Tyre Price List [V2], including tyre shop contact list

baowen
post Aug 25 2009, 06:59 AM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(laichong @ Aug 24 2009, 02:20 PM)
anyone know which shop got sell Federal 595? looking for 195/55/15 and 205/45/16 pricing...

thanks smile.gif
i just bought federal 595 at jalan kapar, opposite of carrefour.
there got two tyre shop at there, i forget the name of the shop my friend bring me to there.
Federal 595 195/55/15 is RM220 each.

michael9413
post Aug 25 2009, 08:41 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

that is a bit higher than Hankook V12 and Falken 912...
it is in the mid range of this 2 tires and Michs PP2/Toyo T1R/Yokies S Drive...
the performance is still unknow due to it is newly launch...
although there is a few good feedback but there aren't comfirmation yet...

BTW can you give us a review on the tires??? What is ur previous set? or any set that you have used in this size b4...

This post has been edited by michael9413: Aug 25 2009, 08:42 AM
baowen
post Aug 25 2009, 06:56 PM

1,048 posts

i just found my receipt tongue.gif
i bought the tyre Federal 595 @
Perkhidmatan Tayar Chin Heng Sdn Bhd
508, Batu 2 1/2, Jalan Kapar, Klang
41400 Selangor, Malaysia
Tel: 03-3341 2633

can't give any review coz i just use it for 3 day smile.gif
definately this tyre give good handling.
i didn't use other tyre before, this is my first sport/performance tyre, so really can't compare it with other.
michael9413
post Aug 26 2009, 09:32 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

well give us some review after 1000km... smile.gif
thefryingfox
post Aug 26 2009, 10:18 PM

Lonely Maharajah
5,165 posts

bro's i need to change my 2 front tire

any good tire to recommend for budget of 200 per tire?

im looking at quiet drive ....and i was thinking of the yokohama a.drives.

any good reviews on that?
cheeann
post Aug 26 2009, 11:30 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(thefryingfox @ Aug 26 2009, 11:18 PM)
bro's i need to change my 2 front tire
any good tire to recommend for budget of 200 per tire?

im looking at quiet drive ....and i was thinking of the yokohama a.drives.

any good reviews on that?
here is for u 2 search cheapest pricing but not for discussion~
pls view http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1059355 for more information+discuss it there,ok? ? icon_rolleyes.gif
davvycroix
post Aug 27 2009, 06:49 PM

178 posts

is there 205/50/15 for re001?
anyone saw this before?
how much is it eh?
Bigblock
post Aug 28 2009, 02:55 AM

|| F(R)έǎжy ||
2,275 posts

Hi guys i drive a 4g92p wira aeroback, planning to change my old 14 inch rims. Want to upgrade to 15 inch with tires. Can anyone recommend me tire size and shops around PJ? i might checkout sunway too

This post has been edited by Bigblock: Aug 28 2009, 10:19 AM
michael9413
post Aug 28 2009, 08:43 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

can you all please go to the tire discussion thread...
thanks... the link CheeAnn post b4... this is the price list thread...

@Bigblock,
you have 2 size... either 195/55 R15 or 195/50 R15...
with this 2... you have to choose again which categories do you want??? Handling, Comfort??? Noise is it important???
for Handling and you have $$$$ u can try Michelin PP2, Yokohama S Drive...
for budget Hankook V12, Federal 595 and Falken 912....
if you wan quiet tire Falken 912 and Michelin PP2 is ok for you....
Comfort is Hankook V12 and Falken 912...
PP2, S Drive and Federal 595 i heard is a bit hard... can give that a try if you want good good handling...

