144 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Bottom

Tyre Price List [V2], including tyre shop contact list

michael9413
post Sep 18 2009, 09:19 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

bro have you ask Fallen 912??? that tire is more reasonably priced compare to others...
limlim78
post Sep 18 2009, 10:33 AM

98 posts

With Budget around Rm350 per tyre, which tyre is suitable for my civic 2.0? Now really blur to choose tyre, so many type. I prefer quiet tyre. Thanks.
michael9413
post Sep 18 2009, 10:37 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

ZZZ... please give the tire size la... if not mistaken Toyo C1S and GY F1 Assy have ur size... but price around RM400...
other than that don really have tire which is quiet at ur size...
limlim78
post Sep 18 2009, 10:42 AM

98 posts

Oops sorry ar. 205/55/16.
michael9413
post Sep 18 2009, 10:59 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

then GY F1 Assy don ahve ur size...

205/55/R16

Yokohama A Drive R1 (AR01) - RM280 @ Banlihin Tire & Batteries Sdn Bhd, Tmn Johor Jaya JB (May 08)
Falken Ze 912 RM 245 Hock Li Klang (Jan 09)
Hankook V12 Evo - RM 280 @ Teoh Brothers, Sentosa Klang ( April 09). Incld bal + inst + nitrogen[/color]
toyo proxes t1r - RM 370 - JB - Toyo - Tmn Rinting (dec 08)
Michelin PP2(Thai) RM410 Klang Ban Hooi
Toyo C1S - RM360 (May09) ,Ed tyres S.Alam Treadwear 300,AA,A
Pirelli P7 - Rm350 - Klang , include Balancing & Alignment (Jul09)

Toyo C1S or Michelin PP2 is your choice... good grip and also quiet..
but PP2 after 50% use not start to make noise already...
Hankook V12, Yokohama A Drive R1 and also Falken 912 is Cheap...
Hankook V12 and Yokohama A Drive R1 so the noise is a bit higher...
Falken 912 is comfort tires so pls do not expect too much of gripping compare to Toyo C1Sand Michelin PP2
another tire you can look for is Michelin Primacy LC... which is slightly cheaper than PP2... quiet and comfort...
so ur choice...

BTW ur Civic not the new Civic isn't it??? coz new Civic 2.0 is 215/45R17

This post has been edited by michael9413: Sep 18 2009, 11:02 AM
limlim78
post Sep 18 2009, 11:06 AM

98 posts

Nope my civic is 2006 which using 16" rim.
Thank for the answer will consider Toyo C1S.
michael9413
post Sep 18 2009, 11:30 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

ok... better u list down ur tire size coz i thought urs is R17... so GY F1 Assy is a good call for that size... smile.gif
limlim78
post Sep 18 2009, 05:16 PM

98 posts

Just change my tyre, 205/55/16 Toyo C1S at melaka, Rm370, credit card no surcharge.
michael9413
post Sep 18 2009, 05:49 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

good give us review at tire discussion thread... smile.gif
mffa
post Sep 18 2009, 10:34 PM

374 posts

Hello this evening just change my tyre to Bridgestone Turanza AR-10..The tyre size is 195/65 R15..This is the shop

SINWUFU ENTERPRISE SDN BHD
NO. 27 & 29, JALAN IKS-M1,
TAMAN IKS MERDEKA, BATU BERENDAM,
75350 MELAKA.
Tel No :06-319 1111
Fax No : 06-312 2222

They quoted me Rm240 per piece for this model. After have a several argument, I managed to get Rm225 per piece. So this is the total damaged to

my wallet =

BRIDGESTONE TURANZA AR-10 = RM225 X 4= RM 900 (price after trade in my Goodyear GT3)

MERCEDES W124 MASTERPIECE SECONDHAND RIM (they said my rim bengkok already..so give option whether to repaired it by rm60 or changed

to this masterpiece rim) = RM 350

NUT BESI = RM 30

The total is RM900 plus RM 300 plus RM30 equal to RM1280..So I really satisfied with this shop..Overall I'm really happy with this tyre..The early

feedback I can give is the noise from tyre really hard to noticeable when cruise below 110km..Below this speed only can hear engine noise..But I

think this very depends on what model that you drive.I drive W124 E230..This tyre better than Conti Comfort Contact that I use b4 goodyear in

term of comfort and silent..So I advise you if you want silent tyre this is the one of the option..but if u have fat wallet go straightly to Bridgestone

Turanza GR-80..I'm sure you will not regret with Bridgestone Turanza series

m|ng
post Sep 19 2009, 06:07 PM

U want a piece of me?!
1,863 posts

Hi Mates,

Planning to change my tires, Im contemplating between Michelin XM1 and Yokohama A drive. (my tire is 14")

Shops keep recommending me Michelin due to higher price and also better quality it seems.

