what Yokies have to use... try Michelin PP2 if you don mind to pay a bit premium...
better than Hankook V12... wet can go 130~140 in highway... go thru water patch without problem...
but it's side wall a bit hard...
Tyre Price List [V2], including tyre shop contact list
Sep 8 2009, 11:11 AM
6,986 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: E-Poh.../Pen-Nang.../Pee-Jay/S.Jaye |
haha... for me both equal... so v12 is for me....
what Yokies have to use... try Michelin PP2 if you don mind to pay a bit premium... better than Hankook V12... wet can go 130~140 in highway... go thru water patch without problem... but it's side wall a bit hard... |
Sep 8 2009, 12:56 PM
684 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
V12 seems less stock d, i go few shops ask also don hav. size 195 55 15
might look for pp2 also, RM230. pp2 can compare with RE001 or S.drive? |
Sep 8 2009, 01:11 PM
118 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
Thaks for the recommendation michael9413, just got myself a Michelin PP2 195/55/R15. Yes downgrade from 17" to 15"
Well PP2 do have all the grip when doing sharp cornering, superb and loving it my experience from downgrading 17" - 15": 1. More comfort 2. Better fuel consumption 3. Engine perform better (when using 17" my 1500cc engine struggle, it's like towing a truck 4. The cost of 15" tyre is more reasonable, that way you can enjoy all the high performance tyre. Looking forward to try: 1. Goodyear Eagle F1 2. Hankook V12 3. Yokohama Advan Neova Ad07/08 4. Bridgestone RE001 Previously Bridgestone Potenza G3 serve me well enough in terms of performance, definately not comfort la can't expect too much comfort for 17". I had an experience saw same car infront of me (Wira SE) run across a pool of water during heavy rain then lose control and bang on the side divider of the highway before back to the main road again, I was so panic that time because there's no time for me to brake but to trust my Potenza tyre, and guess what it cuts through water smoothly, bit shaky la but overall it handle the pool of water nicely. For now its Michelin Pilot Proceeda 2 to shine. Attached thumbnail(s) |
Sep 8 2009, 01:47 PM
Well PP2 will shine on wet but careful on corners... as you know corners in wet condition very dangerous...
but if the corner is not that sharp no problem... PP2 will go thru all water patches with ease... around 10mm deep also not a problem... but of course u have to grab the steering la... to avoid sudden pull... so far no much problem with PP2 3 set already... see what you want... Goodyear Eagle F1, Yokohama Advan Neova Ad07/08, Bridgestone RE001... you have to becareful on wet condition... of course the comfortness of them is not as good as Hankook V12... coz the side wall harder... Hankook V12 is the softest side wall of all... it will absorb the small bumps well... ranking in terms of comfort... (Softest to Hardest) Hankook V12 then Michelin PP2 and then Bridgestone RE001/ Yokohama AD... F1 not that sure... but in wet condition PP2 beats all of them... the hydroplaning of the tires can say is the best among those tires... QUOTE(pokgaizai @ Sep 8 2009, 12:56 PM) V12 seems less stock d, i go few shops ask also don hav. size 195 55 15 S Drive and RE 001 have harder sidewall you will feel very good on handling... but you will suffer a bit for the comfort... might look for pp2 also, RM230. pp2 can compare with RE001 or S.drive? V12 is the softest and Michelin PP2 is in between them... V12 will suffer a lil on handling during High Speed... 100km/h and above... PP2 is the most quiet tire among them *when it is new... is your choice lo... Harder side wall give you good good handling... but Softer side wall give you more comfort... PP2 is in the middle... but if you are driving Honda's car then you have to rethink... |
Sep 8 2009, 02:12 PM
684 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
hi patmos, how much the pp2 cost u?
QUOTE(michael9413 @ Sep 8 2009, 01:47 PM) Well PP2 will shine on wet but careful on corners... as you know corners in wet condition very dangerous... hi michael , really good review there, now will go for pp2 instead v12. but if the corner is not that sharp no problem... PP2 will go thru all water patches with ease... around 10mm deep also not a problem... but of course u have to grab the steering la... to avoid sudden pull... so far no much problem with PP2 3 set already... see what you want... Goodyear Eagle F1, Yokohama Advan Neova Ad07/08, Bridgestone RE001... you have to becareful on wet condition... of course the comfortness of them is not as good as Hankook V12... coz the side wall harder... Hankook V12 is the softest side wall of all... it will absorb the small bumps well... ranking in terms of comfort... (Softest to Hardest) Hankook V12 then Michelin PP2 and then Bridgestone RE001/ Yokohama AD... F1 not that sure... but in wet condition PP2 beats all of them... the hydroplaning of the tires can say is the best among those tires... S Drive and RE 001 have harder sidewall you will feel very good on handling... but you will suffer a bit for the comfort... V12 is the softest and Michelin PP2 is in between them... V12 will suffer a lil on handling during High Speed... 100km/h and above... PP2 is the most quiet tire among them *when it is new... is your choice lo... Harder side wall give you good good handling... but Softer side wall give you more comfort... PP2 is in the middle... but if you are driving Honda's car then you have to rethink... |
Sep 8 2009, 02:20 PM
no la... just give out only... Used 3 set of PP2 others just feedback from forumers...
