Tyre Price List [V2], including tyre shop contact list
Aug 28 2009, 12:30 PM
2,750 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: T20 area |
I just bought my Hankook S1 Evo 205/40/17 for RM 275 per piece... Good deal as I think is higher performance than the V12 series... Low profile and sexy too hehe
Sep 8 2009, 09:10 AM
Use S1 Evo... Price only a bit more expensive than V12 but much higher performance than V12... Thread and tyre damn sexy and aggresive..
I got mine at friend's shop at Klang 205/40/17 for RM 275 per tyre... So far damn good in dry and wet.. Only setback is threadware is 280, which means wear out very fast... Cheers |
Sep 8 2009, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(michael9413 @ Sep 8 2009, 09:15 AM) eh... how is the wet performance... U talking to me ah bro?? Hehe.. Wet so far ok lah, can go 80 - 100 km/h in rain... My previous set is Goodyear NCT 5, stock city tyres//not much ppl is using this... what is your previous set of tires... or what tires have you use b4??? I used HanKook K104, Goodyear and Yokohama before... Comparison between s1 evo and v12.. http://www.hankooktire-eu.com/tires/tire-p...?aoetirecompare[back]=216&aoetirecompare[action]=default&cHash=5701829c2d Supposedly the s1 Evo is UHP tyre.. Better than V12 but less comfort and noisier compared to V12.. For me, Performance > Comfort.. http://www.hankooktire-eu.com/tires/test-results_253.html |
Oct 12 2009, 02:50 PM
Hi bro michael,
I plan to change to 195/50/15... Is it considered low profile?? Or only 45 and below is considered low profile?? Cause I don't want to kena hole and buy new tyres.. Is Hankook V12 good??? Thinking of using V12 for my 15".. For Myvi, thinking of using 195/50/15 or 195/55/15.... If not mistaken, 195/50/15 shows more accurate readings ya? How much is V12 195/50/15 and V12 195/55/15? Thanks This post has been edited by -PuPu^ZaPruD3r-: Oct 12 2009, 02:51 PM |
Oct 12 2009, 03:24 PM
QUOTE(michael9413 @ Oct 12 2009, 03:18 PM) for Myvi 195/50 will give u more closer reading with the OEM fitting... 195/55 give you more comfort... both 50 and 55 series already consider as low profile... 60 series is normal... majority then cars OTR today is on lower profile tire that give you better handling... Thanks for the fast reply, michael.. U using 15"? Hankook V12 at that 2 size is Max RM200... on May i bought in klang for RM180/pc (55 series)... if you ask me... V12 will give you in between the Falken 912 or Michelin XM1 and BS RE001 or Michelin PP2 or Yokohama S Drive... it give you a lil comfort while the handling is not far away from Michelin PP2... can consider this tire as Cheap and Worth the value that we pay for... for PP2 and S Drive at that size u need at least RM240/pc... or RE001 around RM270... further more if you prefer comfort ride more than harsh ride u can take off this 3 tires in your mind... lastly u only pay RM190/pc, you get around 80%~90% of the performance of those and u save RM50/tire or RM200 all round... y not? Original Myvi is 175/65/14... Now using 185/55/15 Goodyear NCT 5 tyres.. RM 180 per piece is cheap... Can't wait to change it 195/50 is cheaper than 195/55 right?? I don't mind less comfort as already using 205/40/17, like sitting on horse... Lol... hehe |
Jan 7 2010, 05:41 PM
Just changed new tyres for my Myvi.. 195/50/15 Hankook v12.. Surprisingly very very silent compared to previous tyres Goodyear NCT 5.. In terms of comfort, better than S1 Evo on my City but handling and cornering ability S1 Evo better... Hehe.. Bought it for RM 175 per piece at Klang.. Damn cheap and good
Jan 25 2010, 09:13 PM
QUOTE(vexus @ Jan 25 2010, 08:50 PM) 195/55/r15 Bro I just changed to 195/50/15 Hankook V12 few weeks ago.. Only RM 175 per tyre at Klang.. I asked for 195/55/15 also... RM 180 only.. RM 5 more... Good tyres, silent and good cornering and cheap falken zeix 912 - rm200 (sri serdang) hankook ventus v12 - rm230 (balakong) hankook ventus v8 - rm205 hankook optime - rm205 hankook ventus v12 - rm230 (sri petaling) Yokohama A drive - rm190 (balakong) Yokohama C drive - rm225 (balakong) my survey this few day on this tyre. Is it price increase? or they are making big profit? |
| Change to: | 0.0515sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:23 PM |