AV Fest / Fair 2009?, KL AV Fair coming?

car_o_scope
post Apr 28 2009, 04:43 PM

Cars & HiFi fever!!
1,829 posts

Hope that this year can get to listen to the dCs Scarlatti. drool.gif
Last year it was only put on show tables.
car_o_scope
post Jul 20 2009, 08:38 AM

Cars & HiFi fever!!
1,829 posts

QUOTE(sonyman @ Jul 19 2009, 10:58 AM)

btw. this year, what are you guys looking forward to ? i, m just wondering a sweedish statement company, what do they sell and represent ? someone new. there is meridian also, and hopefully can get to listen something cool, also i wanna catch a listen on the entry level avalon acoustic entry level speaker. hopefully cmy will bring something memorable this year. like the naim dbl. or maybe we get to listen to a 6 million dollar setup? but  i think a nice highlight would be perfect hifi toy speaker range. that should be a bomb. and. the toy would sell like no other sale done. the only thing they need to do, place the speaker in a nice room and give a nice promo like 3.0k cash for 3 days only! introduction offer, also tong lee would be the same.  consonance, and conrad johnson. and VR speakers. looking forward to harbeth, nice cool speakers. and ,most importantly paradigm speakers, this one is a must listen to me. what else. hmmm loads of list. well lets hope for the best as everyone says this year wont be a good one. but i think it should satisfy most of us.
Swedish Statement, IIRC, sells Bladelius products.
I seriously doubt that there is any chance of getting the Toy at 3.0k.
car_o_scope
post Jul 23 2009, 11:22 AM

Cars & HiFi fever!!
1,829 posts

QUOTE(Fusion @ Jul 23 2009, 11:18 AM)
just got some news from Music by Design ..they will b showcasing some scary McIntosh system this year....i heard that its d MC1.2KW or the MC2KW....sigh ..wasted ..cant make it this year...should b quite an interesting show...
Wot?? McIntosh MC2kW? The 2000W power amp!! shocking.gif
car_o_scope
post Jul 23 2009, 12:14 PM

Cars & HiFi fever!!
1,829 posts

QUOTE(moomoos @ Jul 23 2009, 11:45 AM)
Music by design... hmm.gif ... must stay in the room longer biggrin.gif
You should go tomorrow coz less crowded.
car_o_scope
post Jul 23 2009, 01:47 PM

Cars & HiFi fever!!
1,829 posts

QUOTE(moomoos @ Jul 23 2009, 01:17 PM)
ya... going 2molo, took 2days liao...
C&O is clearing many quality CD's too ranging from RM20 up, seems all old stocks fro their HQ in Kampar,Perak
hmm.gif Old Stocks  hmm.gif that means quality recordings.
should be a good buy
Errm.. Not really all of them are good quality recordings...

0.0221sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 09:14 AM