17 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

AV Fest / Fair 2009?, KL AV Fair coming?

Lone*Wolf
post Jul 24 2009, 04:43 PM

1,442 posts

Lots of people are asking whether its worth going or not, I will try to contribute as I just came back from there smile.gif

Note - This is my first time blush.gif

First thing first - Entrance fee confirm RM10. 'Frickin' hell' if you ask me coz used to the free for all PC Fair. No, there's no water bottles. All you get is a 'mystery gift draw'. And I won a bloody PEN. Well, at least I got something to write with for the lucky draw coupon ... blink.gif Other 'gifts' I could see are DVDs. Some good titles there I might add but cannot buy mad.gif

Unlike the pasar mlm PC Fair, this fair is more for AV Enthusiasts. In fact, there's only 2 open floors, the rest are hotel rooms for brands/distributors to showcase their respective products. Excellent settings for enthusiasts to go room to room to experience different SQs.

For bargain hunters and Noobs (like me), I suggest you do yr research and equip yourself with a shortlist of brands and their best pricing. More than 50% of the brands there are alien to me, and I end up looking lost and intimidated. Forget about searching for the best price. The prices listed are the usual inflated ones. Know your price and offer it instead of asking.

I ended up with a happy note though. I got a 1909 with a super-cheap price which I am sure I could never get anywhere else. And I got it not from the listed 'discounted price' but by saying 'wah, so expensive meh, so and so is selling at RMXXX'. That got them excited and threw their price. Those looking for Denons can look up AV World.

Also, got some older titled BDs @RM59. Some are selling for RM69/RM79, nothing our forumers here can't beat smile.gif

Check out also for some bargains audio CDs. Some are discountinued titles, going for RM20 - great for collectors, while others are as cheap as RM5.

Conclusion? - Well, it was worth it for me as I got what I wanted cheap. AV Enthusiasts will love the orgy of products showcased. Amateurs better know what they want at what price, else, no point. And I still think the entrance fee sucks sweat.gif

Happy Shopping, guys.
gaijin
post Jul 24 2009, 05:43 PM

173 posts

So what are the new tech stuff there on demo?

Any harddisk devices streaming HD sounds? Lots of bluray players on demo?
elmer
post Jul 24 2009, 05:52 PM

219 posts

DVICO having any good sales there? Anyone knows the price?
maxizanc
post Jul 24 2009, 05:59 PM

5,909 posts

I wanna goooooo!! Will be going there on Monday.
chinmh
post Jul 24 2009, 06:06 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Jul 24 2009, 05:59 PM)
I wanna goooooo!! Will be going there on Monday.
Only open for 3 days...Sunday is the last day.
nira_110
post Jul 24 2009, 06:39 PM

147 posts

I got sonicgear noise isolation headset as my mystery gift. rclxms.gif

Not bad at all and i bought some BDs. Price quite cheap, new around RM72

This post has been edited by nira_110: Jul 24 2009, 06:39 PM
creed
post Jul 24 2009, 06:47 PM

262 posts

hi, for those that attended the show, are there any good satellite/subwoofer 5.1 combo bargains there?

dunno what's the selling price for the Aego-T or KEF KHT series over there, might pay a visit on Sunday evening if I could get back in KL on time...
htkaki
post Jul 24 2009, 07:23 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Mostly Hi-Fi system for this KLIAV Show.

A&L Dali is impressive rclxms.gif thumbup.gif Chat with Atven, Hong, Rick (manning Focus Audio on upper floor 7th) and the rest of the guys there.

Audio Note

Perfect Hi-Fi

Dynaudio

Bloody expensive for AVR2808 sweat.gif

I forgot to take some photos of Dali doh.gif You guys should go and have a look. The Sonus Faber at Perfect Hi-Fi is sexy.

Btw, Optoma HD82 really drool.gif but out of my reach. The WKH booth is nothing much apart from the insane price. Managed to take a peep at Furutech stuff. The price tag rclxub.gif
richard912
post Jul 24 2009, 07:40 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(elmer @ Jul 24 2009, 05:52 PM)
DVICO having any good sales there? Anyone knows the price?
M7000A=RM1699
M6500A=RM1499
FOC carry bag, can arrange 0%, 12 months installment for purchases above RM1000

Added on July 24, 2009, 7:51 pmForgot to mention, check out Sony's ZX1. Damn slick!! Alas, only for the elite.....40"~RM20,000

This post has been edited by richard912: Jul 24 2009, 07:51 PM
cmw_kwl_6923
post Jul 24 2009, 08:02 PM

759 posts

Marantz SR -6003, i saw it only at desa, even wkh demo set pun tak ada, got the offer from Mr Kam Rm 3300 and the onkyo sr876 with 5.2k free two blu ray disc. rclxms.gif thumbup.gif

mission center speaker m3c1 with rm 399, if buy two rm 759, five with rm 1799, so funny, any one need five center speaker? rclxub.gif

This year A&L having the big show room with product ' DALI ' thumbup.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

onkyo sr806 cmy offer prices rm 4690~~~!