@davvycroix,
Bridgestone Potenza RE001 (japan) - RM348 @ rawang

got somebody from AW Forum bought it b4... smile.gif

This post has been edited by michael9413: Aug 28 2009, 08:57 AM
Bigblock
post Aug 28 2009, 10:20 AM

|| F(R)έǎжy ||
2,275 posts

michael9413 thanks for your reply.
alanivan
post Aug 28 2009, 12:22 PM

32 posts

good day.

i would like to upgrade my stock rims to 16". I would like to know what kind of tires are recommended? as i saw in previous post earlier, 205/45/16 is not good due to no comfy.. anything better than that?

thanks.
-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-
post Aug 28 2009, 12:30 PM

PS5 gamer + 4D addict
2,750 posts

I just bought my Hankook S1 Evo 205/40/17 for RM 275 per piece... Good deal as I think is higher performance than the V12 series... Low profile and sexy too hehe tongue.gif
michael9413
post Aug 28 2009, 08:22 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

if not mistaken both also UHP categories... only S1 thread looks more aggressive... not really sure..
mffa
post Aug 28 2009, 10:39 PM

374 posts

Hello can anyone here suggest which tyre is good between toyo tires c1-S or michelin primacy lc in terms of silent and comfort???.And the estimate

price..As I know primacy lc replace the existing mxv8..If from the price list,the price of mxv8 is Rm310 for 195/65 R15...so for the primacy lc is the

price is increase or not from mxv8...b4 this I already ask about silent tyre for my W124.My current tyre is Good year GT3 and have use it for almost

2 years.Hope can get good price because I want to change the tyre b4 hari raya... smile.gif
mazdagtr210
post Aug 28 2009, 11:04 PM

320 posts

toyo 195/55/15 how much now... advan neova also
x_suncai
post Aug 29 2009, 08:45 AM

73 posts

latest price for 195/50/R15 and 185/55/R15 pleasee

need to change tyre
and have to prepare budget

Thank you
vios2002
post Aug 30 2009, 12:31 PM

167 posts

How come so hard to find Goodyear RS Sport 15" ? tyre
G0046
post Aug 30 2009, 06:51 PM

44 posts

205 45 r16
Falken 912 and Yokohama A drive R1
can anybody advise which 1 better..?
price same?
michael9413
post Sep 1 2009, 10:22 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

Bro both if more towards comfort tire... Falken is around Rm180 if not mistaken... Yokies A Drive R1 not sure though...
Except this 2 u can try Hankook V12 if you wan directional tires... not aggressive look...
performance wise is in between of Falken 912 and Mich PP2...
912 is more towards comfort... V12 is Comfort performance... while PP2 is UHP tire
PP2 is a bit hard for you... coz of the harder sidewall.... that will give you good handling...
so Falken 912, Hankook V12 and Yokies A drive R1 will give you a lil more comfort than PP2

QUOTE(mazdagtr210 @ Aug 28 2009, 11:04 PM)
toyo 195/55/15 how much now... advan neova also
Toyo around RM250 if not mistaken... you can try Mich PP2 or Hankook V12 both got good review also...
very hard to find AD now i think... coz all of them are waiting for AD08... so stock of AD07 very very low now...

QUOTE(x_suncai @ Aug 29 2009, 08:45 AM)

need to change tyre
Thank you
Fren assuming you are driving Vios or City...
can try Hankook V12 but a lil noisy due to its directional thread... RM180/pcs for 195/55 R15... they have in 195/50 R15 also... smile.gif
Falken 912 also not bad around that region also... both of this is more towards comfort performance...
if you wan good handling ones you can get 195/55 R15 or 185/55 R15 from Mich PP2, though not advisable if you are driving CT

QUOTE(vios2002 @ Aug 30 2009, 12:31 PM)
How come so hard to find Goodyear RS Sport 15" ? tyre
er.. you can try Hankook V12 or Mich PP2 for that size...

This post has been edited by michael9413: Sep 1 2009, 10:27 AM
brenanlow
post Sep 1 2009, 01:15 PM

QUOTE(x_suncai @ Aug 29 2009, 08:45 AM)

need to change tyre
Thank you

I bought 1 set of Michelin PP2 at sunway sized of 195/50/R15 88V about 3 months ago for less than RM800 and I bought 1 set 15" Klon for RM600 with trade in my old rims+tyres. But 2 months ago I sold my car liao... lol

144 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0216sec    0.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:23 AM