Tyre Price List [V2], including tyre shop contact list

steventan85
post Feb 1 2010, 01:43 AM

6,446 posts

QUOTE(Xenarz @ Jan 31 2010, 07:11 PM)
I've been quoted Michelin XM1 for 205/70/15 for RM260 per piece at Best Tayar...
Is this price reasonable??
Beside, wana ask is this Michelin XM1 good? Comfort and silent??

TQ...
not bad i could say... juz changed mine to XM1 for my wira... Rm160 each including balancing and alignment ....silent ? not sure as my wira soundproof very bad , but it not that noisy compare to Goodyear Ducaro ... better handling also ...

overall ,michelin is a good brand ... better invest much on tyre than other part... its ur safety ... icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on February 1, 2010, 1:45 am
QUOTE(ernest0205 @ Jan 31 2010, 08:39 PM)
175/50/15 goodyear nct 5 rm 145 at weng heng tayar bukit kemuning.(dec 2009)

Added on January 31, 2010, 8:39 pm

think that is quite expensive.
wondering the price Rm145 includes balancing , alignment and valve ?

seller here tend to giv low price on tyre but later on quote u on alignment , valve and the final price is expensive ...

could u pls advice if Rm145 for 15" is final price ? icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by steventan85: Feb 1 2010, 01:45 AM
steventan85
post Feb 1 2010, 05:23 PM

6,446 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Feb 1 2010, 04:03 PM)
6 yr warranty??? haha who give you... don listen to bullshit la... tires life on the road is around 3 yrs+ only and on the rack 1 yr+... total should be less than 5 yrs... around 3 yrs minor cracks will occurs at the side wall of the tire, so u should change the tires... it is becoz the tire material has harder due to temperature and also time... so 6 yrs totally untrue...
both of the tires is different category... UHP for Hankook V12 and Luxury Comfort for Primacy LC... handling and traction V12 will tops... comfort and quietness Primacy LC... so it depends on urself...
http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...94&sec=business

6years warranty for Michelin tyre

Added on February 1, 2010, 5:27 pm
QUOTE(ernest0205 @ Feb 1 2010, 04:27 PM)
this area every shop is doing the same thg.the price is not including alighment and valve.if u use a steel valve no need to change.if rubber one den rm 5 each.they do this because the price of the tire is alr very cheap.some shop u can find it rm 160 or rm 170 including a;ignment and valve but when u calculate the total price is not worth..in some case i mean.wat model of car u want to change the tire.i can somehow tell u the price for alignment den u calculate the total..
ohh..then wats the price for wira alignment ? 13" only doh.gif doh.gif

i changed mine at Taman Paramount , Yap Paramount at Rm145 ( valve+balancing) and alignment Rm30 , which i think is little bit expensive laugh.gif laugh.gif coz last time when i done alignment in sg long , the uncle charged me Rm15-20 only

This post has been edited by steventan85: Feb 1 2010, 05:27 PM
steventan85
post Feb 2 2010, 09:16 AM

6,446 posts

QUOTE(ernest0205 @ Feb 1 2010, 06:18 PM)
tire cheap den charge u other thg loo..alignment front and rear rm 20.obviously my place is cheaper.. rclxm9.gif
oh....as long as not different too much , then still ok.. icon_rolleyes.gif

cornering with XM1 is way better than goodyear ducaro ... laugh.gif
steventan85
post Feb 2 2010, 06:59 PM

6,446 posts

QUOTE(thken @ Feb 2 2010, 03:19 PM)
a shop in kampar, perak
size 175/70
good year- rm135
continental, they say no stock, but when they come around rm 120-135
michelin - rm160
looks expensive?
michelin XM1 at PJ Taman Paramount , Yap Paramount selling for Rm160 including balancing , alignment and valve ... 175/70/13

Rm160 including all for urs ?

take michelin , no matter how expensive , its juz diff Rm100+ , but ur life at risk icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
steventan85
post Feb 16 2010, 06:05 PM

6,446 posts

QUOTE(aidilaidilaidil @ Feb 15 2010, 11:20 PM)
hi guys,

anyone know the latest and cheapest price for 205/45/17 tyres below?

1) Falken ZE912
2) Yokohama A drive R1
3) Yokohama S drive
4) Michelin PP2
5) Bridgestone RE001

Thanks  notworthy.gif
seriously , dont choose Falken.... doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
steventan85
post Mar 7 2010, 12:52 PM

6,446 posts

michelin XM1 for 13" Rm145 / tyre and RM25 for alignment .... at Sg Long Michelin
steventan85
post Sep 20 2010, 05:21 PM

6,446 posts

QUOTE(stanley86 @ Sep 20 2010, 04:36 PM)
My tire kena screw and i didnt notice, when i notice its too late as my rim have "eaten" out the side of the my tyre.

When reach the FALKEN SHOP in FAIR PARK IPOH. They say dangerous to drive bla2. so i change both the tyre front. 1 tyre cost 260. my previous tyre mileage 28k.  (Goodyear 188/55)

The next day i went to ask the nearby shop, infront only Michelin, the same tyre cost only 200.

Walao i kena ketuk RM120. Damn you FALKEN,

warning NEVER go for FALKEN at FAIRPARK, IPOH.

At that time was late night, if not i sure use my spare tire and wait for the next shop only.. grrr!!
u don even have any idea of ur tyre price ? u should hav a rough idea on how much a tyre of ur size cost ...

its some sort of common sense .... icon_rolleyes.gif
steventan85
post Feb 16 2011, 11:25 AM

6,446 posts

Michelin XM1 for 14" & 13" price in klang valley such as sunway ?

can get in RM200 ?
steventan85
post Sep 25 2011, 03:42 PM

6,446 posts

Guys, Yokohama a drive , Goodyear duraplus, which 1better? Price about the same...
steventan85
post Sep 25 2011, 04:12 PM

6,446 posts

QUOTE(IceFlame21 @ Sep 25 2011, 03:49 PM)
how to say which one better?
Me, personally is on Yokohama A Drive. Not bad. Been using it for around 2months.
Still good biggrin.gif 'bunga' all still there. and I drive like a cow sometimes.
haha.
2months is still new wat... =.="

quoted for RM140 for gdyear duraplus ...a drive should be around Rm130-140 also...

tried michelin xm1 ... not going for it anymore...

13" tyre not much choices.....anyone use duraplus 13"?

0.0521sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:15 PM