21 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Tyre Price List [V2], including tyre shop contact list

michael9413
post Jan 21 2010, 12:29 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

fren as i said make ur priorities then look at the price list that i psate the link for you... and GOOGLE for the tire info... do you need me to spoon feed you??? click on the red word that i replied u for the link...

Comfort - Michelin Primacy LC, Yokohama C Drive, Falken 912
Directional UHP tire - Hankook V12, yokohama S Drive , Toyo T1R ,
UHP tire Asymmetric - Michelin PP2

*Directional is a bit noisier than Asymmetric tire, comfort tire is Asymmetric or Symmetric Tires...
Red is over RM200, others is below that

This post has been edited by michael9413: Jan 21 2010, 12:30 PM
michael9413
post Jan 21 2010, 01:42 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

quite ok... but what is the manufactured date as i know Ipoh tire is more expensive than KL but look at the price that you have bought it is cheaper... Hmmm... maybe the price list provided is outdated... haha

This post has been edited by michael9413: Jan 21 2010, 01:44 PM
michael9413
post Jan 21 2010, 02:49 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

ok la... although a bit old still ok la... smile.gif at least it is not more than 1 yr...

michael9413
post Jan 22 2010, 10:03 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

that is a NO!
too small for you... u need 175/70 R13... cheers...
michael9413
post Jan 22 2010, 01:36 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

CPC2 stand for Comfort Premium Contact 2... it is nice tire for comfort but not up to Hankook V12 standard lo... if you want performance then V12... CPC2 is not that bad... smile.gif
michael9413
post Jan 22 2010, 05:26 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

215/55 R17 if not mistaken... u should go to tire discussion forum to ask about specs and tires recommendation... if not u will be warned by bro Chee Ann... as here is only for asking and discussion on price
michael9413
post Jan 25 2010, 08:33 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(grotesk @ Jan 23 2010, 09:33 PM)
Planning to change tyre, 185/65/14

Continental better or Michelin better? Almost same price..

Dunlop slightly cheaper. Does anyone knows where in KL can get BF Goodrich?
QUOTE(DreMAx @ Jan 24 2010, 04:09 PM)
I just got my tyres checked and I need to change 2 of them like really soon.

Any brands and places to suggest to cheap tyre change? I am driving a 1.3MT Wira and currently using 175/70/R13 tyres.

It's my first time changing tyres by myself since I started driving so I need some advices too. smile.gif
PLEASE USE THE TIRE DISCUSSION THREAD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
here is for price list only...
michael9413
post Jan 25 2010, 05:10 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

i think that is a lil expensive leh... here is the price list from AW Forum... is like RM200 cheaper than urs for 4 pcs...

195/60/R15
Falken ZIEX-912 - RM175 @ Hin Leong, Klang (Dec 2008)
Falken ZIEX-912 - RM185 @ HupShun SS3 all in without Credit Charges
Falken ZIEX-912 - RM190 Tek Meng Sunway, 3% credit card charges
Goodyear Duraplus - RM189.00 @ Bayu Perdana (near Bukit Tinggi,Klang)
Michellin XM1 - RM200/pc @ Hin Leong, Klang (March 2009) inclusive Alignment + Balancing
Michelin XM1 - RM210 @ Hin Leong, Klang (Aug 09)
Michelin Primacy LC - RM240 @ Hin Leong, Klang (Aug 09)
Michelin Primacy LC - RM250 @ Jooi Seng, Klang (Aug 09)
Michelin Primacy LC - RM250 @ Ban Hooi, Klang (Aug 09)
Michelin Primacy LC 195/60/15 (Thailand) - RM 240 (including alignment & balancing)HK Tyres Melaka (06-2840202)
Michelin Primacy LC 195/60/15 (China) - RM 200 (including alignment & balancingHK Tyres Melaka (06-2840202)
Yokohama A.Drive (AA01) Philippines - RM190 @ Jooi Seng, Klang (Aug 09)

try to look for others place... cheers... smile.gif
michael9413
post Jan 25 2010, 09:49 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

well different place they quote different price... so be smart a lil
michael9413
post Jan 26 2010, 09:47 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(deora @ Jan 25 2010, 07:12 PM)
what's the price and choices for 195/45 r16 tyres?
is ur size 195/50 R16... 45 series seems very weird... cheers

QUOTE(koie06 @ Jan 26 2010, 08:56 AM)
i got offer from rawang tire shop also...RM175...goodride SP06 is good or not?...