BUt from what I've read. Yokohama isnt that bad either. and its cheaper.

What are your thoughts and recommendations?
michael9413
post Sep 20 2009, 07:22 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(mffa @ Sep 18 2009, 10:34 PM)
Hello this evening just change my tyre to Bridgestone Turanza AR-10..The tyre size is 195/65 R15..This is the shop

The total is RM900 plus RM 300 plus RM30 equal to RM1280..So I really satisfied with this shop..Overall I'm really happy with this tyre..The early

feedback I can give is the noise from tyre really hard to noticeable when cruise below 110km..Below this speed only can hear engine noise..But I

think this very depends on what model that you drive.I drive W124 E230..This tyre better than Conti Comfort Contact that I use b4 goodyear in

term of comfort and silent..So I advise you if you want silent tyre this is the one of the option..but if u have fat wallet go straightly to Bridgestone

Turanza GR-80..I'm sure you will not regret with Bridgestone Turanza series
ur car is 1 thing lo... the tire is comfort tire so the humming sound is not that noticable when you drive at low speed...
Conti CC1 and GY not really good... Michelin XM1, Michelin Primacy LC, Yokohama A Drive or Yokohama C Drive also got this size if not mistaken...
all the 4 tires is good.... AR-101 and CC-1 is entry level so as XM1 and A Drive... if you really wan luxury comfort... go for PRimacy LC and C Drive...
if will give you quiet and comfort drive around... smile.gif

QUOTE(m|ng @ Sep 19 2009, 06:07 PM)
Hi Mates,

Planning to change my tires, Im contemplating between Michelin XM1 and Yokohama A drive. (my tire is 14")

Shops keep recommending me Michelin due to higher price and also better quality it seems.

BUt from what I've read. Yokohama isnt that bad either. and its cheaper.

What are your thoughts and recommendations?
Yokies is not that bad lo... Myvi 14"??? is it 185/60??? you can get either A Drive or XM1... if you don mind Falken 912 also a good bargain... smile.gif
it is cheaper than the other 2 tires... but in terms of quality as per forummers feedback, it is not bad at all... smile.gif

185/60/R14
Yokohama A.drive AA01 - rm140/pc @ New Hong Hin Auto Services, Batu Caves (May 2009: Min 4, free Alignment + Balancing)
Yokohama C.drive - RM158/pc @ Pusat Service Tayar Lian Zheng, Port Klang (May 2009: not included Alignment + Balancing)
Falken ZIEX-912 - RM 130/pc @ Tek Ming - Free alignment

185/65/R14
Yokohama A Drive - RM160/pc @ MTE Air Itam, Penang (Jan 2009)
Michellin XM1 - RM163/pc including balancing (May 2009)
m|ng
post Sep 20 2009, 10:07 AM

U want a piece of me?!
1,863 posts

Mine is a corolla. Currently running on 185/60. But shops recommend me to put back original 185/65.

I want something comfortable, with good grip and quiet.
Dont want it to go rock-hard after 8 months...
cheeann
post Sep 20 2009, 10:32 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Sep 20 2009, 08:22 AM)
ur car is 1 thing lo... the tire is comfort tire so the humming sound is not that noticable when you drive at low speed...
Conti CC1 and GY not really good... Michelin XM1, Michelin Primacy LC, Yokohama A Drive or Yokohama C Drive also got this size if not mistaken...
all the 4 tires is good.... AR-101 and CC-1 is entry level so as XM1 and A Drive... if you really wan luxury comfort... go for PRimacy LC and C Drive...
if will give you quiet and comfort drive around...  smile.gif
Yokies is not that bad lo... Myvi 14"??? is it 185/60??? you can get either A Drive or XM1... if you don mind Falken 912 also a good bargain... smile.gif
it is cheaper than the other 2 tires... but in terms of quality as per forummers feedback, it is not bad at all... smile.gif

