Rotator cuff disorder or.., injuries

TSkingmao11
post Apr 21 2009, 12:50 PM, updated 17y ago

hi guys..

last friday i got sore in my left front deltoids, i tought is normal..maybe just a strain or stressed muscle

then yesterday i go gym(still felt a bit pain, but its far better) then i just push myself exercising like normal..now today i feel pain even worse than before
then i go browsing loh, i read about "ROTATOR CUFF DISORDER/TEAR/INJURY"

from the symptom, mostly the same what i felt..even when put my clothes on..i'm having a hard times..
i feel the pain even i try to lift my left hand..

anybody having this kind of injuries before..
should i seek for orthopedic? or just get a home self treatment?
i mean if self treatment can do, no need to see the orthopedic rite? smile.gif

haizzz..cant exercise liao... sad.gif

PS:always do warming up before weight..and stretch between sets..some say it helps to prevent this injuries thumbup.gif

TSkingmao11
post Apr 21 2009, 02:10 PM

maybe i overuse it..
but when exercise dont feel any sore ler...feel a bit..but not really worse like the day after...early morning when i wake up..
i feel pain when i try to lift my hands

"It takes great force to tear a healthy rotator cuff tendon. This can happen during sports, an accident, or a severe fall. But even a simple movement like lifting a suitcase can cause a rotator cuff tear in an older adult or someone whose shoulder is already damaged."
that i get from here

just curious how long it takes to fully recovered..so i can start my exercise again sad.gif
TSkingmao11
post Apr 22 2009, 11:32 AM

QUOTE(myremi @ Apr 21 2009, 02:51 PM)
a quick sidetrack : kingmao, where you get that picture of the lady with the back tattoo?

apologies for butting in guys >.>
she's my wife ler..haha,joke..

QUOTE(iamyuanwu @ Apr 21 2009, 04:41 PM)
Perhaps you might want to consult a sports doctor. Search LYN. Dr Asron sports clinic or something.
yes..let see this 2-3 days..if not getting any better..i'll pay orthopedic a visit

QUOTE(zeist @ Apr 21 2009, 07:19 PM)
I think you are facing some seriouz problem like my leg. Until now still haven't recover. I guess it probably take years.

But recently my friend's shoulder also kena injury, it is not muscle pain or tear joint, he said something like spraint. How painful it is I don't know, but I think he can suck it up easily.
in ur Knee? could it be ACL(anterior cruciate ligament)? need a surgery oo that one..unless u will feel the pain every time doing sport
just hoping my injuries not that bad sad.gif

0.0175sec    0.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:56 AM