Planted Aquarium V2, unveal the secret underwater world

ragereaver
post May 14 2009, 02:53 AM

298 posts

Who know which LFS sells Java Moss or any other moss in KL or PJ area? Would like to get some for my new setup. Thanks!
ragereaver
post May 14 2009, 02:57 PM

298 posts

QUOTE(Zangetsu @ May 14 2009, 12:13 PM)
got so many LFS at kl and pj 1st u can try got to midvalley PET WONDERLAND u also can go to pandan indah 88 mart....or PET FAMILY near kelana jaya...later i will try to find their address and put in here
I did go to a few LFS in KL but they don't have it. haven't try pandah indah and pet family yet. Maybe I drop by this weekend to see whether they have it or not. Thx for the info!

QUOTE(usermode @ May 14 2009, 12:18 PM)
If you dont need so much of it, I can spare some... I've some extras of Java Moss. Can give it to you if you want...
Really?! Which area are you staying? Maybe I can drop by to take it and treat you a dinner. Haha! icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(kev_sensei @ May 14 2009, 12:25 PM)
I have some Pelia if you want..Maybe a handful..
Wow, you guys are impressive la. All very helpful here giving this and that. Thx for your offer, but I just need some moss. I'm also finding other variety of moss. So just asking here who know which LFS carries few types of mosses. Thx anyway!

ragereaver
post May 14 2009, 04:04 PM

298 posts

QUOTE(Zangetsu @ May 14 2009, 03:02 PM)
@ragereaver

bro this a few address for LFS around kl...hope this will help u...wah if wanna go meet usermode me also wanna join lol wanna sibuk sibuk lol

Thx bro! I'll be visiting them this weekend and see how it goes. If really can't find, then we go meet usermode together. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(usermode @ May 14 2009, 03:43 PM)
We can meet up somewhere near Bangi (weekends or weekdays after 8pm) or at Kelana Jaya (weekdays only). Just let me know whenever you wanna take it. But not this weekend please because I'll be at PD until Monday (duty calls... LOL~!!).

Btw, EA MidValley usually have some moss in their tank... packed and floated in the tank infront of their counter. Mostly are java moss and some spiky moss. You might wanna check it out (because not many people buying their moss for some unknown reason). Pet Family Taman Megah rarely got moss for sale. You're lucky if you can get some there.

There's an old LFS near the old Lim Kok Wing area (somewhere near the 7-Eleven, you'll notice their marine tank outside of the shop as display tank). In their freshwater display tank got few types of moss and a moss wall. They do have some mosses most of the time (but that auntie will give you any moss she can reach in that tank if you're asking for 'moss' because to her, all moss is same AND she wont let you pick the moss type that you want from that tank).
hehehe...just come lor... yum cha~!  icon_idea.gif
Thx for the tips bro! I'll be going to some LFS this weekend to see it. If I'm in no luck, then maybe me and Zangetsu pay u a visit on a day to be confirm. icon_rolleyes.gif
ragereaver
post May 19 2009, 05:00 AM

298 posts

Got my Java Moss from 88 Mart in Sunway Mas. Thx to all who gave me the info. Can start my new setup! rclxm9.gif
I have 3 x 3' tank and 1 x 4' tank. So wanted to ask all the sifu here which tank is a better choice to do a planted tank? Last time all of these is Cichlid tank but now wanted to try out the planted tank. Should I go for my 3' or 4'? Thx for the input! biggrin.gif

QUOTE(kev_sensei @ May 14 2009, 12:25 PM)
I have some Pelia if you want..Maybe a handful..
Your Pelia still available bro? Maybe I can use some of it. Treat you dinner in return. notworthy.gif
ragereaver
post May 20 2009, 04:45 PM

298 posts

QUOTE(kev_sensei @ May 20 2009, 03:59 PM)
Anybody in subang area wants some pelia and yamato shrimps?
I want your pelia bro. But only weekend I'm free to go to your place. This weekend ok?
ragereaver
post Jun 1 2009, 05:14 PM

298 posts

QUOTE(adrian7386 @ Jun 1 2009, 02:48 PM)
hey are u sure for 500g sugar??cause i just measure it...seems doesnt make any sense...
I'm using the jelly type of CO2 DIY for my smaller tank coz its in my room. For my 3' and 4' tank I'm using the pressurised CO2. Anyway, now its been running for 1 month and 3 days without any top up of anything. I'm using the agar agar strip, 500g of sugar and 2 cups of water. The result is a very harden jelly. I think you go buy the sugar yourself also better. Now only RM1.40 for 1kg of sugar. For yeast I put 1 full teaspoon and I add 1/2 teaspoon of baking powder. Until now I'm very happy of the result. You can try this method. biggrin.gif

0.0387sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:51 PM