QUOTE(l4nc3k @ Aug 17 2012, 09:04 PM)
hi guys want to ask about Maxis Value Plus 50. what do they provide inside it? Or the RM50 is just for commitment?
Planning to get the RM799 S3 tomorrow. Thanks
Good luck getting your RM 799 S3 and going under contract. Planning to get the RM799 S3 tomorrow. Thanks
About 4 weeks ago I walk into maxis centre to get s3. From the maxis website its RM1599 with RM48 data plan contract for 24 months. But no stock have to book. So I call maxis 123 to book, I am told OK but can get for RM999 now with RM48 data plan, contract 24 months. I ask why not in website and they say new plan. So I book white s3 and am told will be here within 2 weeks. 2 weeks later no sign of phone so call 123, now they say its 14 working days please be patient. Another week later call 123, sorry not here yet maybe another week.
A few days later (just last week) maxis call me, phone is here. Damn happy. Ask me if what plan I want, I say add on the rm48 data package. Maxis lady says sorry cannot must get RM80 voice plan and 48 data, total RM128 p.m.. I say I don't use voice that much and don't need the 80 voice plan, sorry but then you cannot get the S3 at 999. So I say you waste my time one month, why didn't you tell me this 1 month ago when I call, you verify my number you know what plan I am on, I could have bought the phone 1 month ago, wait for nothing, not only that Samsung Lee Chong Wei offer finish yesterday, I miss the 10% discount also. They say sorry we cannot do anything about it, but I don't think they are sorry at all.
I bought the phone retail and very happy with it. This week I saw maxis ad in papers RM98 24 months contract, s3 rm 799. What! I call 123 ask how long this raya offer on already. Maxis girl said beginning this month. So when maxis called me last week offer on already? That's unethical! But maybe she's wrong the offer only this week, but damn sore they could have told me about this coming offer last week when they called, I could have waited for a week.
Maybe my usage not so much nowadays so they don't really care about my business. Maxis if you are listening, I am loyal customer for 17 years, have 3 maxis numbers but you make me feel like my loyalty to you is worth nothing more than dirt. My only consolation is lucky I didn't get the 80+48 contract for 24 months from you like an idiot and since I am not under contract and can migrate to another service provider anytime.
Aug 17 2012, 11:00 PM

0.0242sec