185/60/R14
Yokohama A.drive AA01 - rm140/pc @ New Hong Hin Auto Services, Batu Caves (May 2009: Min 4, free Alignment + Balancing)
Yokohama C.drive - RM158/pc @ Pusat Service Tayar Lian Zheng, Port Klang (May 2009: not included Alignment + Balancing)
Falken ZIEX-912 - RM 130/pc @ Tek Ming - Free alignment

185/65/R14
Yokohama A Drive - RM160/pc @ MTE Air Itam, Penang (Jan 2009)
Michellin XM1 - RM163/pc including balancing (May 2009)
bro,A-drive is jus a budget tire n dun expect it 2 much as it was made 2 hit malaysian's goodyear price~
n yokohama doesn't have any luxury comfort tires at all except for parada tires which u'll get a lil bit more comfort~
m|ng
post Sep 20 2009, 05:28 PM

U want a piece of me?!
1,863 posts

Well. I guess I will go for Either Michelin XM1 lor. Not much choice for 14". The guy was telling me to upgrade to a 15". then got more tyre choice. plus car looks nicer too...which im contemplating.

If I can stretch more. maybe I will try Bridgestone. Not sure whats the model tho. but its priced about $190
angel-ice
post Sep 20 2009, 07:50 PM

does anyone in here know where i can find tyres 195/55/R16 other than continental sport contact for satria neo?
jeremy_yee
post Sep 20 2009, 11:44 PM

175 posts

Just trade-in my stock rim and bought 4 new tyres + rims from a tyre + rim shop from Rawang, can't recall the name of the shop, it's the one with big Lenso advertisement sign.

195/55R15
Falken ZIEX ZE-912 - RM200/tyre @ Rawang Tyre Shop (Sep 09)

Also asked about Hancook, V8 @ RM196/tyre. They don't have V12.

This post has been edited by jeremy_yee: Sep 22 2009, 01:34 AM
jingwen07
post Sep 21 2009, 01:20 PM

hi everyone, i currently running on conti tyres 235/65 R17 - Continental CrossContact UHP. However these tyres wears out very fast and cost a bomb.

Can u guys please recommend tyres with same size for cheaper price? thanks is advance
michael9413
post Sep 21 2009, 04:37 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(angel-ice @ Sep 20 2009, 07:50 PM)
does anyone in here know where i can find tyres 195/55/R16 other than continental sport contact for satria neo?
i do not think so... you can upgrade if you don mind...
ur size very special not much choice la... below is the list of tires and size you can use...

205/45/R16
Hankook V12 Evo - RM 255 @ Jooi Seng, Klang (May 09)
Falken Ziex ZE-912 - RM245 @ Jooi Seng, Klang (May 09)

205/50/R16
Falken ZIEX-912 - RM265 @ Jooi Seng Klang (Apr 2009)
Michelin Premacy LC - RM380 @ Ban Hooi Klang (Apr 2009)

all tires are more towards softer side wall which give you more comfort... wink.gif

QUOTE(jingwen07 @ Sep 21 2009, 01:20 PM)
hi everyone, i currently running on conti tyres 235/65 R17 - Continental CrossContact UHP. However these tyres wears out very fast and cost a bomb.

Can u guys please recommend tyres with same size for cheaper price? thanks is advance
those is 4WD Tires... all of them mostly very expensive la... maybe u can ask bro CheeAnn
cheeann
post Sep 21 2009, 04:48 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(angel-ice @ Sep 20 2009, 08:50 PM)
r u sure it's 195/55-16 instead of 195/50-16? ?
other than conti u can also get bridgestone for tat size~

QUOTE(jingwen07 @ Sep 21 2009, 02:20 PM)

if u dun mind d price take 2 michelin or BfGoodrich~
both these tires actually quite cheap if u wanna compare wit it durability which can last at least twice of any tires like bridgestone or conti n goodyear's wear n tear but of cuz d price u pay is slightly more expensive than conti or bridgestone ard rm100 oer piece but if u do d maths properly then u'll know which 1 is cheap~

This post has been edited by cheeann: Sep 21 2009, 04:54 PM

144 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:38 PM