798 posts

MORNING PPL happy.gif

What's the topic for today?

I want new title too!!
PhoenixByte
post Apr 23 2009, 10:11 AM

No school like the oldschool
798 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Apr 23 2009, 09:53 AM)
The evolution is here...

Today's topic, do you brag about getting laid?
how come ur topics these past few days are sex related... shakehead.gif

dah tak sabar is it? u hv to shorten the plan to one year laugh.gif
PhoenixByte
post Apr 23 2009, 10:19 AM

798 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Apr 23 2009, 10:14 AM)
It seems like it's always in your head hmm.gif
it's true.. icon_rolleyes.gif
PhoenixByte
post Apr 23 2009, 10:29 AM

798 posts

QUOTE(xtreme~~ @ Apr 23 2009, 10:19 AM)
guys, what is the differences between bidang keguruaan and profesion perguruan? rclxub.gif also, any differences between the question number  ii) on both? icon_question.gif  help please...... I'm confused.....

a) why do u want to choose teaching as a career? (what's ur vision related to this career)
b) have u had any experience in this field? (probably u can cerita if u ever teach tuition, tutorial etc)
PhoenixByte
post Apr 23 2009, 10:38 AM

798 posts

QUOTE(xtreme~~ @ Apr 23 2009, 10:33 AM)
but what about bidang keguruan? what is the question asking? the differences with profession perguruan question? thanks.
u're pondering at the wrong direction...it doesn't ask the diff..it's just a way of them using words..so dun worry about it.

Bidang is field, so it is more general...that's why even if u have some experience related to teaching u can put it there.
As for profesion is the job itself. In the field of teaching u can also have lecturers, tutors, teachers etc...but all those can still fall under the umbrella of the teaching field...

it is like:
1. Why do want to buy a DS?
2. What is ur experience in gaming?

This post has been edited by PhoenixByte: Apr 23 2009, 10:39 AM
PhoenixByte
post Apr 23 2009, 10:42 AM

798 posts

why do u wanna become a teacher anyway? :garu2:
PhoenixByte
post Apr 23 2009, 10:44 AM

798 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Apr 23 2009, 10:43 AM)
Just like you lah, seek for opportunity to.. brows.gif
hmm.gif ahaha..yes...u get those sometimes...but i am baik, i dun do it sweat.gif
PhoenixByte
post Apr 23 2009, 10:46 AM

798 posts

QUOTE(xtreme~~ @ Apr 23 2009, 10:44 AM)
steady income..... lots of holiday whistling.gif  whistling.gif
tell u whatlah..if u in a kampung school that might be true..but if u got sekolah in the big city, the job load is a lot. sweat.gif
PhoenixByte
post Apr 23 2009, 10:48 AM

798 posts

QUOTE(xtreme~~ @ Apr 23 2009, 10:47 AM)
mine is for primary school........ pedo...... brows.gif
report this to MOE brows.gif
PhoenixByte
post Apr 23 2009, 10:52 AM

798 posts

QUOTE(xtreme~~ @ Apr 23 2009, 10:47 AM)
shocking.gif  but....but still lots of holidays right?
YES..but the down side is...u can't apply for other leave that easily. My wife is a school teacher, wanna ask for one day leave for family matters oso sometimes hard. n sometimes..during school holidays some teacher have to do extra classes n spend time for student activities.

So..if u want lots of rileks2 time..better pray u got kampung school. can get kampung teacher too. brows.gif
PhoenixByte
post Apr 23 2009, 10:53 AM

798 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Apr 23 2009, 10:52 AM)
Pedo, where's the pedo? shocking.gif
user posted image <---this la laugh.gif
PhoenixByte
post Apr 23 2009, 10:56 AM

798 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Apr 23 2009, 10:52 AM)
primary school pay very sucky
the only reason i'd recommend it is that if you really think that 'making a difference' gives you enough job satisfaction

at least at secondary level, if you are good enough you can earn mega$$ giving tuition.

at any rate, teaching at a gov school involves loads of stoopid paperwork and politics... trust me, my mum's a bona fide guru cemerlang and was a teacher for more than 30 years b4 she retired.
pedo? what pedo? I'm talking about lecturing in universities dude  whistling.gif
ah yes..the politics...paperwork...oso those principal chasing anugerah for schools n slaving the teacher for it.

btw madmoz, primary school pay is now the same as secondary school teacher coz they all now got Uni Degree as the requirement.
PhoenixByte
post Apr 23 2009, 10:57 AM

798 posts

QUOTE(Lord_Ashe @ Apr 23 2009, 10:55 AM)
I used to teach in uni - 5 frickin years.

