Tyre Price List [V2], including tyre shop contact list

thken
post Jan 11 2010, 12:21 AM

keep walking
938 posts

to all sifus here
175 70R13 tires..........continental, dunlop, or michelin tires
how much the average price of each tires(inc alignment and balancing)?

This post has been edited by thken: Jan 11 2010, 12:23 AM
thken
post Feb 2 2010, 03:19 PM

keep walking
938 posts

a shop in kampar, perak
size 175/70
good year- rm135
continental, they say no stock, but when they come around rm 120-135
michelin - rm160
looks expensive?
thken
post Feb 2 2010, 03:23 PM

keep walking
938 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Feb 2 2010, 03:22 PM)
if including Alignment, balancing and valves i think ok but look at the manufactured date only... skip Continental CC1 if possible that tire have problem if you use it roughly... my heavy old toy have some problem already 5 months old only... but still drivable after a few months more i'll change lazy to claim also very 'ma huan'/toublesome...
erm, are you referring to my post? or the above 1? rclxub.gif
thken
post Feb 2 2010, 03:26 PM

keep walking
938 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Feb 2 2010, 03:25 PM)
urs la... so obvious... Michelin, skip Conti haha... smile.gif
ok. got that, gonna change it in march
thanks for advice
thken
post Nov 26 2010, 05:12 PM

keep walking
938 posts

good day, i planning to change my back tyre for my iswara

what is the average price for size 175/70/13:
michelin xm1, good year duraco and conti cc1?
thken
post Nov 29 2010, 10:47 PM

keep walking
938 posts

QUOTE(hapiwawa @ Nov 29 2010, 04:09 PM)
Michelin XM1=RM160
Goodyear Duraco is the old thread now should be Goodyear Duraplus =RM150
Continental CC1=RM 140
QUOTE(lkoky @ Nov 29 2010, 06:00 PM)
Just survey the tyre price around my area Kepong

Michelin XM1=RM165
Goodyear Duraco is the old thread now should be Goodyear Duraplus =RM150

anyone know of better price?
thanks smile.gif

i'll think i'll take xm1, price difference so little nia
thken
post Jun 8 2011, 11:54 PM

keep walking
938 posts

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Jun 5 2011, 01:16 AM)
Is Continental any close to Michelin performance & comfort?
xm1 is much much much better than cc1

cc5 not very sure

Added on June 8, 2011, 11:55 pmlast day i ask a shop in melati utama. he quote me rm 175 for xm1 175/70/13
expensive sial

Added on June 8, 2011, 11:59 pm
QUOTE(Eng_Tat @ Jun 6 2011, 10:29 PM)
erm, michelin xm1 or conti cc5 is better?and i am quoted rm200 each for 185/60/14, is this ok? thanks
i think abit expensive for both la if excluding balancing and alignment

if use 15" can ask for potenza re001 brows.gif , but if 14" not sure, have to ask
inmm, cc5 only got for 15" above as i saw the adv from newpaper wor

This post has been edited by thken: Jun 8 2011, 11:59 PM

0.0521sec    0.16    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:52 PM