QUOTE(hkh_88 @ Aug 25 2011, 11:00 PM)
Hankook go teck ming sunway la cheap there
how cheap eyh? RM??? raya coming soon, need to be thrifty biggrin.gif
reef_d
post Aug 25 2011, 11:52 PM

264 posts

rm280 for 16" sizes if you trade in your old rubbers..
i called tekming earlier this month..
nsyakirin
post Aug 25 2011, 11:56 PM

QUOTE(reef_d @ Aug 25 2011, 11:52 PM)
rm280 for 16" sizes if you trade in your old rubbers..
i called tekming earlier this month..
Wah... tq tq thumbup.gif

but to trade in do they accept "nampak benang already"? And I only need 2 piece, for my front 2.
reef_d
post Aug 26 2011, 12:18 AM

264 posts

not so sure bro.. botak oso they accept last time.. if not add rm45 to the price..

nsyakirin
post Aug 26 2011, 12:47 AM

QUOTE(reef_d @ Aug 26 2011, 12:18 AM)
not so sure bro.. botak oso they accept last time.. if not add rm45 to the price..
RM280+RM45=RM325. Tayar price already naik eyh this few months. I thought 2 months ago I've ask a shop in Alam Megah, Shah Alam Toyo tyre (forgot which model, but v-shape thread) only RM300 (forgot the shop name, but next to Perodua Dealer)

Ok... anyway thanks bro, need to go to the shop, baru sinang hati hahaha...
ernest0205
post Aug 26 2011, 12:51 AM

207 posts

QUOTE(nsyakirin @ Aug 26 2011, 12:47 AM)
RM280+RM45=RM325. Tayar price already naik eyh this few months. I thought 2 months ago I've ask a shop in Alam Megah, Shah Alam Toyo tyre (forgot which model, but v-shape thread) only RM300 (forgot the shop name, but next to Perodua Dealer)

impossible lor..hehe...have friend just bought 195/55/15 toyo,the price already rm3xx alr...btw can try maxxis i pro lar..not bad also..the thread is pretty nice and traction AA tyre.price also not that expensive.around rm230 at my regular place lar..see if u can get cheaper ^^ hehe..
nsyakirin
post Aug 26 2011, 01:10 AM

QUOTE(ernest0205 @ Aug 26 2011, 12:51 AM)
impossible lor..hehe...have friend just bought 195/55/15 toyo,the price already rm3xx alr...btw can try maxxis i pro lar..not bad also..the thread is pretty nice and traction AA tyre.price also not that expensive.around rm230 at my regular place lar..see if u can get cheaper ^^ hehe..
Ya ka? Seriously i remembered the guy said RM300, if so, i'll have to go to this shop again hahaha... I think i have the idea where to go now, 3 shops. I'll be posting the result tomorrow.

Thanks everybody

Added on August 26, 2011, 1:12 am
Eyh btw, where's you regular place?

This post has been edited by nsyakirin: Aug 26 2011, 01:12 AM
ernest0205
post Aug 26 2011, 08:44 AM

207 posts

QUOTE(nsyakirin @ Aug 26 2011, 01:10 AM)
Ya ka? Seriously i remembered the guy said RM300, if so, i'll have to go to this shop again hahaha... I think i have the idea where to go now, 3 shops. I'll be posting the result tomorrow.

Thanks everybody

Added on August 26, 2011, 1:12 am

Eyh btw, where's you regular place?
bukit kemuning.
deadcow
post Aug 26 2011, 09:17 AM

32 posts

hin leong really cheaper for all range/model of tyre?

i going to change my tyre. and i working in klang. but i lazy go ask 1 by 1. normaly just ask 1 to 2 shops. so if hin leong really reasonable price, i just put them in list and direct drive them to change.

me plan to change 2tyres 1st, but if the price ok, then maybe change 4tyres.

seem the XM2 have good feed back. any 1 can tell me the market price for 185/55R15? i see michelin web is rm260.

my fren (myvi) plan to change tyre also...duno if 2 cars go to hin leong can get chepaer or not..ahah
cyberskull
post Aug 26 2011, 11:55 AM

409 posts

maxxis 230 already? shocking.gif 2months ago just only rm175 kedai papan
feezee
post Aug 26 2011, 12:07 PM

Hi..

Can anyone update latest market price for 205/50/16?
what is the cheapest can we get?

