AV Fest / Fair 2009?, KL AV Fair coming?

jchong
post Jul 17 2009, 10:56 AM

5,989 posts

QUOTE(WereWolf84 @ Jul 17 2009, 07:49 AM)
Isn't that AV show got special offer & price? how come they sell much expensive?  sweat.gif
Got so many people attend AV show, maybe they try to catch those who are not so well informed about the price?
jchong
post Jul 25 2009, 07:24 AM

5,989 posts

QUOTE(sonyman @ Jul 24 2009, 11:38 PM)
the best speaker i think on show is german physics, this one, if you are there you must experience what audiophile is all about, talk about dynamics, timber balance, warmness, impact, this one has it all, powered by moon by simaudio.
Which model of German Physics was it? Expensive?

Added on July 25, 2009, 7:28 am
QUOTE(moomoos @ Jul 25 2009, 02:35 AM)
anyway, mana dapat RM900, pls make know, thanks
Buy from another forummer called iamsobloodysick (I think).

This post has been edited by jchong: Jul 25 2009, 07:28 AM
jchong
post Jul 25 2009, 09:09 PM

5,989 posts

QUOTE(robinlim @ Jul 25 2009, 06:55 PM)
I was quoted for >RM15k
htkaki selling much cheaper, his WTS thread for HD82 is only 11.8k.
jchong
post Jul 25 2009, 09:10 PM

5,989 posts

QUOTE(moviebuff @ Jul 25 2009, 08:25 PM)
Beside from Onkyo 875, how about 805,706.806 and 876? no offer on these model. hmm.gif
Still can get 875 meh? Best price I know of for 876 is 5k from Desa.
jchong
post Jul 26 2009, 09:37 AM

5,989 posts

Firstly, I think the reason why iamsobloodysick can sell the BD60 @ 900 is because those are the units bundled with the TV. I think he separated it out for those buyers who want lower price for TV only. Maybe that's why he can sell the BD60 so cheap.

Added on July 26, 2009, 9:39 am
QUOTE(raptar_eric @ Jul 26 2009, 09:02 AM)
And having said that, if you think the price is RM900, why would there be so many people buy from us still? Hmm, if you didn't know, we sold quite afew units ytday =)
Some of those people who buy from you (or any other shop) may not be LYN forummers and don't know about the price discussions here.

Added on July 26, 2009, 9:43 am
QUOTE(raptar_eric @ Jul 26 2009, 08:51 AM)
AV Fest Panasonic Full HD Projector PT-AE3000E

AV Fest price: RM12,500 , comes with free Bulb (3000 hours life span, costs around RM1,400), free ceiling mount bracket!
Now this is a nice deal. What sort of ceiling mount bracket do you give with it?

The RM1400 you mentioned for the bulb, that is full retail price right?

This post has been edited by jchong: Jul 26 2009, 09:43 AM
jchong
post Jul 26 2009, 10:22 PM

5,989 posts

QUOTE(sonyman @ Jul 26 2009, 10:01 PM)
not tried also, but i think should have some improvements if you cover all up, then you will see the big improvements like the one he performed in the show,
What are these RCA caps and how do they help to improve sound?
jchong
post Jul 27 2009, 11:01 AM

5,989 posts

How much was C&O selling the Telos RCA caps and speaker caps at the AV Fair?

Added on July 27, 2009, 11:54 am
QUOTE(moomoos @ Jul 26 2009, 11:56 PM)
you mean the Telco's RCA, its teflon coated on the inner. seems to reduce something or resonnance.... but
it really tightens and strengthens the overall sound, (not so noisy)
if its the telcos, try the speaker plugs, if you have bi-wirable spk inputs, but using a pair of cable, plug two 2 at the other,
Guarantee.... you wouldnt want to take it out...  biggrin.gif
Yeah, I meant the Telos caps. I see they have the RCA caps and the speaker caps.

You've tried them both before? Do you know if C&O loans out demo units? I'm normally skeptical of such things so I'd like to try before I buy smile.gif

This post has been edited by jchong: Jul 27 2009, 11:54 AM
jchong
post Jul 27 2009, 04:19 PM

5,989 posts

QUOTE(moomoos @ Jul 27 2009, 03:29 PM)
1st choice , yes (a must) to get the spk caps, very effective,better than RCA
What sort of improvements do you hear with the speaker caps?
jchong
post Jul 27 2009, 05:24 PM

5,989 posts

Interesting. Must give them a try and see.
jchong
post Jul 27 2009, 07:35 PM

5,989 posts

Found this local blog where they reviewed the Telos caps: http://desirableaudio.blogspot.com/2009/05...telos-caps.html

Hmm... there they mentioned the gold speaker caps are RM200 for 4 pcs.
jchong
post Jul 27 2009, 10:01 PM

5,989 posts

QUOTE(C.T. Seong @ Jul 27 2009, 09:51 PM)
I mean the cardas cap
not Telos smile.gif
Ah you have the Cardas caps. How much are they? Come in a set of 12 right?
jchong
post Aug 8 2009, 01:29 PM

5,989 posts

QUOTE(mysticaldodo @ Aug 8 2009, 11:22 AM)
I'm looking for a dealer that sells both the Optoma HD82 and JVC DLA-RS20 (I can't see ur pics btw).

Anyone here knows?
Send a PM to our forummer htkaki. He has both.

0.0164sec    1.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 09:58 AM