Unfortunately, the uni i taught in had so much politics, I had to BUILD my OWN frieckin PC out of scraps, and the students were more gedik than hawt, i decided to leave.
i bet if they're hawt n gedik u would stay rite? laugh.gif
PhoenixByte
post Apr 23 2009, 10:58 AM

798 posts

QUOTE(xtreme~~ @ Apr 23 2009, 10:57 AM)
laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
I just want a steady job cry.gif  cry.gif  as long as I stay single, I should be able to survive.....
my sister earn around 2K+ if I am not mistaken.
alaa..if u're married pun enough...some teachers ada dua bini...n some married their student. sweat.gif
PhoenixByte
post Apr 23 2009, 11:04 AM

798 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Apr 23 2009, 10:58 AM)
damn. ashe killed my dreams.

what i was really trying to say was that secondary school teachers get the option to give tuition, which methinks primary school teachers aren't so fortunate?
dun both of them hv to hv permission in order to do tuition?
PhoenixByte
post Apr 23 2009, 11:06 AM

798 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Apr 23 2009, 11:02 AM)
i assume gedik = geeky? Never underestimate geeks wor whistling.gif
Back at uni there was once when me and a team member worked real late on an assignment and she asked to stay overnight.
And the next morning she was actually angry at me wor... said I insulted her 'womanliness' by sleeping on the couch and not taking advantage of her rclxub.gif
damn... terlepas doh.gif

Added on April 23, 2009, 11:03 ameh? primary school also need tuition ar? kids nowadays. primary school i ponteng sekolah all the time one wor.
gedik is not geeky..gedik is like acting all errr gatal gatal biggrin.gif

primary school now parents oso gila2 send for tuition...i oso dunno why. nod.gif
i just remembered during my time..we just play nintendo n when the results are out..it was my mother who go n get it n tell me i got 5As laugh.gif my other gaming friends got the same too laugh.gif
PhoenixByte
post Apr 23 2009, 11:09 AM

798 posts

QUOTE(Lord_Ashe @ Apr 23 2009, 11:05 AM)
maddy - gedik is not geeky laa.
gedik is like er, i dunno how to explain. but it's a very yucky perangai.

like faking manja like that.

Anyways, i still remember the dean of my faculty laughing at my proposed changes saying "kau orang muda, nanti kau dah tua kau jadi macam aku"

I quit not long after that - and God willing soon I will be in an overseas job making respectable money. I have no wish to become like the typical pensyarah in IPTA.
ya..old timer pensyarah is susah to change...that's why me n my friends stay on n fight..our proposal on a gaming curricculum was accepted. Oh yeh...it will commence in 2011 (send la ur kids here...hafez ke vile ke..can apply) thumbup.gif
PhoenixByte
post Apr 23 2009, 11:11 AM

798 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Apr 23 2009, 11:10 AM)
i know someone who gives tertiary level tuition at RM200 ~ RM400 per session. And has about 6-7 students per session.
methinks extreme needs to 'up' his goals a bit nod.gif

as for myself, well... to be honest i've been paid much more to complete assignments etc for other undergrads... and have gotten 'other' benefits from tutoring others as well laugh.gif
how come ppl around u is always horny? jealous la... laugh.gif
PhoenixByte
post Apr 23 2009, 11:14 AM

798 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Apr 23 2009, 11:12 AM)
I rather not have any sharp objects anywhere near my nether regions, tq.

Added on April 23, 2009, 11:12 am'other' benefits is not sex wor, perverts!!!
really hmm.gif
PhoenixByte
post Apr 23 2009, 11:32 AM

798 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Apr 23 2009, 11:30 AM)
I told that lass, what's her real motivation to be a teacher. Would it be the pay or so on. And then I leave it up to her to decide what she wants.

I respect teachers because if they are really committed to that profession, then they can change the world.
my motivation last time..was the manga Great Teacher Onizuka...i like how he handled things unorthodoxisly n make a difference. it is a great read!! thumbup.gif

of course...kalau ada girls like in his manga would be great too.

15 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0361sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 04:29 PM