TQ.
Seng_Kiat
post Aug 26 2011, 06:03 PM

5,580 posts

Hi guys!

I just change my tyre to hankook v12 evo 205/45/17 at rm325 with trade in my old tyre.

Advanti 17 rim is rm1599.. And they took my old rimn tyre rm690 with special price of hankook v12 evo tyre. If not, price will be 400++ for each tyre.

Is that true?
ernest0205
post Aug 26 2011, 08:43 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(cyberskull @ Aug 26 2011, 11:55 AM)
maxxis 230 already?  shocking.gif  2months ago just only rm175 kedai papan
oooh..rm230 is for 205/45/16...for 195/55/15 last time i change is rm170 lor..now should be rm 180-185 already..

Added on August 26, 2011, 9:16 pm
QUOTE(deadcow @ Aug 26 2011, 09:17 AM)
hin leong really cheaper for all range/model of tyre?

i going to change my tyre. and i working in klang. but i lazy go ask 1 by 1. normaly just ask 1 to 2 shops. so if hin leong really reasonable price, i just put them in list and direct drive them to change.

me plan to change 2tyres 1st, but if the price ok, then maybe change 4tyres.

seem the XM2 have good feed back. any 1 can tell me the market price for 185/55R15? i see michelin web is rm260.

my fren (myvi) plan to change tyre also...duno if 2 cars go to hin leong can get chepaer or not..ahah
compare the price lor.the cheapest price changed by friend for myvi size is rm 175. for ur size 185/55/15 is around rm 220.check the price at hin leong and share with us ya =)

This post has been edited by ernest0205: Aug 26 2011, 09:16 PM
deadcow
post Aug 26 2011, 11:24 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(ernest0205 @ Aug 26 2011, 08:43 PM)
oooh..rm230 is for 205/45/16...for 195/55/15 last time i change is rm170 lor..now should be rm 180-185 already..

Added on August 26, 2011, 9:16 pm
compare the price lor.the cheapest price changed by friend for myvi size is rm 175. for ur size 185/55/15 is around rm 220.check the price at hin leong and share with us ya =)
where that shop selling RM220 for my size?

maybe tmr or next week i try call hin leong..normaly u all just call and ask the price?

maybe i wll call more...thx

just double check with fren, his myvi ald changed rim before..nw tyre size is 195/55/15

This post has been edited by deadcow: Aug 26 2011, 11:26 PM
njan77
post Aug 27 2011, 03:04 PM

97 posts

Recently I change all 4 tyres for my Myvi. Since the shop didn’t have the size of 175/65 R14 and they recommended size 185/60 R14 (Michelin XM2- RM180/pcs). Since changing it I don’t feel like using a new tyre and seem like a bit heavy in handling. It is OK to use different recommended size and what are the effects in term of handling and fuel consumption.
avars
post Aug 27 2011, 03:26 PM

292 posts

sum1 pls start a new thread, n sum1 comitted pls so the list will always be updated

anyway, bought bridgestone ar10 195/60/15 for rm290 each from taman desa
mobsingh8
post Aug 27 2011, 10:21 PM

QUOTE(njan77 @ Aug 27 2011, 03:04 PM)
Recently I change all 4 tyres for my Myvi. Since the shop didn’t have the size of 175/65 R14 and they recommended size 185/60 R14 (Michelin XM2- RM180/pcs). Since changing it I don’t feel like using a new tyre and seem like a bit heavy in handling. It is OK to use different recommended size and what are the effects in term of handling and fuel consumption.
For the switch in size, its really minimal. It will slightly cause the steering to be a little heavier cause of wider tyres
jojoe
post Aug 28 2011, 01:34 AM

340 posts

QUOTE(reef_d @ Aug 26 2011, 12:18 AM)

bro... can u give the shop details...
tel and address.
v shape seem to be toyo proves t1r

This post has been edited by jojoe: Aug 28 2011, 01:36 AM
Mr. cLiQuE
post Aug 28 2011, 04:34 AM

22 posts

guys..can u help me...

any good tyre for 205/45/16

i already change my old tyre continental to silverstone evol8...

what do you guys think...is that a good tyre?

can u all recommend which tyre is best for my car...

yewfatt
post Aug 29 2011, 09:23 AM

1,468 posts

any recommendation for 195/55/R16 tyre
need to change tyre soon but i not sure which brand to choose from

144 Pages « < 135 136 137 138 139 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:46 PM