156 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Bottom

Clueless on which telco? Prepaid or postpaid?, Enquiries, discussions and suggestions

jubz
post Aug 24 2013, 10:20 PM

375 posts

Hi guys, am considering to change telco. Currently on Maxis Family subline. Paying RM30 (Monthly rental)+ 48 (data 1gb) + XXX (variable for monthly call/sms usage)

Usage:- last time used to call/sms back home a lot but since my parents got themselves a smartphone now we usually talk more over social apps.

Requirement: Excellent/Good H/H+ coverage in KL/Selangor/Perak/Johor/Penang area. I travel overseas sometimes for work too, so a telco with decent roaming capability is a plus. No telco preference.

Should I change to other provider or opt for another Maxis plan?

Many thanks in advance for your inputs.
mynewuser
post Aug 25 2013, 11:05 AM

2,549 posts

any youth club or provider provide longest validity?
fat16
post Aug 25 2013, 12:14 PM

4,582 posts

QUOTE(mynewuser @ Aug 25 2013, 11:05 AM)
any youth club or provider provide longest validity?
celcom prepaid S.O.X / U.O.X for youth below 24yo or X.P.A.X 2 years long validity.
http://www.xpax.com.my

This post has been edited by fat16: Aug 25 2013, 12:16 PM
freedom8901
post Sep 1 2013, 03:41 PM

306 posts

Sifus, I am currently using Digi Super Buddyz as I can get free calls and sms to my gf for RM1.50 everyday, which is the main person that I get in contact with, so monthly my cost is about RM50.

But currently, I am thinking of changing telco as honestly, Digi line is very unstable, and i keep getting drop calls and "vanishing" sms.

Sifus please recommend me any other telco where I can get free calls and sms for about RM50/month? Really appreciate it^^
jayro_88
post Sep 6 2013, 03:09 PM

Silent Reader
628 posts

WTA I am currently using digi smartplan and my contract ends today. I thought of getting a phone bundle and it is HTC one. I dont mind switching to other telco. So, here is my option:

Digi Smartplan 88
2 years contract
Plan (Advance Payment) RM88.00
Upfront Payment RM480.00
Phone Price RM 1419
TOTAL : 1987

Maxis
TalkMore48 + 3GB(RM68/month)(24month)
Device Advance Payment (Rebated over 5 months) RM 600
Plan Advance Payment (Rebated in first month bill)RM 50
Phone Price RM 1499
TOTAL : 2149

I choose these plans because it fits my current usage. Can give me opinion which is better. Connections and the monthly commitment. Which is better?
mystvearn
post Sep 7 2013, 07:00 PM

6,639 posts

Can anyone help recommend me the best package for this situation:

Currently 3 people (parent and 2 childs) are on a maxis supplementary/some sort of family plan. All pay an additional RM49 each for the 1 gb internet. There will be one additional family member (spouse), so how best to incorporate this?

What is the best postpaid mobile package for 2 numbers under 1 bil? Maybe supplementary line or something? For husband and wife. The usage will be mostly mobile data I guess. Having cheap per min calls is fine too. Don't mind so much the sms part as there is whatsapp for that bit. Prefer to pay by credit card (if there is a deal which makes it cheaper to pay by card). Both people have their own phones, and are not looking for a phone based contract.

Should I continue with the family based plan or breakaway? It is possible that the family plan rescinded for a totally new plan.

Thank you

This post has been edited by mystvearn: Sep 7 2013, 07:25 PM
sobri88
post Sep 9 2013, 11:35 AM

(wta) Which one serve the best purpose for calling + text + internet on so on for postpaid telco between maxis @ digi @ celcom..

i'm asking for my fren here..
he's using maxis RM100/month.

scorpio94
post Sep 12 2013, 10:20 PM

148 posts

hey guys , need some advice.
just got a new phone (note 2)
and im wondering which plan to use.
tight budget as well, which would be the cheapest telco / plan
currently on maxis
thanks !
hooh888
post Sep 12 2013, 10:24 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

does digi have LTE for smartphones?
sobro
post Sep 18 2013, 11:11 AM

For heavy surfing like watch youtube which Telco is better?