V12 not bad also if you live at a place with a lots of bumps... using now... changed around May only... drove my x-coll Mazda 3 fitted with S Drive b4... ride a bit harsh maybe due to the suspension setup... but good handling at high speed, tried around 170km/h... V12 not bad... just handling slightly lose to others... coz of the softer sidewall... compare to PP2 is just 0.5 sec slower... but still depends not hard or soft of your suspension setup at this moment... PP2 works well with me either my SEG or Vios... but recently wanna more comfort trying V12 now... good comfort tires... but a bit noisier than PP2 coz of Directional threaded tires... |
Sep 8 2009, 02:46 PM
118 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
QUOTE(pokgaizai @ Sep 8 2009, 02:12 PM) hi patmos, how much the pp2 cost u? Got my Michelin PP2 for RM240 each at Tek Ming (Sunway). The boss is very friendly, just nego price with him, it's a Hankook shop and they sell all kinds of brand ofcoz they will first recommend u Hankook but if u insist want other brand they will intro you also. What i will suggest is, do a little survey first. I went Teck Ming was because I wanted to trade-in my rim and they offer me the best trade-in deal + tyre. There's a Michelin shop there as well at the end of the row heading towards Sunway College, I went there as well unfortunately their trade in value is quite low. If you only plan to change tyre only, can go and find out the price who knows got free gift hi michael , really good review there, now will go for pp2 instead v12. This post has been edited by patmos: Sep 8 2009, 02:57 PM |
Sep 8 2009, 03:54 PM
for RM240... not a bad deal... if not mistaken Klang only RM10~20 cheaper...
must remember survey a bit... or look for the latest price list available online... b4 go... |
Sep 8 2009, 05:23 PM
312 posts Joined: May 2007 |
HI there,
I recently change my tires, 2x Barum 195/60/15 for the front, my dad actually made the decision for me. Do heard that these tires are not that good. Am driving a Waja, stock was 195/55/15. Since i have bought it I could not change it, for the back tires, its wearing off, so I am thinking if I should get back Barum, or should I change another set of tires for the front and move the Barum one to the back. Please advice dear sifus... |
Sep 8 2009, 05:30 PM
any thing is possible not sure about Barum tires...
you can change ur rear tires to new ones only.. what is your preference??? Comfort n Quiet drive or Handling n a bit noisy??? |
Sep 8 2009, 05:42 PM
312 posts Joined: May 2007 |
QUOTE(michael9413 @ Sep 8 2009, 05:30 PM) any thing is possible not sure about Barum tires... The case is like that, my sime tires (stock) has worn out, so change to front tires to Barum, back tires still Sime, but didnt change all cuz expensive, and some how still can tahan la as the tires still have tread. Current situation is front 2 is NEW - Barum one.you can change ur rear tires to new ones only.. what is your preference??? Comfort n Quiet drive or Handling n a bit noisy??? My intention is to change the back tires too (end of the year). If I get back Barum, I will swap the NEW tires to the front, and current front tires (which is also new at this point) to the back, as controlling is still more on the front. I would prefer comfort and quiet if possible lo. Dad was at the shop, Michellin tires was Rm70 more so he took Barum. Not sure if it is a good buy, but that was the decision made then ... |
Sep 8 2009, 05:51 PM
well depends... have not try Barum Michelin is a bit expensive... is normal...
individual preference lo i can say... i will not buy it... but if you try to swap to Michelin yu will know the gap of the 2 brands... same case with my fren... last time GY or Sime tire or Dunlop... after change to Michelin he did not look back... |
Sep 8 2009, 06:08 PM
109 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang Island |
i'm using 16" rims...which tyre should I get?
shud i go for the V12 or RS2? how much is the RS2 in KL btw? |
Sep 8 2009, 11:10 PM
771 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Earth |
QUOTE(michael9413 @ Sep 8 2009, 05:51 PM) well depends... have not try Barum Michelin is a bit expensive... is normal... stock conti cc1>michelin PP2....never look back... individual preference lo i can say... i will not buy it... but if you try to swap to Michelin yu will know the gap of the 2 brands... same case with my fren... last time GY or Sime tire or Dunlop... after change to Michelin he did not look back... |
Sep 9 2009, 12:18 AM
1,131 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: K.L. |
im using MAXXIS tyre (seems nobody is using here)
this kind of stripe is for performance or comfort? ![]() |
Sep 9 2009, 12:19 AM
QUOTE(Sanzo @ Sep 8 2009, 06:08 PM) i'm using 16" rims...which tyre should I get? bro what is your size?? if you want a lil comfort go for V12shud i go for the V12 or RS2? how much is the RS2 in KL btw? QUOTE(loong2020 @ Sep 8 2009, 11:10 PM) stock conti cc1>michelin PP2....never look back... haha becareful also when you take corners on wet roads... |
Sep 9 2009, 07:07 AM
9,799 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
dudes~
y dun u guys chat + discuss d tires in discussion thread? how r those ppl goin 2 find d price list wen they click in here was all 70% a chat room than finding d price? ? |
Sep 9 2009, 10:58 AM
534 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
Michael, thanks so much for all the PMs and reviews. I've finally purchased a PP2 like what u recommended, yes its a bit hard but i'm used to it since my rides' suspension its also hard heh. Cheers~
Sep 9 2009, 11:24 AM
haha... is hard but good in handling... even at 150km/h u still can feel the road bumps...
to all the bros whom bought tires not long ago... please update the price with date and place... refer to Pg 1 for samples... thanks... This post has been edited by michael9413: Sep 9 2009, 11:25 AM |
Sep 9 2009, 11:30 AM
9,799 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
dudes~ y dun u guys chat + discuss d tires in discussion thread? how r those ppl goin 2 find d price list wen they click in here was all 70% a chat room than finding d price? ? |
| Change to: | 0.0316sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:59 AM |