5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Stock Market VERSION 24, Road to Recovery !!!

chyaw
post Apr 22 2009, 01:54 PM

7,176 posts

Yeah! New version liow! Hopefully, market will fall in this version!!! I'm not cursing the market, just hoping... No offence...
chyaw
post Apr 22 2009, 03:39 PM

7,176 posts

Anyone interested to "study" under the feng shui sifu? thumbup.gif

QUOTE(sampool @ Apr 22 2009, 03:35 PM)
feng shui sifu cun. 750 in making.  rclxm9.gif
chyaw
post Apr 22 2009, 03:49 PM

7,176 posts

The reason is simple. Today, I bought some REITs!!! brows.gif Just joking!
Reason, a few REITs are announcing their Q1 results and getting div soon!!! Another thing is other stocks goreng too much jor, not worth based on current market situation (based on my personal opinion).

QUOTE(sopol @ Apr 22 2009, 03:45 PM)
does anyone notice REIT counters suddenly got quite active trade today..? could be a shift of fund from normal shares (heading south) to income based counters (sleepy since early the year)? safe parking for handsome profit after 'gorenged' for the past 3 weeks?

be informed that now is the income reporting season..do they see a light at the end of the tunnel?
chyaw
post Apr 22 2009, 03:54 PM

7,176 posts

Any plan to buy Hektar? I just bought 220lot. Wanna join in the Reits party? brows.gif

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Apr 22 2009, 03:51 PM)
Reits DPU is twice (or more) than our bank FD!!!  rclxms.gif  rclxm9.gif  thumbup.gif

not to forget, value appreciation, too, yay!
chyaw
post Apr 22 2009, 04:08 PM

7,176 posts

Hi Zamans,
You're funny! Hektar is a Reits counter lar. If I can buy 220 hektar of land, then I'm very rich! tongue.gif

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Apr 22 2009, 04:04 PM)
err, 1 hektar brapa ekar?  hmm.gif
chyaw
post Apr 22 2009, 04:11 PM

7,176 posts

I have been buy Reits for quite some time. But lately, buying up more as other shares seems flying up too much jor. Axreit also fly up too much. That's why my last buy was 1.40.
QUOTE(cherroy @ Apr 22 2009, 04:07 PM)
Aiseh, suddenly some many reit kaki pop up.  biggrin.gif
chyaw
post Apr 22 2009, 04:25 PM

7,176 posts

define good S'pore share pls... Good div? high capital gain? Low risk?
As for me, I got 3 counters in S'pore.
FSL Trust - good div (40%), but got risk as involved in shipping industry
StraitsAsia Resource - potential high capital gain. During good days $4.00, now around $1.1+. Profit and Revenue more than double in Y2008 as compared to Y2007. Y2009 is expected to be higher than Y2008
SGX - low risk. SGX will not go bankcrupt unless S'pore island gone....

Just my opinion for your referrence. Do your own study first.

QUOTE(thken @ Apr 22 2009, 04:17 PM)
any good singapore share with less then myr 6000?
chyaw
post Apr 22 2009, 04:41 PM

7,176 posts

Singtel? No so good ler. Highest price around $4.00+. Capital land is in my watchlist too. Take note the price is diluted by rights issue this year.
If your risk appetite is good, go for Gallant venture and Celestial Nutri food!!! Price drop 90% (as compare to pre crisis). Again, this doesn't mean the price can go back to pre crisis.
I run out of S'pore bullet jor, else I've dump some (S$3K) in Celestial (when the price is less than 0.10!!!) for goreng!

QUOTE(thken @ Apr 22 2009, 04:28 PM)
hmmm.....i am reseaching about singtel, capitaland, sgx and StraitsAsia Resource

may i know what is the highest price of singtel before crisis?
chyaw
post Apr 22 2009, 04:54 PM

7,176 posts

A research paper on Capital land. I recommend you to read before buy. At least you know what you're buying.

QUOTE(thken @ Apr 22 2009, 04:48 PM)
thx for recommendation.......eyeing capital land and sgx brows.gif

Attached File(s)
Attached File  CapitaLand_090408_OIR_1_.pdf ( 86.05k ) Number of downloads: 16
chyaw
post Apr 22 2009, 04:55 PM

7,176 posts

KLCI closing still green wor! Amazing! Feng shui chart still correct at least until today
chyaw
post Apr 22 2009, 05:13 PM

7,176 posts

Will this affect MK Land price tomorrow...

