once turn it off and tot the garmin got problem without voice) silly me..
pojam
Apr 28 2009, 05:21 PM
QUOTE(ne3ro @ Apr 28 2009, 05:04 PM) err, I dont send the warranty registration card to nokia. I've bought this phone since january. So can i have my phone repaired for free when i visit nokia centre... Still can because your registration is immediately registered when you buy your phone (the IMEI code). The card is actually more for promotions and all that, sometimes they also offer extended warranty for a few extra months (for AP phone) but that's about it.
Rames
Apr 28 2009, 05:27 PM

AHah damn like my 5800. This is my current wallpaper lol. Btw, my wallpaper all use my face lar haha. I got it from BB plaza for 1.3k. PS: Nikon strap I got it when I was at Pavilion, during the 5800 launch event  . This post has been edited by Rames: Apr 28 2009, 05:41 PM