Tyre Price List [V2], including tyre shop contact list

ernest0205
post Jul 19 2011, 08:12 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(Aquaria @ Jul 19 2011, 07:58 PM)
thanks bro... falken cannot get ar now that price range? haha
korek the whole world also cannot get..haha..bet 235 Stil can get...
e_k1117
post Jul 19 2011, 08:54 PM

276 posts

hi all bro , can recomend the cheapest yet value for money tyre for 175/55/R14??? just normal usage...thanks
ernest0205
post Jul 19 2011, 09:00 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(e_k1117 @ Jul 19 2011, 08:54 PM)
hi all bro , can recomend the cheapest yet value for money tyre for 175/55/R14??? just normal usage...thanks
for what car bro?the size of this tire is so special..

genuwine
post Jul 19 2011, 10:32 PM

Gan anyone tell me the price for Toyo proxes s/t 295/45/20 and 275/45/20 thanks.
keenhawk
post Jul 20 2011, 12:32 AM

166 posts

Hi everyone, i planning to change 2 new tyres, size 195/50/R15, my budget is around RM 220 per piece. Any recommend?
poolcarpet
post Jul 20 2011, 09:30 AM

548 posts

hi, anyone recently changed 185/55R15 tyres? how much? doing survey might need to change in next few months. non performance car, looking for good FC out of the tyres (XM2?) and not high mileage (15-20k/yr) so don't need long lasting or hard tyres (treadwear around 200?).

also, anyone using 185/55R15 but downgrade rim+tyre to 185/60R14? any comments or feedbacks? thought of doing this as 55 series seems a bit too harsh on our famous bumpy roads.

This post has been edited by poolcarpet: Jul 20 2011, 09:31 AM
ernest0205
post Jul 20 2011, 10:43 AM

207 posts

QUOTE(keenhawk @ Jul 20 2011, 12:32 AM)
Hi everyone, i planning to change 2 new tyres, size 195/50/R15, my budget is around RM 220 per piece. Any recommend?
yokohama c drive is.kinda good IMO...price around ?rm 175-180 .if better one ps3 also exceed rm 220 a bit..
e_k1117
post Jul 20 2011, 10:56 AM

276 posts

QUOTE(ernest0205 @ Jul 19 2011, 09:00 PM)
for what car bro?the size of this tire is so special..
ohh.. maybe i'm wrong with the size. mine is toyota old car SE1.3 with standard type of 14" rim.. smile.gif

should be 175/60/14... smile.gif current in my mind is Falken, Simetyre, GY... smile.gif pls advice which more value for money...
ernest0205
post Jul 20 2011, 12:02 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(poolcarpet @ Jul 20 2011, 09:30 AM)
hi, anyone recently changed 185/55R15 tyres? how much? doing survey might need to change in next few months. non performance car, looking for good FC out of the tyres (XM2?) and not high mileage (15-20k/yr) so don't need long lasting or hard tyres (treadwear around 200?).

also, anyone using 185/55R15 but downgrade rim+tyre to 185/60R14? any comments or feedbacks? thought of doing this as 55 series seems a bit too harsh on our famous bumpy roads.
xm2 is good ..price around rm 220..if u use I thk 3 years aso can use lol..for this size only have few brand ...try goodyear also not bad ..around rm 170..
depend on ur car actually...if possible can consider upgrade to 185/60/15...
riazorblues
post Jul 20 2011, 02:33 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(nestum @ Jul 19 2011, 05:31 PM)
u can get Yokohama A.drive R1 at rm255/pcs
overall better performance than 522

Added on July 19, 2011, 5:36 pm
myvi i tried 205/45/17
very close to fender...will hit during full load/lowered

btw...17" below rm180 kinda less nowaday
even china tire cant make it already
QUOTE(ernest0205 @ Jul 19 2011, 05:45 PM)
use 205/40/17 better...for myvi...rm180 Stil possible for China made...that's the cheapest u can get...
Fuh, looks like it hard nowdays to get 17" rim tyre for price range of RM180-200. sad.gif

So, which better in brand between range RM230-250.. icon_question.gif

Need to stick with budget coz raya is coming..

ernest0205
post Jul 20 2011, 03:34 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(riazorblues @ Jul 20 2011, 02:33 PM)
Fuh, looks like it hard nowdays to get 17" rim tyre for price range of RM180-200.  sad.gif

So, which better in brand between range RM230-250.. icon_question.gif

Need to stick with budget coz raya is coming..
get urself falken for around 230 lor..if u don't wan use the rm 180 one...
riazorblues
post Jul 20 2011, 05:00 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(ernest0205 @ Jul 20 2011, 03:34 PM)
get urself falken for around 230 lor..if u don't wan use the rm 180 one...
great, thanks bro. smile.gif
coforu
post Jul 20 2011, 11:47 PM

hi all , i have a technical question..
i wish to change tyre size with 185/55R15 or 195/50R15
search with internet calculate the result is 185/55 is taller
but tyre shop say 185/55 is smaller
is it due to which brand and manufacture design the sidewall hard of soft make that different ?