Type : Announcement
Subject : M K LAND HOLDINGS BERHAD (“M K LAND” or “Company”)
Private placement of up to ten percent (10%) of the existing issued and paid-up share capital of the Company ("Private Placement")

Contents : On behalf of the Board of Directors of M K Land, HwangDBS Investment Bank Berhad wishes to announce that the Securities Commission (“SC”)’s approval period for the Private Placement will expire on 23 April 2009. In the SC’s approval letter dated 31 October 2008 approving the extension of time up to 23 April 2009, the SC stated that the said extension of time was the final extension for M K Land to complete the Private Placement. Hence, the Company will not be proceeding to implement the Private Placement.

This announcement is dated 22 April 2009.

chyaw
post Apr 23 2009, 09:44 AM

7,176 posts

May is not a good month. Ang Moh used to say "Mayday" for bad event. So, maybe it sound like: "Mayday.. Mayday... KLCI is falling from the sky!!!"

QUOTE(sampool @ Apr 23 2009, 09:40 AM)
Month of MAY.
chyaw
post Apr 23 2009, 01:59 PM

7,176 posts

I only consider if drop below 1.50.

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Apr 23 2009, 01:53 PM)
i'm with you on this thought..
chyaw
post Apr 23 2009, 03:38 PM

7,176 posts

I thought they have announced 4cent long time ago. Just pending for shareholder meeting only...
Anyway, so little. Hardly any rasa....

QUOTE(Soulsareworthless @ Apr 23 2009, 03:36 PM)
Yup, probably 4 sens.
chyaw
post Apr 23 2009, 03:49 PM

7,176 posts

We maybe in space age jor where gravity is not a concern... If you believe...
Anyway, I'm still on earth. So, I still believe in gravity.

QUOTE(kmarc @ Apr 23 2009, 03:44 PM)
Wow! KLSE going up some more!!!  shocking.gif

Everyday up how to buy?  sad.gif
chyaw
post Apr 23 2009, 03:58 PM

7,176 posts

Yeah! You're 10000% right! notworthy.gif thumbup.gif
QUOTE(Ranny @ Apr 23 2009, 03:57 PM)
there's no such thing as regret in stock trading. You made your decision based on that day's performance. What if the next day is supposed to be bearish until todate?

same theory, if i know ABC stock would 100% rise 20 sen tomorow, i will sai lang all my money into that shares, and including borrowing from banks & Ah Longs..
chyaw
post Apr 23 2009, 04:05 PM

7,176 posts

Aiyah! Hard to find any stock that doesn't surge lar! Of course, Maybulk is exceptional. rclxms.gif Go go go!! RM2.50 pls

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Apr 23 2009, 04:03 PM)
All stocks that I have now surge like no tomorrow

Added on April 23, 2009, 4:04 pm
the future will become past and present...LOL
chyaw
post Apr 23 2009, 04:10 PM

7,176 posts

You buy very little??? Your fees will be quite high then...

QUOTE(dilla @ Apr 23 2009, 04:05 PM)
Totally agree with you..if I were to look back..those counters I sold at the early of the rally has triple up in price now..no need to regret...nowadays if you think that is enough for your KFC sell it off..otherwise  wait for a while you may enjoy a good dinner western, chinese or at the end of the day you can't even afford KFC ..may be nasi lemak bungkus or roti canai air kosong
chyaw
post Apr 23 2009, 04:13 PM

7,176 posts

I got total of 20% of my money in both of them. If market keep rally until dunno when, I hope Genting and Resort fly higher than the rest!!!

QUOTE(PBB boleh @ Apr 23 2009, 04:09 PM)
Both Genting and Resort getting some attention now...
chyaw
post Apr 23 2009, 04:18 PM

7,176 posts

I promise myself not to sell anymore of my long term shares unitl KLCI hit above 1400 tongue.gif

QUOTE(PBB boleh @ Apr 23 2009, 04:15 PM)
You gonna take some profit off the table soon or are u gonna ride the wave some more? brows.gif

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0357sec    0.96    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 02:35 PM