Purple Neko
post Sep 20 2013, 05:58 PM

59 posts

hi all, I would like to ask if I get prepaid card from Digi and I would like to change telco to prepaid Hotlink to maintain the number, is this possible? Thanks.
tjayy09
post Sep 22 2013, 09:57 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Sep 12 2013, 10:24 PM)
don't think they have it yes, only for broadband. if got it still needs time to take off smile.gif
tjayy09
post Sep 22 2013, 09:59 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Sep 12 2013, 10:24 PM)
don't think they have it yes, only for broadband. if got it still needs time to take off smile.gif

QUOTE(sobro @ Sep 18 2013, 11:11 AM)
For heavy surfing like watch youtube which Telco is better?
Based on my experience, in klang valley, maxis all the way

QUOTE(Purple Neko @ Sep 20 2013, 05:58 PM)
hi all, I would like to ask if I get prepaid card from Digi and I would like to change telco to prepaid Hotlink to maintain the number, is this possible? Thanks.
Yes you can! smile.gif

allyssa lyssa
post Sep 30 2013, 12:10 AM

if wanna use for mobile internet PREPAID, maxis/celcom/digi/umobile, which one is better for long term cos the promotion for digi right now is just until november right?
divo90
post Oct 2 2013, 08:31 PM

92 posts

From my previous experience , If you want to use post paid better go with Celcom as it more stable than Maxis and dont have to much service interuption . As lately Maxis give me bad experience . Celcom offer high stability and thats why many corporate and high end person prefer Celcom . just give my personal experience view . smile.gif
*Long term usage better go for stability compare to price
McFcker
post Oct 5 2013, 09:25 AM

50 posts

hey guys,not sure if im posting in the right place. I'm using celcom post-paid, the c250 package, wonder should i stay with this package or to change it. They don't offer this package anymore on the website, only offer First Plan.
nyunyu
post Oct 6 2013, 06:15 PM

His Royal Highness
1,392 posts

Guys, is celcom P148 plan still relevant for users who are always travels and on data all the time? Or is there cheaper alternative?
SUSbudakdegilz
post Oct 6 2013, 06:48 PM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(divo90 @ Oct 2 2013, 08:31 PM)
From my previous experience , If you want to use post paid better go with Celcom as it more stable than Maxis and dont have to much service interuption . As lately Maxis give me bad experience . Celcom offer high stability and thats why many corporate and high end person prefer Celcom . just give my personal experience view . smile.gif
*Long term usage better go for stability compare to price
the reason why corporate/VIP like celcom because
they have special department handling corporate/VIP(with title) for their customer service...
and also celcom is GLC and of course GLC company will SUPPORT another GLC company icon_rolleyes.gif

p/s:
i have experience using both celcom and maxis...
and i like maxis much better in term of their service...( do remember that i'm just an average joe without any title or corporate jobs cry.gif )
but ONE THING FOR SURE is currently celcom has the widest coverage in malaysia... thumbup.gif
divo90
post Oct 6 2013, 07:35 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(budakdegilz @ Oct 6 2013, 06:48 PM)
they have special department handling corporate/VIP(with title) for their customer service...
and also celcom is GLC and of course GLC company will SUPPORT another GLC company icon_rolleyes.gif

p/s:
and i like maxis much better in term of their service...( do remember that i'm just an average joe without any title or corporate jobs  cry.gif  )
but ONE THING FOR SURE is currently celcom has the widest coverage in malaysia... thumbup.gif
Yup , totally agree with you bro icon_rolleyes.gif
Celcom is growing stronger and I hope Maxis is aware of this situation , they need huge improvement in term of many aspect in order to competite ..
RT82
post Oct 8 2013, 02:15 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(budakdegilz @ Oct 6 2013, 06:48 PM)

p/s:
and i like maxis much better in term of their service...( do remember that i'm just an average joe without any title or corporate jobs  cry.gif  )
yah, widest coverage but not include 4G, right? hahahahah

156 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:12 AM