Tyre Price List [V2], including tyre shop contact list

luluyong
post Jun 27 2011, 03:19 PM

QUOTE(Eng_Tat @ Jun 27 2011, 11:16 AM)
Just to share 23/6/2011 Michelin XM1 185/60/14 RM175 X2 (valve and balancing inc/front) + alligment rm15 @ Racing Z Car Service, Sungai Long
this is uber cheap.
those who said this price is still expensive should just go bang the wall.
i work at tyre shop and the price we get from supplier also more than rm175 ..

luluyong
post Jun 28 2011, 09:32 AM

QUOTE(bckiat81 @ Jun 27 2011, 11:38 PM)
i am new here, wish to ask that what is the best price for Michelin XM2 175/65/R14 currently? i was quoted RM720 for 4 pcs including balancing and alignment. is this price cheap enough?
this price is damn cheap already.
RM720 for 4 pcs meaning only RM180 per pcs.
The person is selling off his old stock because if he gets the stock during may confirm not selling u RM180 because he would not even earn a few ringgit =="
see if the tyre is this year production or not

Added on June 28, 2011, 9:34 am
QUOTE(fnm83 @ Jun 28 2011, 12:40 AM)
is there any good brand tyre for viva 1000cc 165/55/14? my budget is around below 150 per piece. last 2 years ago I bought dunlop at kajang with the price of 130/piece. Dont know can get same price or not
don have money to spend more on tyre.. hehehe
If your budget is below RM150 then you can opt for Spectra (cheapest) or GY Ducaro.
Spectra can get around RM130 ~ RM 135 per pc.

This post has been edited by luluyong: Jun 28 2011, 01:03 PM
luluyong
post Jun 29 2011, 09:59 AM

QUOTE(kokanchai @ Jun 28 2011, 07:12 PM)
hiii!

i wanted to change my tyre

mine is 9th gen altis
size- 195/60/15

budget < 200 pcs

preferr- silent sound and comfortable.

please enlighted me.

which tyre is suitable for me smile.gif
Hi..

If your budget less than RM200 per pcs, you can opt for Silverstone (Around RM185 per pc) or GoodYear (Around RM210 per pc) ..

Good thing no cheap, cheap thing no good! hehe

But most of the customer also change Silverstone, so far no complain of sound or anything le..

-------------
Reply to bckiat81

Before the price rise? The price had already rising since Mid of May and been hiking the whole month of June.
Just RM20 difference with XM1 and XM2 .. wow dirt cheap price..
can you update us after you changed the tyre because guarantee its not recent production tyre or there's something wrong with the boss doing charity to the society..
if possible can u pm me the shop's name n tel no ..

This post has been edited by luluyong: Jun 29 2011, 10:09 AM
luluyong
post Jun 30 2011, 07:05 PM

QUOTE(jeff_ckf @ Jun 29 2011, 09:10 PM)
Guys, what's a good price to get ContinentalContact5 195/55/15 tyres?
Why go for Conti tyre? Do you think its better?
I'm not very sure bout Conti but for Sime Tyres its already around RM155 per pc ..

Added on June 30, 2011, 7:06 pm
QUOTE(mo.ca7 @ Jun 30 2011, 12:29 AM)
any idea for 165/55R14
Hankook Ventus V8RS price ??
Not very familiar with Hankook tyre.. If you wan other brand then I can provide you the price

This post has been edited by luluyong: Jun 30 2011, 07:06 PM
luluyong
post Jul 1 2011, 10:22 AM

QUOTE(ernest0205 @ Jun 30 2011, 08:43 PM)
which tire shop are u from?i wan price for 195/50/15 parada pls wink.gif
Hi my shop is from Shah Alam.
Ok I've to check for Yokohama Parada 195-50-15 .. pm u later
luluyong
post Jul 2 2011, 09:53 AM

Yes,the boss said only can give me this price until early of June 2011. Just bought the tyres today and the boss told me the tyres were made in this year. How to check by own the manufacturing date? i saw 4 digits on the sidewall which are 1611. Already PM to you.

Reply to BCKiat
1611 means Week 16, Year 2011.

Added on July 2, 2011, 9:55 am
QUOTE(DAKBAIK_00 @ Jul 2 2011, 12:49 AM)
how much this tyre

Goodyear EAGLE NCT5 225/50R17

and

Michelin Primacy LC 215/60R17
Michelin Primacy LC 215/55R17
Michelin Primacy LC 225/55R17

just want to compare
Michelin Primacy LC 215/55R17
No stock for Primacy LC
Only got PS3 available now.
RM 680 x 4 pcs including valve, alignment, balancing.

Added on July 2, 2011, 9:56 am
QUOTE(mo.ca7 @ Jul 2 2011, 04:42 AM)
any recommend brand for 165/55R14. Thanks.
Spectra & GY Duraplus.
Spectra cheaper.
Depends on your budget.

This post has been edited by luluyong: Jul 2 2011, 09:56 AM
luluyong
post Jul 4 2011, 10:11 AM

QUOTE(semerah padi @ Jul 3 2011, 11:10 PM)
hai all,
i want to plan buy a new tyre for my wira 1.5 SE tyre 205/55/16 which tyre a best? price?