But myself come back with empty hand~~~~ sad.gif

This post has been edited by cmw_kwl_6923: Jul 24 2009, 08:10 PM
yfyap69
post Jul 24 2009, 08:15 PM

852 posts

QUOTE(cmw_kwl_6923 @ Jul 24 2009, 08:02 PM)
Marantz SR -6003, i saw it only at desa, even wkh demo set pun tak ada, got the offer from Mr Kam Rm 3300 and the onkyo sr876 with 5.2k free two blu ray disc. rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif

mission center speaker m3c1 with rm 399, if buy two rm 759, five with rm 1799, so funny, any one need five center speaker? rclxub.gif

This year A&L having the big show room with product ' DALI ' thumbup.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

Are you sure it's Mission M3C1? I think it should be M3C2i. Some people buy 5 units for L/R/C/S. I think CMY offer 5 units of this speaker with the Denon amp.
cmw_kwl_6923
post Jul 24 2009, 08:20 PM

759 posts

QUOTE(yfyap69 @ Jul 24 2009, 08:15 PM)
Are you sure it's Mission M3C1? I think it should be M3C2i. Some people buy 5 units for L/R/C/S. I think CMY offer 5 units of this speaker with the Denon amp.
maybe i'm wrong, as long as the brand is mission~~~~!
choontoy
post Jul 24 2009, 09:16 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(cmw_kwl_6923 @ Jul 24 2009, 08:02 PM)
Marantz SR -6003, i saw it only at desa, even wkh demo set pun tak ada, got the offer from Mr Kam Rm 3300 and the onkyo sr876 with 5.2k free two blu ray disc. rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif

This year A&L having the big show room with product ' DALI ' thumbup.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

Onkyo tx-sr806 sell only at RM4.3k nia which available @ Prai area.
ronnt88
post Jul 24 2009, 09:17 PM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(choontoy @ Jul 24 2009, 09:16 PM)
u got ur 875 oledi??

This post has been edited by ronnt88: Jul 24 2009, 09:18 PM
cmw_kwl_6923
post Jul 24 2009, 09:21 PM

759 posts

QUOTE(choontoy @ Jul 24 2009, 09:16 PM)
But i hv no idea with onkyo 806 pricing, but i saw a lot of people bought the sr 606~~~~!
piscesguy
post Jul 24 2009, 09:45 PM

私の名前はりゅうです
3,965 posts

Spent 5 hours there...bought 2 BDs and 3 CDs....

WKH has SR8003 and SR6003 there..both black colour..but the price is super high..saw a lot of FULL HD projectors from OPTOMA,INFOCUS,PANASONIC,JVC,SONY.also LEICA..
Skylinestar
post Jul 24 2009, 11:00 PM

Mega Duck
10,479 posts

c-zone is there too
sonyman
post Jul 24 2009, 11:19 PM

1,043 posts

i bought the toaster, havent got a hd to test maybe buy on tomorrow.

i also bought the david foster cd

Bishop
post Jul 24 2009, 11:37 PM

Diagonal Views
816 posts

QUOTE(piscesguy @ Jul 24 2009, 09:45 PM)
Spent 5 hours there...bought 2 BDs and 3 CDs....

WKH has SR8003 and SR6003 there..both black colour..but the price is super high..saw a lot of FULL HD projectors from OPTOMA,INFOCUS,PANASONIC,JVC,SONY.also LEICA..
How much WKH selling the black SR6003? Thought they out of stock for black units?

sonyman
post Jul 24 2009, 11:38 PM

1,043 posts

ok here is what i think of this year,
entrance fee the same since 1993, ok no problem with that,
not so many leng lui compare to pc fair.
the best speaker i think on show is german physics, this one, if you are there you must experience what audiophile is all about, talk about dynamics, timber balance, warmness, impact, this one has it all, powered by moon by simaudio.
the most best looking speaker goes to mcintosh and acapella, i think i got it right. the best most powerfull amp is the mcintosh 200 watter, something new is monuel, that is HTPC, which cost 5.5k it is basically a pc,
but the casing is huge.
cmy as usual, anl as usual, dynaudio is very dynamic also, i didnt get to listen to sweedish statement and also TAD, which is on the exiting part, they tutup kedai liau,
there is no ls35a this year, less home theater setup, splendor is good also,

i spent my time listening and discussing in Desa home on the mirage omni 350 speaker. price now is at 2600, if you have the money that i think it is a steal.
sadlyno paradigm and psb arround, a lot of amps for sale, in cmy, a lot of dvd and cd player in clearance,
the best dac was ayre acoustic usb dac, this one can compete with 20k cd player, they have htpc with them as the source, i think the avalon acoustic made a mistake, they came out with the low end entry level spekaer i think it is not worth the value, nothing special, probably after listening to german physics this one no more umph,
bladieus and marten design is the same, something different is gryphon diablo, very big and very handsome,,
cambridge audio usb dac selling for 1490, i think i might get that one,
for car audio there is a honda stream ripped of the middle seat and place a 32 inch lcd tv into it, this one is weird,
i think the most stupidest setup is pioneer TAD on the entrance level, they use a small little room for the TAD speaker and place the big room with the small HITB speaker, stupid,
mcintosh i think receive the most number of participants, the seats are all full at any time,
somthing new is JAS audio, not a bad speaker, the rest are usually yearly ritual, tong lee as usual at the corner with pasar malam style, sonus faber with audio research, pro ac with naim audio, focus audio with densen,
the other speaker must listen is harbeth, and ATC, this one will kill you,
also appearing is audio space pushing the YG acoustic grandprinx .
very interesting show, a must go this year, some new some old,

Added on July 24, 2009, 11:46 pmhow much do you think the toy is selling, 6000 bucks, 6k man, you can get best price at about 4 k plus, i think , i can get about 3.8k hahaha,, i thought can get 3000 today, tak boleh

This post has been edited by sonyman: Jul 24 2009, 11:46 PM

17 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0709sec    0.93    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 09:29 PM