Ziex 522 for RM200 at that shop...

which one can consider?...i heard much bad review for Ziex522...
i think ur budget is not enough for a good tire... really... Goodride and Falken 522 is not good enough for our Klang Valley daily drive... it might be good for a place where u drive slowly... here we drive around 80~110k/h at highway advice is topup to RM250/tire and try to look for Hankook V12 or Falken 912

This post has been edited by michael9413: Jan 26 2010, 09:48 AM
michael9413
post Jan 26 2010, 10:13 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

er... y not ESPT??? (duno the model correct or not) it is directional tires... not bad from my frens feedback he has it installed on his Kenari Front wheels... smile.gif
michael9413
post Jan 26 2010, 12:21 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

nexen heard is quite ok with very reasonable price... if you don mind to try u can give it a kick...
michael9413
post Jan 27 2010, 08:58 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

B4 I EXPLAIN ALL THE THINGS PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE AGAIN GUYS...
ANY QUESTION ON TIRE PLS POST AT TIRE DISCUSSION THREAD NOT HERE

QUOTE(ernest0205 @ Jan 26 2010, 05:04 PM)
bro michael..what is job actually?haha..seems that you are quite familiar with this kind of stuff..and do you think toyo t1r is better than michelin pp2?need some advice here..
not working in automotive industries but my hobby is about cars... and i really look down on ppl that buy Big cars and use only cheapo tires... well i might be a wrong but u can buy a cars for 200k and u wanna look for a tires below RM250 for 16" rim??
well Toyo T1R i heard is good grip but the thread will not last that long, but PP2 also have should wear off faster problem... T1R i think is a lil softer than PP2 so u get handling and a lil comfort while PP2 might give you harsh ride if your ride is already on hard suspension setup (CT, Civic passenger mostly complaint about)...
ur choice lo... smile.gif

QUOTE(chickyyuan @ Jan 26 2010, 05:26 PM)
guys i m planning to change my tyre... 195/60/R15 on my Honda Accord

What would you guys suggest? m doing a lot of city drive...Thanks
Michelin Primacy LC, Yokohama C Drive, Toyo DRB... i think this 3 suits the car well... but again if you have budget constraint i think this 3 is out of ur reach... if not then Falken 912 will fits ur bill smile.gif

195/60/R15
Falken ZIEX-912 - RM185 @ HupShun SS3 all in without Credit Charges
Michelin Primacy LC - RM240 @ Hin Leong, Klang (Aug 09)

QUOTE(kobe10 @ Jan 26 2010, 05:32 PM)
I want to sell off my Waja CPS sport rim and Good Year NCT5 tyre.. 195 60 15... All new.. anyone interested?and also i want to use PP2.. Any pp2 user here?is it worth the duit?
used 3 set worth it if you travel and u don mind it is a bit harsh on the ride... because it has stiffer sidewall compare to others... CT and Civic Passenger complaints about the harsh ride at the back...

not sure though PP2 have ur size but they have 195/55 R15...

QUOTE(vexus @ Jan 26 2010, 06:40 PM)
195/55/r15

hup shun selling nexen tyre made in korea price about rm170 to rm220.

falken 912 rm175

yokohama C drive he said no longer in production. I wonder how true is it?

MP auto selling C drive rm215
C Drive no production??? how come??? A Drive Entry Level, C Drive Premium, S Drive Performance... y they stop C Drive???

QUOTE(mikeair @ Jan 27 2010, 12:09 AM)
anyone try fedral 595 evo or ss before? any comment on 195/50/15 size?
thx
Federal as per feedback is not bad at all.. the price vs the performance ratio is good...

This post has been edited by michael9413: Jan 27 2010, 09:00 AM
michael9413
post Jan 27 2010, 01:52 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(ernest0205 @ Jan 27 2010, 12:13 PM)
michelin is expensive...around rm 520...ducaro price is around rm 120 perpiece

Added on January 27, 2010, 12:15 pm

any way will do..left or right..

