♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V14 ♥♪, [Update] V21 Firmware FOTA & NSU

GothFebrio
post Apr 28 2009, 11:25 PM

too long...did not read
1,304 posts

the brathing like should be like ultraman.when battery is low it blink faster.
GothFebrio
post Apr 29 2009, 12:07 AM

too long...did not read
1,304 posts

QUOTE(ckyned @ Apr 28 2009, 11:55 PM)
Have you ask Uncle Google? He knows better.  nod.gif
----------------------------------------------------------------------------

What is software version date you guys have in v21 Malaysia?
software version date will always the same if we hv the same version.so its 02-04-09.
GothFebrio
post Apr 29 2009, 12:11 AM

too long...did not read
1,304 posts

depends on the region wether they will edit the update.like mine im using hong kong.so my custom version date is 15-04-2009
GothFebrio
post Apr 29 2009, 12:21 AM

too long...did not read
1,304 posts

QUOTE(lolz1120 @ Apr 29 2009, 12:19 AM)
wat about GPRS?
u can turn of umts in the network mode if u want to use gprs.lol.
GothFebrio
post Apr 29 2009, 12:24 AM

too long...did not read
1,304 posts

QUOTE(FattyTW @ Apr 29 2009, 12:21 AM)
i just updated mine same info with aspire. can i ask u all. when u go in apps. then load the apps. got a fade screen? exit oso like a fade effect is my phone sudden lag or a new feature
yea.i noticed it got slow.dunno why.maybe the update.

This post has been edited by GothFebrio: Apr 29 2009, 12:24 AM
GothFebrio
post Apr 29 2009, 07:26 PM

too long...did not read
1,304 posts

man...v21 doesnt change the font.the font depends on ur region.
europe region will hv a bold font.since v10.i know..i tried...
for apac like us our font is not bold.

@ckyned

if u flash ur phone to APAC product code ur font will not bold anymore.

This post has been edited by GothFebrio: Apr 29 2009, 07:28 PM
GothFebrio
post Apr 29 2009, 08:50 PM

too long...did not read
1,304 posts

QUOTE(ckyned @ Apr 29 2009, 07:54 PM)
OIC, my apologize with that because I'm currently with Finland fw right now.  sweat.gif
So, Malaysia fw no change had been made with the font.  blush.gif

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

@GothFebrio : Is it possible to update my fw v21 finland to fw 21 malaysia ? Last night I tried, I got failed (via FOTA)
u can via NSU.because NSU flashes everything.and downloads language packs and stuff.(need to wait malaysia update available via NSU)

FOTA i dont think so,thats why it failed.
GothFebrio
post Apr 29 2009, 09:15 PM

too long...did not read
1,304 posts

the tube default processor is 369MHz.it does not overclocked.
its the program doesnt read it properly.like X-plore.it can read device info too.still showing 192Mhz.btw if u read at wikipedia the processor is 369Mhz.
GothFebrio
post Apr 29 2009, 09:27 PM

too long...did not read
1,304 posts

i have problems with my phonetinfo.i hv the latest version.i cant change my tab.unless i rotate my screen then the button will show up.
GothFebrio
post Apr 29 2009, 09:30 PM

too long...did not read
1,304 posts

owhhh i see.i thought im the only one.thanks.
GothFebrio
post Apr 29 2009, 09:33 PM

too long...did not read
1,304 posts

QUOTE(haobeck @ Apr 29 2009, 09:32 PM)
Err....besides changing product code...

is that any other way to upgrade to FW21?

scared i spoil my HP lo...  sad.gif  sad.gif
u can wait until ur product code is available for update.thats all.
GothFebrio
post Apr 29 2009, 09:39 PM

too long...did not read
1,304 posts

QUOTE(haobeck @ Apr 29 2009, 09:34 PM)
yah..btw my IMEI country code is 03
wat do u think this code belongs to brother Goth!!??  notworthy.gif
actually u can just google ur product code to know where is it from.
like me i hv hong kong phone.i bought it november last year.
GothFebrio
post Apr 29 2009, 09:42 PM

too long...did not read
1,304 posts

QUOTE(ckyned @ Apr 29 2009, 09:36 PM)
Just tap 2-3 times at the "General" tab make sure your finger a bit to the right when tapping. It works for me. No rotation requires.
it worked.but i need to tap quite few times. sweat.gif

i prefer rotating the phone biggrin.gif .thanks anyway. rclxms.gif
GothFebrio
post Apr 29 2009, 09:56 PM

too long...did not read
1,304 posts

QUOTE(haobeck @ Apr 29 2009, 09:49 PM)
yah..actually i tried google d b4 posting..

so the list here showing
so mine 03 consider as Finland lo ??
owh.actually that is for checking where your phone is originally made.as for urs it was made in korea.but doesnt mean ur phone product code is korean.
mine is made in germany.but my phone is hong kong phone.

ps.this reading imei thing is not accurate.u can just look at the sticker under ur battery made in where.easier...