by the way i am using 6.5j rim at my savvy . original size is 175/50
ernest0205
post Jul 21 2011, 12:36 AM

207 posts

QUOTE(coforu @ Jul 20 2011, 11:47 PM)
is it due to which brand and manufacture design the sidewall hard of soft make that different ? 
i think what they mean is the width is smaller.and if not mistaken u would encounter with some difficulties when change to 195/50/15...possibly the tire will make contact with the innner side plastic cover when u steer ur wheel.
skyblas
post Jul 21 2011, 03:30 AM

just dont get nankang nsII, cannot use in rainy days
hydro like crazy when passing through puddle of water, need lots of steering correction sleep.gif however very resilient to wear
poolcarpet
post Jul 21 2011, 08:54 AM

548 posts

why upgrade to 185/60R15? this will be more than 3% difference from the original 185/55R15.... i noticed a lot of ppl and tyre shops will recommend to upgrade or change the size of the standard spec. has anyone stopped to think why change it?? just curious...

QUOTE(ernest0205 @ Jul 20 2011, 12:02 PM)
if possible can consider upgrade to 185/60/15...

Added on July 21, 2011, 9:04 amthis is a good website for reference:
http://www.miata.net/garage/tirecalc.html

i checked savvy standard spec, it's using 165/60R14 tyres

if you're using 185/55R15 now, it's already way more than 3% larger. no offense to tyre shop ppl here, but most of them do not educate themselves and just spew out rubbish to unsuspecting owners. if you do a bit of research, understand more about tyre profile, and OD (overall diameter), you can easily see that the tyre shop fella is just bluffing you when he says 185/55 is smaller. i would not go back to that same shop if i were you. same as a shop i recently went, i'm using 185/55R15 but he said can upgrade to 195/60R15. OD would have been way too large with 60 series. if upgrading to 195, then it should be 195/50R15, not 60 series. i suspect that some of them may be driven by profit, i.e. a certain brand/type of tyres may give them more profit so they recommend that.

rule of thumb is keep the difference less than 3%. if you're using 15" rims, then the best size should be 185/50R15 if there is such a size. 175/50R15 would have been ok, since it's only 0.4% difference.

so 165/60R14 almost equal to 175/50R15 but 185/55R15 is way too large (185/55R15 is roughly the same as 175/70R13, the standard size on older iswaras, wiras)

QUOTE(coforu @ Jul 20 2011, 11:47 PM)

Added on July 21, 2011, 9:06 amwho knows the best price for michelin xm2 185/55R15 & where? thanks!

Added on July 21, 2011, 9:17 amalso, anyone got comments on conti premium contact 2? currently i'm on conti comfort 1, thinking of either cpc2 or xm2

This post has been edited by poolcarpet: Jul 21 2011, 09:17 AM
ernest0205
post Jul 21 2011, 09:46 AM

207 posts

QUOTE(poolcarpet @ Jul 21 2011, 08:54 AM)
why upgrade to 185/60R15? this will be more than 3% difference from the original 185/55R15.... i noticed a lot of ppl and tyre shops will recommend to upgrade or change the size of the standard spec. has anyone stopped to think why change it?? just curious...

Added on July 21, 2011, 9:04 amthis is a good website for reference:
http://www.miata.net/garage/tirecalc.html

i checked savvy standard spec, it's using 165/60R14 tyres

if you're using 185/55R15 now, it's already way more than 3% larger. no offense to tyre shop ppl here, but most of them do not educate themselves and just spew out rubbish to unsuspecting owners. if you do a bit of research, understand more about tyre profile, and OD (overall diameter), you can easily see that the tyre shop fella is just bluffing you when he says 185/55 is smaller. i would not go back to that same shop if i were you. same as a shop i recently went, i'm using 185/55R15 but he said can upgrade to 195/60R15. OD would have been way too large with 60 series. if upgrading to 195, then it should be 195/50R15, not 60 series. i suspect that some of them may be driven by profit, i.e. a certain brand/type of tyres may give them more profit so they recommend that.

rule of thumb is keep the difference less than 3%. if you're using 15" rims, then the best size should be 185/50R15 if there is such a size. 175/50R15 would have been ok, since it's only 0.4% difference.

so 165/60R14 almost equal to 175/50R15 but 185/55R15 is way too large (185/55R15 is roughly the same as 175/70R13, the standard size on older iswaras, wiras)

Added on July 21, 2011, 9:06 amwho knows the best price for michelin xm2 185/55R15 & where? thanks!

