The Star Edu Fund Scholarship holder., anyone..?

TSPhlore
post Apr 23 2009, 11:12 AM, updated 17y ago

Hi, I'm actually waiting for local uni application result. but i also applied for the star edu fund as a back up in case i didnt get into local uni, then if my scholarship application is accepted, and if i start studying for like 1 or 2 month first while waiting for uni application result to be out.

Okay, so when uni result is out, i decide to go local uni and would like to stop studying in the college. do i need to pay back the money for the course/month i've studied there..?

anyone experience this before?

and also, the scholarship is sponsored by the star itself or the college?
TSPhlore
post Apr 23 2009, 08:15 PM

QUOTE(Angel01 @ Apr 23 2009, 12:11 PM)
i never got contacted for star.
QUOTE(e1e7en @ Apr 23 2009, 03:40 PM)
I've applied too & till now no word...
When will they contact the applicants anyway?
They called me for interview at sunway college next week.. i'm still not sure whether should i go or not..

not sure whether when they will call. i think it all depends on the college, when they wanna held the interview then only they contact the applicants..

QUOTE(mystery books @ Apr 23 2009, 02:09 PM)
how to apply for the scholarship
u can download the form from the star website. but it's closed already for this year. you gotta wait for the next edu fund next year..
TSPhlore
post Apr 23 2009, 08:56 PM

QUOTE(Angel01 @ Apr 23 2009, 08:36 PM)
means tak dapat liao.
not really.. what course and college you applied for..?
TSPhlore
post May 1 2009, 12:55 PM

First of all, thanks for all the infos and opinions..

QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Apr 29 2009, 04:09 PM)
Make up your mind. If you really get Star Edu Fund go for it, no point going for local uni.
Depending on the contract, if you signed it, most likely it is a yes.
Which uni you're waiting your results from? Which college did you apply for the scholarship?

The college will be the one paying the money, Star will have a special contract with the uni/college.
i applied for USM. also uum upm ukm.. i wanted to get into usm actually..

QUOTE(QueeKim @ Apr 29 2009, 11:21 PM)
If u got the star scholarship, u cant apply PTPTN...haizz
QUOTE(QueeKim @ Apr 30 2009, 04:22 PM)
Why would someone wants to apply PTPTN if he/she got the scholarship from STAR.....STAR has given out lots of full scholarship to the students and there's no need for them to apply loan anymore unless they're planning to apply loan for their living expenses

My elder sis got the star scholarship for paying fees..she applied ptptn to support her living expenses...but the star din allowed her to do so...then my sis gave up the star scholarship..she told the star that she needed ptptn for living expenses and have to give up the star...then the star felt pity to my sis..then they gave my sis the scholarship..and my sis had ptptn too..tat was great! now my younger sis attended the star's interview yesterday..now is waiting for the result of the interview...
ptptn loan.. thats what i worry.. its like even if we get the scholarship, we still cant afford to pay for the living expenses..
QueeKim, so means, we have to ask the star for approval to apply ptptn.. hmmmm hmm.gif

anyway, i have two interviews for diff course, one is accounting and finance, another is business studies..

well. i didnt attend the interview for accounting and finance after discussing with my parents..because if im accepted, then i need to start studying there already.. and they actually wanted me to go into any local uni.. which im not really fancy of..i only like usm.. well. i know.. its me who is studying, not them.. hmm.. i actually dont know what i want for myself also..

for business studies.. i still have the chance to reconsider whether to go or not..becuase its on next week..

0.0194sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 10:39 PM