This post has been edited by GothFebrio: Apr 29 2009, 09:58 PM
GothFebrio
post Apr 29 2009, 09:59 PM

too long...did not read
1,304 posts

yeah i bought in hongkong.and yes i am a malaysian lor....
GothFebrio
post Apr 29 2009, 10:03 PM

too long...did not read
1,304 posts

QUOTE(greyPJ @ Apr 29 2009, 10:00 PM)
in this video after that guy select some text, a copy box comes up, where can i enable this feature? thx

no need to enable anything.the box will come out automatically.when u sellect words in ur message.(read message)

This post has been edited by GothFebrio: Apr 29 2009, 10:04 PM
GothFebrio
post Apr 29 2009, 10:15 PM

too long...did not read
1,304 posts

QUOTE(haobeck @ Apr 29 2009, 10:09 PM)
haha...too bad..there's a KELAS CM sticker sticked onto it...
so i cant really see where it's made..

but my battery is made in korea lo...

yah..brother Goth...do u think is high risk to flash my product code to another ?
coz im worried it didnt flash properly then spoil my whole phone!!  sad.gif
actually its safe if u update through NSU.u just hv to change ur product code.
i changed mine few times..1st time i bought my phone its version 10.0.010...
when v11.0.008 comes out hongkong still doesnt hv update.then v20.0.012 comes out
and hongkong phone just updated to v11.0.009.so i changed my product code and updated to v20.
and v21 comes out.at last hong kong got update.skip v20 straight to v21.and then it were pulled out.
so i changed to finland.and flashes again.and then hong kong code back up in NSU.so i changed back to my original product code and
flash again via NSU.

Added on April 29, 2009, 10:17 pm
QUOTE(greyPJ @ Apr 29 2009, 10:15 PM)
oh thx then how to paste arrr?
when u write someting theres the 3 line stacked.press that.there will be paste button.

This post has been edited by GothFebrio: Apr 29 2009, 10:17 PM
GothFebrio
post Apr 30 2009, 12:58 PM

too long...did not read
1,304 posts

this the list of the changing in the new soft 21.0.025" CHANGES AND IMPROVEMENTS: (total of 225 fixes).
The following issues are solved with this software release:
Lock code does not work after FOTA update
Logs: Info cannot be seen in missed calls if name includes special charcter(')
The envelope icon doesn't open after reading the sms.
Autolock requested via MfE but not activated.
MPX harvester server crach with DRM files
Oper. menu application icon missing after NSU update
CDP Displays: CDP Clock and Data Have To Be Transmitted 2 Frames Before Sleep Out (SLPOUT 11h) Command
""Program closed: Idle"" after Restoring factory settings
Video telephone: Phone reboots after tap call button several times when answer an incoming video call.
Music Player crashes when user tries to refresh Real audio into Music library
Dialer: The cursor is not displayed in dialer panel.
Audio disappears after playing music long time with BT
Music player the album art in Now Playing view is downscaled
Access point password is not provisionable
Voice commands application crashes after language change
Synchronization cannot be done using PC Suite Sync application.
FL3.0: Inline Text editing from browser plugin is not successful
Browser does not show some MIME-types of type image correctly
Browser: Not possible to move the cursor when typing in a <textarea> field.
Browser: Page scroll wobbles if user scrolls with flash while page is in scroll motion
Browser: Page does not scroll if drag is started from the edge of flash window
Browser: Page scroll does not work after stopping going to new page opened via flash banner
Bluetooth causing extra current consumption when activated
Predictive search not working properly in country selection
Music Player application crashes if album art is selected to be changed.
Duplicate contacts after restore
Music Player: White screen displayed if change orientation between landscape and portable mode
MO/MT calls will not work when restoring backup from old phone to more recent version"
" New Features and applications
Notification Lights according to Nokia Design specification
Touch usability improvements:
Finger touch support for Special Character Table
Size of arrows (tab pane & navi pane) in touch UI
Arrows in forms, date & time selection, touch UI
Profile, date area in touch UI
Calendar Finger usability: change single row list items in day view wider"

get it from here http://dailymobile.se/forum/index.php/topic,5645.0.html
GothFebrio
post Apr 30 2009, 03:39 PM

too long...did not read
1,304 posts

anybody know how to get friend status rss feed of facebook.
GothFebrio
post May 2 2009, 01:19 PM

too long...did not read
1,304 posts

anybody hav any idea how much e75 zitron price?
my sis thinking of buying one.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0223sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 04:57 PM