Added on July 21, 2011, 9:17 amalso, anyone got comments on conti premium contact 2? currently i'm on conti comfort 1, thinking of either cpc2 or xm2
i think u dont get what i mean.i didnt said that 185/55 was smaller too.i said "i think they(the tire shop person that u went) mean the "width not the size of the tire"....".and please be clear that i din ask u to change bcz this is my suggestion only base on my experience. and u are right that when using wider tire, the tire profile must be lower.i am suggesting 185/60/15 because since u want a higher profile tire, u dont have to change ur sport rims which cost u some money if 185/60/15 can be fitted.and this suggestion is given is also because people want to changes the standard size spec because they say "bumpy roads" and etc.if they dont have any problem,most probably they can use back the original specs.lastly,the price and discussion is based on my little knowledge and experienced from recommending people to get better price and hope that would be helpful to some of the guys here who trust me.im not from a tire shop.so since u are very great,getting a job as a tire consultant for urself can be great,thinks the pay will be very high biggrin.gif hahah
poolcarpet
post Jul 21 2011, 09:53 AM

548 posts

whoa, relax... i didn't mean any offense. i'm just curious why anyone would recommend to change from 185/55R15 to 185/60R15. it's NOT a good recommendation. the overall diameter of the rim+tyre would be way too big. there is no need to use sarcasm and ask me to be a tyre consultant. i'm just wondering why is it that many people will just suggest to arbitrarily change tyre sizes? it happened to my friends too (recommended by tyre shop). i'm all ok for changing rims+tyre profile so that the OD remains within 3%, but in example from 185/55R15 to 185/60R15 it exceeds 3%.

i'm not saying i'm great, and i'm no tyre expert but very simple logic tells you, if car company uses 185/55R15 as their standard spec, there is a reason, right? why don't they use 185/60R15 since it will be more comfy (the car is nowhere near a high performance car, so stability is not a good reason). i only know tyre profile, overall diameter, and how to read the tyres xxx/xxRxx and manufacture code. i do not think that qualifies me to be a tyre expert.

so i'm just wondering, why is it that a lot of ppl recommend to change tyre sizes beyond the 3% guideline. that's all. no offense intended and hope you do not take any. peace man. thanks.

QUOTE(ernest0205 @ Jul 21 2011, 09:46 AM)
i think u dont get what i mean.i didnt said that 185/55 was smaller too.i said "i think they(the tire shop person that u went) mean the "width not the size of the tire"....".and please be clear that i din ask u to change bcz this is my suggestion only base on my experience. and u are right that when using wider tire, the tire profile must be lower.i am suggesting 185/60/15 because since u want a higher profile tire, u dont have to change ur sport rims which cost u some money if 185/60/15 can be fitted.and this suggestion is given is also because people want to changes the standard size spec because they say "bumpy roads" and etc.if they dont have any problem,most probably they can use back the original specs.lastly,the price and discussion is based on my little knowledge and experienced from recommending people to get better price and hope that would be helpful to some of the guys here who trust me.im not from a tire shop.so since u are very great,getting a job as a tire consultant for urself can be great,thinks the pay will be very high  biggrin.gif hahah
This post has been edited by poolcarpet: Jul 21 2011, 09:58 AM
DJSoo
post Jul 21 2011, 11:35 AM

37 posts

still no 1 upgrade it to V3 ?? already 130 pages lo ..
ernest0205
post Jul 21 2011, 12:22 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(poolcarpet @ Jul 21 2011, 09:53 AM)
whoa, relax... i didn't mean any offense. i'm just curious why anyone would recommend to change from 185/55R15 to 185/60R15. it's NOT a good recommendation. the overall diameter of the rim+tyre would be way too big. there is no need to use sarcasm and ask me to be a tyre consultant. i'm just wondering why is it that many people will just suggest to arbitrarily change tyre sizes? it happened to my friends too (recommended by tyre shop). i'm all ok for changing rims+tyre profile so that the OD remains within 3%, but in example from 185/55R15 to 185/60R15 it exceeds 3%.

i'm not saying i'm great, and i'm no tyre expert but very simple logic tells you, if car company uses 185/55R15 as their standard spec, there is a reason, right? why don't they use 185/60R15 since it will be more comfy (the car is nowhere near a high performance car, so stability is not a good reason). i only know tyre profile, overall diameter, and how to read the tyres xxx/xxRxx and manufacture code. i do not think that qualifies me to be a tyre expert.

so i'm just wondering, why is it that a lot of ppl recommend to change tyre sizes beyond the 3% guideline. that's all. no offense intended and hope you do not take any. peace man. thanks.
some people are okay to do so...they wan to maintain their 15" rim and at the same time use higher tire profile.vios stock tires do use 185/60/15 as standard tire specs..one of the model even use 185/65/15...so the car company wants vios not to be a high performance car and care less about the car stability?

144 Pages « < 127 128 129 130 131 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 04:58 AM