Added on January 27, 2010, 12:16 pm
fk 912 is good..but sure fk 322 lose to bridgestone
QUOTE(JayC75 @ Jan 27 2010, 01:40 PM)
what is the tel no for Hin Leong? i cant find their contact at michelin website.  thanks in advance.
Price will increase further RM20 to 30 this 1st Feb!!
Ban Hooi Tayar Sdn Bhd
2057-2061, Batu 1, Jalan Kapar, Klang
41400 Selangor, Malaysia
Tel: 03-3342 3146

Hin Leong is jus opposite or not far away...
134 & 136, Jalan Kapar
41400 Klang, Selangor
Tel: 03-3343 9100

Added on January 27, 2010, 1:53 pm
QUOTE(ernest0205 @ Jan 27 2010, 12:13 PM)
michelin is expensive...around rm 520...ducaro price is around rm 120 perpiece
fren RM520 for 175/70 R13 are you crazy??? it should be below RM140

QUOTE(JayC75 @ Jan 27 2010, 01:40 PM)
what is the tel no for Hin Leong? i cant find their contact at michelin website.  thanks in advance.
Price will increase further RM20 to 30 this 1st Feb!!
Ban Hooi Tayar Sdn Bhd
2057-2061, Batu 1, Jalan Kapar, Klang
41400 Selangor, Malaysia
Tel: 03-3342 3146

Hin Leong is jus opposite or not far away...
134 & 136, Jalan Kapar
41400 Klang, Selangor
Tel: 03-3343 9100

This post has been edited by michael9413: Jan 27 2010, 01:53 PM
michael9413
post Jan 27 2010, 02:59 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

bro is primacy LC... ok wat Rm240... better than others Rm280 or wat... u save RM160 for 4 tires and some time and tol, lets say u save RM100 at least u save 1 week food allowance... tongue.gif
michael9413
post Jan 27 2010, 04:28 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(JayC75 @ Jan 27 2010, 03:15 PM)
is RM255 not RM240..this is the cheapest shop..  thinking to change to XM1 since it is cheaper @RM220 unless somebody can tell me got big differences..
sorry... well it is ur choice XM1 in entry level while Primacy LC is more towards luxury comfort class... smile.gif

QUOTE(tkyrgun @ Jan 27 2010, 03:20 PM)
Yoko C Drive totally suxk wif new toyota vios...very noisy tyre...
1st the new Vios sound insulation is not good at all so i don think u can get ur results to compare with others... if C drive is noisy then no need to think about A Drive

QUOTE(moxshax @ Jan 27 2010, 03:22 PM)
Guys, being very naive in Tyre related matter, Hope you guys dont me asking if can advice moderate quality brand for 175/70 R13 tyres and it's price. I'm from Old Klang road area. Any shop to recommend?

Thank you. smile.gif
Kee Hin is quite a reputable shop but they are using selling a few brands only... maybe u try them and see...
michael9413
post Jan 28 2010, 10:26 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(boxer07 @ Jan 27 2010, 06:44 PM)
hi , how about PJ SS2 , SS14 there ? any recommended shop ? icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif

~looking for michelin~ one of the seller here offer quite an expensive price for Michelin XM1 ... i can simply get tis price in anywhere ..juz wanna get frm reputable shop only
well i'm not sure but u have to survey around as i'm not from here originally also... haha all i know is Klang gives us a good price... smile.gif

QUOTE(vexus @ Jan 27 2010, 07:55 PM)
yoko c drive noisy?

you get which yoko?

indonesia or philippines?
he did mention his ride is new Vios so that could not be tire's fault... new Vios sound insulation is not good...

Bros that asking for price... please look at the price list as a guide... go and ask the shop near ur place...
if it is too expensive... try to contact a few contacts

Price List and Contact List from AW Forum...

Contacts

Price Guide

michael9413
post Jan 29 2010, 04:57 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(lIMlIM @ Jan 28 2010, 08:41 PM)
hmm.... u can try bridgestone potenza re080. coz stock vios G using it. very quiet and grip good also.
anyone know can 175/65/R15 tyres upgrade to 195/55/R15 while using the same 15"rims ????
i using city 09 stock 15"rims.
err... really have that weirdo size??? haha... ok u wanna stick back to 15" rim... 195/55, 195/60. 205/55 also can...
what you have in ur mind now???

QUOTE(JET @ Jan 28 2010, 09:37 PM)
aiksss....  blush.gif  blush.gif
i guess i mess it wrongly.... "165/55R14 72v"
the price for 14" please.
Price is estimated coz my fren change few months ago...
Kumho Directional ESPT (forget the name) RM160
Michelin PP2 RM190
what is give you is a bit premium sorry as my fren hate slippery shoes... biggrin.gif
michael9413
post Jan 29 2010, 09:36 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

michelin is good but expensive...no la... i mean was i don like slippery tires in the wet so more of it is out...
what my friend found is it... Kumho not bad, Michelin is quite good... the Potenza that u r using now is RE030???
michael9413
post Jan 29 2010, 10:17 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

well if you are ok try PP2 lo... if not Kumho ESPT also not bad either... smile.gif
if you are really happy with it u can stick to that also bro...

21 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:07 PM