41 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

PSP Community | V14, Firmware 5.50 OUT NOW!

GrandElf
post Apr 23 2009, 03:46 PM

HyunA
1,154 posts

QUOTE(Playboy21 @ Apr 23 2009, 06:20 AM)
No. HEN (Homebrew Enabler) is in the works. Once we get HEN, the possibilities are there. Even during the fat psp hacking days, HEN was used really widely for various purposes, and usually, for downgrading. 2.71, 2.80 etc downgrades using HEN. Similar method.
So do tat means once HEN available for psp-3k, we can play ps1/ps2 game on psp-3k as well??something like the wat emulator...... icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
Playboy21
post Apr 23 2009, 05:15 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

QUOTE(GrandElf @ Apr 23 2009, 03:46 PM)
So do tat means once HEN available for psp-3k, we can play ps1/ps2 game on psp-3k as well??something like the wat emulator...... icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
That's i'm not too sure, but it should be possible to load the emulator.
stephen7177
post Apr 24 2009, 12:30 AM

208 posts

any good news what the tiff exploit can do?

This post has been edited by stephen7177: Apr 24 2009, 12:31 AM
apsidewatch
post Apr 24 2009, 01:05 AM

504 posts

QUOTE(stephen7177 @ Apr 24 2009, 12:30 AM)
any good news what the tiff exploit can do?
it just show some words..but its a proof that psp 3k is hackable.
Muhammad Syukri
post Apr 24 2009, 02:10 AM

821 posts

yea i hope they just delayed their work for atleast 1 year,because right now developer eagerly want to make more new games for teh PSP.
stephen7177
post Apr 24 2009, 03:22 AM

208 posts

and u expect us (psp 3000 owner) to buy genuine games and those with CFW to get free games? cry.gif
apsidewatch
post Apr 24 2009, 07:49 AM

504 posts

QUOTE(stephen7177 @ Apr 24 2009, 03:22 AM)
and u expect us (psp 3000 owner) to buy genuine games and those with CFW to get free games? cry.gif
it is worth our money,a psp2k now worth RM1200 at least for a new set,RM750++ for a 2nd hand.not to mention psp3k which can be bought at rm800++ for a new set..
Muhammad Syukri
post Apr 24 2009, 08:54 AM

821 posts

Currently im working nao & im supporting original games except just a good games i buy.

Well,the point is why did u buy it when u cant buy original UMD?
mambo
post Apr 24 2009, 09:06 AM

Me And My Perverted MInd... Never Alone
679 posts

QUOTE(stephen7177 @ Apr 24 2009, 03:22 AM)
well bro early adopter is not all bad right.. hehehehe

any way i dont think those hackers will wait for one more year... once the hen is available sure they will release the support for u know what.. even if alot of psp user hope its not happening now but there are even more who's hoping for it to happen.. if this hen can load those u know what then i can say bye bye to those good good game... cry.gif
stephen7177
post Apr 24 2009, 01:32 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(mambo @ Apr 24 2009, 09:06 AM)
well bro early adopter is not all bad right.. hehehehe

any way i dont think those hackers will wait for one more year... once the hen is available sure they will release the support for u know what.. even if alot of psp user hope its not happening now but there are even more who's hoping for it to happen.. if this hen can load those u know what then i can say bye bye to those good good game...  cry.gif
ya, u r right. good games are important. anyway, i believe developers still will come out with good games as some may support genuine games. but for those who canot afford all genuine, i tink HEN might not be so bad tho. sony still getting their profit as they can sell more psp 3000.

Added on April 24, 2009, 1:35 pm
QUOTE(Muhammad Syukri @ Apr 24 2009, 08:54 AM)
Currently im working nao & im supporting original games except just a good games i buy.

Well,the point is why did u buy it when u cant buy original UMD?
i can afford ori UMD, just that i want HEN to be release so that i can flash my psp whenever it brick or jam. HEN playing dl games is a bonus only.

Added on April 24, 2009, 1:38 pm
QUOTE(apsidewatch @ Apr 24 2009, 07:49 AM)
it is worth our money,a psp2k now worth RM1200 at least for a new set,RM750++ for a 2nd hand.not to mention psp3k which can be bought at rm800++ for a new set..
u nid to move on. psp has a brighter screen. tats the value buying it. psp2000 is getting left out. tats a fact.

This post has been edited by stephen7177: Apr 24 2009, 01:38 PM
Muhammad Syukri
post Apr 24 2009, 02:41 PM

821 posts

QUOTE(stephen7177 @ Apr 24 2009, 01:32 PM)
ya, u r right. good games are important. anyway, i believe developers still will come out with good games as some may support genuine games. but for those who canot afford all genuine, i tink HEN might not be so bad tho. sony still getting their profit as they can sell more psp 3000.

u nid to move on. psp has a brighter screen. tats the value buying it. psp2000 is getting left out. tats a fact.
Last year was a bad year for PSP due to overwhelm pirated PSP,plus some major & famous games canceled by the developer 3rd party like Devil May Cry,they already cancel their plan to ported the game.

After Sony lauch the PSP3k,developer now have faith back on PSP sales again,u see that many famous game gonna be out this year.

To me PSP2k pawned PSP3k.

