Anyone know where to get T5 normal output 15w? Used with 2ft lighting set one. I need it asap, my light tube burned 2... Thanks.
Planted Aquarium V2, unveal the secret underwater world
Sep 22 2009, 12:46 PM
1,498 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Seremban |
Anyone know where to get T5 normal output 15w? Used with 2ft lighting set one. I need it asap, my light tube burned 2... Thanks.
Sep 28 2009, 12:28 PM
the_catacombs,
is this JET 3388 model? i'm using the same model, advise to you, DO NOT lower down the flowrate by using the valve. I used the 3388 model for my 4ft previously, 2 years later i changed from 4ft to 2ft, use back the same filter, lower down the flowrate by turning the valve, preassure get high and water leaking, flood my living room. now put it back to 4ft as extra filter, still working but sometimes will trap gas inside, 4 years++ old. |
Sep 28 2009, 04:27 PM
Depend on you. From my experience, it leak after I turn the valve to half to slow down the flowrate, after turn too 100%, it doesn't leak anymore. Because of the leaking problem, I force to get a new canister for my 2ft and I choosen Eheim this time. 2ft tank Eheim can buy 2 Jet 3388 which support 4ft....
Sep 29 2009, 09:04 AM
QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Sep 28 2009, 07:25 PM) sure mar ehiem imported... JET local made... Although local made but serve me for few years, not bad. Nope, not o-ring problem, after I turn the valve to 100%, no more leaking. It's because when you lower down the flowrate, it will cause higher preassure in the canister, the design can't stand for high preassure too long and leak. It started to leak after using 50% flowrate for like few weeks time.but u said leaking... is it the o-ring problem??... no replacement part for the o-ring??... QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Sep 28 2009, 11:52 PM) cannot see ar... which part white color??.... on the aquarium wall??... RM130 for second hand is quite expensive. I got mine brand new for RM150 only. If your second hand use for only 1 month then it's ok.my hairgrass not growing.. and its attracting more n more algae... sad.. stick on the wall dat one is otocinclus la... the bottom pic is SAE... i dun have CAE la... my otos not feeding on those algae found in my tank... now searching for other source to combat such algae... most prolly get more amanos and SAE... last few days didnt feed them, today can see my SAE and oto busy cleaning up the tank... muahahahaha.... canister filter buy from KL... second hand.. rm130... dunno cheap or expensive... coz this one local brand nia... brand new less den rm200.... |
Oct 16 2009, 12:53 PM
If you can afford, I would suggest,
Eheim 2211 with JBL/Eheim/ADA bio filter material Pressure CO2 + Eletronic regulator PH, Ammonia, Nitrate, Nitrite test kit Also, try not to over feed the fish, feed them once a week will be enough, I don't feed the fish in my tank, the light attract bugs and they just eat the bug that fall into water. Filter, I wash it once a month or two only, not every week. |
Oct 16 2009, 02:14 PM
eheim 2213 might be over for 1ft tank if it is not fully planted. actually using what filter is depends on how you plant it. i'm using 2213 for 2ft standard tank only because my tank wasn't fully planted full, go for low tech only.
Oct 22 2009, 04:12 PM
just wondering why there are so many bubbles? is it co2? or it is the water that drop from your filter that causing it?
Nov 4 2009, 05:22 PM
that is CAE, brown color type. CAE got yellow and brown color, both gone crazy when got shock. Small tank not really recommended to keep them, use otto better.
BBA, no such thing of under control, it will soon slowly spread out to other places like glass, filter, plant, wood, tiny till that you won't spotted them, once you spotted, it'll be too late because it is every where. I had that experience before and it was a 4ft tank, end up tear down whole tank. Better be safe than regret later. |
| Change to: | 0.0547sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:17 PM |