Gatherings Nintendo Kopitiam Ver. 33rd, For the lulz
May 2 2009, 06:15 PM
11,305 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Just got Rhythm Heaven and Suikoden Tierkries from PA,in addition to HOTD:Overkill and MAdworld for the Wii, and yet still have not unwrapped GTACS from its wrapper.
May 3 2009, 04:22 PM
Just woke up. Yes, not a morning person. Good thing is, save up on breakfast, now only need to eat heavy lunch and light dinner.
May 5 2009, 04:36 AM
Another morning another day another Pod.
May 6 2009, 03:36 AM
Good morning everyone!
Nuyok, Nuyok! Nuyok in spring makes your heart sing! This post has been edited by stringfellow: May 6 2009, 03:37 AM |
May 7 2009, 03:17 AM
Morning morning. Eat apple, big apple.
May 7 2009, 04:48 PM
Bubbye! Nak pegi makan, nak beli tickets for Star Trek for tonight! Then come back home, and continue with TV Show night with friends for the latest Lost episode of "Follow the Leader".
Fun! |
May 7 2009, 07:23 PM
Space....the final frontier....to boldly go where no man has gone before............
.....oi,oi, stop stop! Tiket mana, tiket? Tadak tiket cannot go to space! *Metro bas conductor style* 30 minutes to shuttle launch! Woohoo! *Rock DJ.mp3* |
May 7 2009, 07:33 PM
Kan cheong, kan cheong time running short and not everyone here yet.
Worse come to worse, these empty shuttle seats goes to these nice Starbucks barristas. *Straighten Up and Fly Right.mp3* |
May 7 2009, 07:37 PM
Phewwww.....everyone's here. Thanks for letting me ramble here. Cabutz "Number One, Warp 9......Engage!"
May 7 2009, 11:29 PM
QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ May 7 2009, 07:38 PM) Banyaklah you String. Saya pun bukan Trekkie juga. Just a fan of good movies. There are good Star Trek movies, like "Wrath of Khan" and "Search for Spock", and me not the fan that knows like which episode did what on the TV series. Just a regular watcher here. I guess the Nintendites are not really Trekkies. Beam me up scotty! Talking about TV series, excuse me. Friends are waiting in the living room. Dim the lights, pop some corn (with caramel and butter, yum!), and watching Lost latest episode "Follow The Leader". J.J.Abrams/Damon Lindelof/Michael Giacchino overload tonight! *yes, all three of them are also involved in the new Star Trek movie. |
May 8 2009, 12:29 AM
QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ May 7 2009, 11:33 PM) @string, taknak follow Lost. Nanti I pengsan follow tv series again. Heroes okay jugak, just that it's not me who set the dates for TV Show nights for this. I'm like xtreme when it comes to Heroes, I keep up via word of mouth, and the occasional TV Show nights I can attend when the person in my group organizes one for this series.@hafez, no u don't. I call dibs on the next thread. Time for a new overhaul of titles for everyone. Lost tak lama lagi ending, they have another season and then finish. So if you're a fan, it is during these times that is exciting because the writers have a looooooooooooot of things to explain based on all the unexplained things from previous 4 seasons. "Who is Jacob?", "What lies in the shadow of the statue?", "What is the smoky monster?", "what is the nature of the Temple?" & "What the frakk is this island?". Semua akan terjawab menjelang satu lagi musim. Just finished watching, and my buddies sudah balik, esok keje. And already bit by bit they explain about the » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I'm anticipating the episode where » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Jangan tekan "spoiler" if you dont want to be spoiled of the reveals of the last few episodes. Kyo, follow sorang2 boring oso. When you have groups of people following TV Shows and then have discussions about it later, it makes it much more fun. Something like a book club, only thing is, they are discussion an episode of a TV Show, not a book. Also, the TV Show have to be of substantial content and level of intellectual discourse lah, I would not want to attend a discussion about "American Idol" and such. No thanks. |
May 8 2009, 12:48 AM
@Kyo
I get the "Wolvy drinking in a bar in Japan" ending also. Supposedly there are 4 different secret endings, and to watch the different endings you need to go to cinemas with different promotional posters to watch these endings. |
May 8 2009, 01:09 AM
@Kyo
![]() ![]() French cinemas have 2 different movie posters, word is that the French have the fourth and final secret ending. Oooh la la! C'est Magnifique! I'm sure there will be Youtube uploads later. This post has been edited by stringfellow: May 8 2009, 01:10 AM |
May 8 2009, 01:39 AM
@Corez
They have no choice but HAVE TO now. All they are doing now is stretching the lore and the myth before the final reveal. They do reveal some stuff on the same season, but I can understand the feeling of helplessness with the supposed non-reveals, because once one bit of mystery is explained, 2 more mysteries come in! They cant add anymore myth or mystery to the current lore already IMO, because Lost is wrapping up in less than 7 more episode this season, and only one season left after this. Adding more mysteries unexplained will cause more backlash and anger from the loyal fans. I foresee the entire last season next year to be one explosive episode one after another, with each episodes fully pulling away the veil of mystery surrounding the circumstances around the people and the island itself. |
May 8 2009, 02:50 AM
May 8 2009, 01:38 PM
May 8 2009, 03:18 PM
For the lulz? As per the thread title.
.....pls dun kill me..... |
May 8 2009, 03:51 PM
I tot Scrubs moved to ABC already?
May 8 2009, 03:54 PM
![]() Scrubs |
May 8 2009, 04:05 PM
![]() Dibs? Remembered having those on a hot sunny day in LA. |
| Change to: | 0.0418sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:55 PM |