PSP3k lack of screen scan-line,mic?You can just buy those mic+headphone on market for 3rd party RM30.

Only good thing about 3k that it have wide variety colors now.

This post has been edited by Muhammad Syukri: Apr 24 2009, 02:41 PM
MrJigoku666
post Apr 24 2009, 02:51 PM

OldSkool = LiFe ☆〜(ゝ。∂)
917 posts

QUOTE(Muhammad Syukri @ Apr 24 2009, 02:41 PM)
Last year was a bad year for PSP due to overwhelm pirated PSP,plus some major & famous games canceled by the developer 3rd party like Devil May Cry,they already cancel their plan to ported the game.
After Sony lauch the PSP3k,developer now have faith back on PSP sales again,u see that many famous game gonna be out this year.

PSP3k lack of screen scan-line,mic?You can just buy those mic+headphone on market for 3rd party RM30.

what did u mean by that??
im not understand rclxub.gif
Muhammad Syukri
post Apr 24 2009, 03:26 PM

821 posts

QUOTE(MrJigoku666 @ Apr 24 2009, 02:51 PM)
what did u mean by that??
im not understand  rclxub.gif
Sorry,i mean the scan-line issue when u playing game or video that have paced-fast moving image,u can see a scanline.

Thats the con when SOny put the brighter screen.
apsidewatch
post Apr 24 2009, 03:40 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(stephen7177 @ Apr 24 2009, 01:32 PM)

Added on April 24, 2009, 1:35 pm
i can afford ori UMD, just that i want HEN to be release so that i can flash my psp whenever it brick or jam. HEN playing dl games is a bonus only.

yep,i (will,as soon as i start my life as a college boy) support any good games such as MGS:Portable Ops,FF VII:Crisis Core and Dissidia,the developer deserves the money icon_rolleyes.gif.i still think its not worth my money to spend on better screen and internal mic,but hey who knows sooner or later i might buy one. nod.gif

QUOTE(Muhammad Syukri @ Apr 24 2009, 02:41 PM)

wth,DMC was supposed to be in PSP ??whoa thats cool.
azamen87
post Apr 24 2009, 04:49 PM

164 posts

"u nid to move on. psp has a brighter screen. tats the value buying it. psp2000 is getting left out. tats a fact."

wow, thats harsh words there..if psp3k compare to psp2k like ps3 compare to ps2, maybe those words are suitable..

in this case, that statement might make some psp2k owners a bit angry..since the games are just the same from psp3k and psp2k..

next time be careful with ur statement bro..
unrealweapon
post Apr 24 2009, 04:55 PM

it's painful.
865 posts

QUOTE(azamen87 @ Apr 24 2009, 04:49 PM)
"u nid to move on. psp has a brighter screen. tats the value buying it. psp2000 is getting left out. tats a fact."

wow, thats harsh words there..if psp3k compare to psp2k like ps3 compare to ps2, maybe those words are suitable..

in this case, that statement might make some psp2k owners a bit angry..since the games are just the same from psp3k and psp2k..

next time be careful with ur statement bro..
i agree.. although i own a psp3k6, i admire those having psp2k and able to do their own home brew...

so far i am pleased with 3k6.. able to watch movies , surft the net is good for me biggrin.gif..

i only wish it's able to open basic text file and read..
stephen7177
post Apr 24 2009, 06:38 PM

208 posts

well, i meant no offence here. just that since 3k is out, i think gamers should move their focus to 3k instead of just stuck with 2k. it's the same idea like 2k is out and i tink nobody is going to stuck with 1k anymore. unless, 2k can't be "ahem". lets see it this way also, the last batch of 2k with TA-088 v3, u noe can't "ahem" like 3k rite? the million dollar question here is tat u would choose tat TA-088 v3 or 3k? anyway, 2k is a good gadget.

Added on April 24, 2009, 6:43 pm"To me PSP2k pawned PSP3k"

meaning 2k used 3k to get more games in the market?

This post has been edited by stephen7177: Apr 24 2009, 06:43 PM
azamen87
post Apr 24 2009, 07:03 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(stephen7177 @ Apr 24 2009, 06:38 PM)
well, i meant no offence here. just that since 3k is out, i think gamers should move their focus to 3k instead of just stuck with 2k. it's the same idea like 2k is out and i tink nobody is going to stuck with 1k anymore. unless, 2k can't be "ahem". lets see it this way also, the last batch of 2k with TA-088 v3, u noe can't "ahem" like 3k rite? the million dollar question here is tat u would choose tat TA-088 v3 or 3k? anyway, 2k is a good gadget.

Added on April 24, 2009, 6:43 pm"To me PSP2k pawned PSP3k"

meaning 2k used 3k to get more games in the market?
what he meant by that is, if given choice of psp2k and psp3k rite now, ppl would choose psp2k, because mindset is psp3k cannot mod yet...they want to play games, n play now...not wait for crack to come out..
stephen7177
post Apr 25 2009, 07:30 AM

208 posts

buy ori UMD lor. support genuine.
azamen87
post Apr 25 2009, 10:41 AM

164 posts

QUOTE(stephen7177 @ Apr 25 2009, 07:30 AM)
buy ori UMD lor. support genuine.
n dat goes to all psp3k owners whos waiting it to be cracked..haha

41 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0206sec    1.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 01:31 PM