9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

> How to kill/get rid of centipede

TSThinkingfox
post Apr 24 2009, 02:49 PM, updated 17y ago

Le Renard Brun Rapide
617 posts

2 nights ago, I went into the toilet and saw a centipede on the floor. It managed to run away (into the cracks on the wall) before I could react (it was fast). I responded by spraying water into the cracks but it didn't come out. I'm just worried that I might get stung one day. What should I do in order to get rid of this? Has anyone been stung by a centipede?

I read a few recommendations online, but I was wondering if anybody has encountered and dealt with the problem successfully?
peinsama
post Apr 24 2009, 02:50 PM

Au fait
725 posts

Sulfur....or TNT
Juan86

651 posts

sad.gif

This post has been edited by Juan86: Feb 27 2010, 04:46 PM
TSThinkingfox

Le Renard Brun Rapide
617 posts

QUOTE(peinsama @ Apr 24 2009, 02:50 PM)
Sulfur....or TNT
I thought sulphur works on snakes only?
brian12988
post Apr 24 2009, 02:51 PM

1,263 posts

u can eat it....or choose to pour cement on it..
rayz1031
post Apr 24 2009, 02:51 PM

Little but Leathal
1,582 posts

Lighter+Shieldtox/Ridset/Fumakila spray combo thumbup.gif
kenixkenix
post Apr 24 2009, 02:52 PM

hai kawan kawan
571 posts

c4 is the solution for everything
skystrike

back to normal
1,279 posts

kill it with fire..
TSThinkingfox

Le Renard Brun Rapide
617 posts

QUOTE(Juan86 @ Apr 24 2009, 02:50 PM)
it wasnt that big right ?
just pour hot water into the crack part will do
I think it was about 15cm long, the length of a short ruler.
Graffitist
post Apr 24 2009, 02:53 PM

Sulfur works on snakes, and most crawling insects , centipides included by chasing them away, and not directly killing them
peinsama
post Apr 24 2009, 02:54 PM

Au fait
725 posts

QUOTE(Thinkingfox @ Apr 24 2009, 02:50 PM)
I thought sulphur works on snakes only?
Since it look like a snake, then it works fine on centipede.
vassili

I don't care about what you think.
600 posts

LOL i used to keep one haha.

Never kena bite before but i heard if kena pain like shit! LOL

Anyway kill it with fire!
dRLurve

357 posts

wow, tht's scary. centipede poison can bring fatal?
SUSsynz
post Apr 24 2009, 02:56 PM

vas te faire enculé
2,642 posts

buy a chicken that alive and place inside ur toilet

This post has been edited by synz: Apr 24 2009, 02:56 PM
peinsama
post Apr 24 2009, 02:57 PM

Au fait
725 posts

QUOTE(vassili @ Apr 24 2009, 02:54 PM)

yes it felt good man. Just like smoking weed

QUOTE(dRLurve @ Apr 24 2009, 02:54 PM)
If the centipede eats you, yes you will die.
xxmetalhead86xx

223 posts

i got bitten by centipede a few times... hurts like hell.. but im still alive lol... the bitten area will swell a few days.. thats just me.. i dunno if some people maybe allergic to its venom.. go see doc better.. i kill it by squashing it.. then feed it to my fish...
TSThinkingfox

Le Renard Brun Rapide
617 posts

QUOTE(vassili @ Apr 24 2009, 02:54 PM)

Lol..I'll have a bigger problem if my house goes down in flames. Yea, I heard the pain in 10 out of the pain scale of 10.

QUOTE(dRLurve @ Apr 24 2009, 02:54 PM)
It's usually not fatal, just pain as hell, I heard. There has been only 1 case of fatality, I think, and that was due to allergic reaction.
vassili

I don't care about what you think.
600 posts

Dunno but heard very pain lah.I don't think will die lah.

But it's very hard to kill them and chase them.
xxmetalhead86xx
post Apr 24 2009, 02:59 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(vassili @ Apr 24 2009, 02:57 PM)
Dunno but heard very pain lah.I don't think will die lah.

But it's very hard to kill them and chase them.
pain la.. but i didnt die oso lol thank god.. but pain la..
TSThinkingfox
post Apr 24 2009, 03:00 PM

Le Renard Brun Rapide
617 posts

QUOTE(brian12988 @ Apr 24 2009, 02:51 PM)
u can eat it....or choose to pour cement on it..
QUOTE(rayz1031 @ Apr 24 2009, 02:51 PM)
Lighter+Shieldtox/Ridset/Fumakila spray combo thumbup.gif
QUOTE(kenixkenix @ Apr 24 2009, 02:52 PM)
c4 is the solution for everything
QUOTE(skystrike @ Apr 24 2009, 02:52 PM)
kill it with fire..
QUOTE(peinsama @ Apr 24 2009, 02:54 PM)
Since it look like a snake, then it works fine on centipede.
Right~ shakehead.gif

QUOTE(synz @ Apr 24 2009, 02:56 PM)
buy a chicken that alive and place inside ur toilet
I need my privacy. And I don't want shit all over the toilet.

QUOTE(xxmetalhead86xx @ Apr 24 2009, 02:57 PM)
i got bitten by centipede a few times... hurts like hell.. but im still alive lol... the bitten area will swell a few days.. thats just me.. i dunno if some people maybe allergic to its venom.. go see doc better.. i kill it by squashing it.. then feed it to my fish...
Whoa..seriously? Did you use any medication?

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » 

0.0176sec    0.80    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 06:50 PM