Investment got land but no money to develop. any loan option?

tinkerbel
post Apr 24 2009, 09:39 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

1 acre land mau build 15 houses?! Er.. U seriously ought to be joking! If it's in the heart of KL and U don't have the $ then convert it into parking spaces first tongue.gif
tinkerbel
post Apr 24 2009, 10:47 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@ed0gawa,
If land title is not commercial, i don't think ur allowed to build shop lots tongue.gif Even if u do, U won't be able to do business so what's the point?!

Also, I've a strong feeling this 1 acre of land TS has is not in a prominent area. My family (oK.. more like, my dad) too has a 1 acre of land parked somewhere - when we talk about land, I constantly remind him how bad this investment was ! tongue.gif - but muAhahAHah he argues and say, despite it being a bad investment, it's still made some $ tongue.gif
tinkerbel
post Apr 24 2009, 11:02 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@ed0gawa,
Er... I'm not gonna start dreaming what to do with my 1 acre land until I have it tongue.gif

PS: If your land was in some kampung area, how?!
tinkerbel
post Apr 25 2009, 11:47 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@vinboy,
If that is the case, perhaps build a factory kinda outlet or something. Housing areas within industrial areas arent uhm.... too sellable tongue.gif
tinkerbel
post Apr 26 2009, 09:53 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@ts1,
Are U open to joint-venturing with developers? Then again, 1 acre is not considered "big" for developers so might be difficult to find one.

0.0164sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:57 PM