KomHo advantage /disavantage?
Depends on your budget.
Best tyre usually cost you a lot.
My option, Brigdestone consider one of the best already.
If you can quote me your budget then I can find a suitable tyre brand for you. But will usually cost RM320 and above.
Below RM300 can go for Dunlop
luluyong
post Jul 5 2011, 06:49 PM

QUOTE(Hypro @ Jul 5 2011, 01:02 PM)
Hi All,
I am planing to change tyre. currently is using Goodyear. may want to know the price for the below brand.

195/60R15

Continental, Good Year, Yokohama, or anything you can suggest.

Prefer: Silent

Thank you very much.
GY not bad in terms of silence.
Less than RM230 per pc.

Yokohama only good if it is manufactured in Japan but currently out of stock.

luluyong
post Jul 10 2011, 01:20 PM

QUOTE(cockerish @ Jul 10 2011, 12:45 PM)
looking out for best shop that provide resonable trade in....planning to upgrade my stock ncts to ps3 and the current tires are only used for about 200 km
how about you just keep the old stock tyre and then sell it off online tru lowyat or mudah.. i see a lot of ppl doing that too.
luluyong
post Jul 11 2011, 10:53 AM

QUOTE(fishrone @ Jul 11 2011, 10:46 AM)
Thanks for the info, Luluyong.
Will be finding other mechanics for future maintanence.
Btw, where your company/shop base?
In KL?
At Shah Alam..
luluyong
post Jul 11 2011, 12:56 PM

QUOTE(chanys81 @ Jul 11 2011, 12:51 PM)
Hi, I'm plan to change my car's tyre in Penang. (Saga LMST) what is the recommend brand for 185/60 R14. The budget is around RM 200/pc or below. Hope any sifu can give me the best comment.  Thanks.
Reasonable price

GY Duraplus around RM170 per pc
Silverstone around RM 150 per pc
Michelin around RM 200 per pc.

up to ur budget $$$ tongue.gif
luluyong
post Jul 12 2011, 02:09 PM

QUOTE(amirmunzir @ Jul 11 2011, 06:27 PM)
luluyong, can PM me XM2 price for 205/50/16?..thanks
Sorry not sure on XM2 , if want , I'll have to ask my supplier. will reply u slower.

Added on July 12, 2011, 2:09 pm
QUOTE(poorgeek @ Jul 11 2011, 11:05 PM)
hi luluyong.
Pls quote me Michelin XM2 195/60/r15
Pls PM me the price.
Sorry not sure on XM2 , if want , I'll have to ask my supplier. will reply u slower.

Added on July 12, 2011, 2:10 pm
QUOTE(greatleo @ Jul 12 2011, 01:33 AM)
YEAH... I JUST BOUGHT 2 PCS MICHELIN XM2 185/60/14 COST RM380 INCLUDING BALANCING + ALIGMENT ... IS IT WORTH?
Yes. consider cheap already

Added on July 12, 2011, 2:10 pm
QUOTE(w00t @ Jul 12 2011, 01:39 PM)
Hello there luluyong.

Kindly quote me SIME ASTAR 300 - 195/55/R15 per pc
Around RM155 per pc.

This post has been edited by luluyong: Jul 12 2011, 02:10 PM
luluyong
post Jul 15 2011, 09:56 AM

185-60-14 GY Duraplus - around RM170 per pc

luluyong
post Jul 18 2011, 12:20 PM

QUOTE(desertkids @ Jul 18 2011, 12:00 PM)
vmad.gif
no need to be angry.. the person up there say RM150++ is impossible liao .. maybe last time he change is that price lah..

But RM180 is considered the market price now..

The shop person didn't con u..

luluyong
post Jul 18 2011, 12:57 PM

QUOTE(ernest0205 @ Jul 18 2011, 12:33 PM)
just recommend a friend go change last week.exact price I check with him is rm 155.
Ducaro is old design liao.
Been replaced by Duraplus.
I recommend to change to Duraplus - RM170 only..

luluyong
post Jul 18 2011, 04:47 PM

QUOTE(jenli_84 @ Jul 18 2011, 03:24 PM)
how much is michelin XM2 for 185/60R14 or XM1?
for my saga blm
pm-ed u the price for XM1
luluyong
post Jul 22 2011, 09:54 AM

QUOTE(ernest0205 @ Jul 22 2011, 09:09 AM)
185/55/15 xm2 around rm 220 and 195/50/15 ps3 around rm 230.
185/55/15 xm2 around rm 220 ? Can I know where you get the price.
Do you know that the cost price is not even RM220 now?

And also pm me your contact number so I can purchase in a bulk for some tyre as some of the price you quote is reasonably cheaper than my supplier.

This post has been edited by luluyong: Jul 22 2011, 09:56 AM
luluyong
post Jul 22 2011, 11:36 AM

QUOTE(ernest0205 @ Jul 22 2011, 11:15 AM)
the shop said 10 to 20 pieces he Stil have in his store at the price ..if wan purchase in bulk have to check with his factory and confirm the new price.and he say although u from tire shop,cash transaction applied only.because all his goods he buy cash.and if u are serious buyer pm me..
Definitely cash only. We bought those tyre ALL in cash terms yet we're not getting as low as the price you mentioned in a few sizes and brand. And of course we purchase in bulk if the price is great.

0.0194sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:48 PM