144 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Tyre Price List [V2], including tyre shop contact list

ainasnes
post May 10 2009, 06:29 PM

somebody recommend me tyre Astar Prima is it a reliable brand?
i am driving a myvi.

can roughly tell what is the price of the tyre? cos i never heard of this brand b4.. heheh noob car driver here

ralf
post May 10 2009, 06:51 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(ainasnes @ May 10 2009, 06:29 PM)
somebody recommend me tyre Astar Prima is it a reliable brand?
i am driving a myvi.

can roughly tell what is the price of the tyre? cos i never heard of this brand b4.. heheh  noob car driver here
It is SIME made smile.gif
Vtec_lee
post May 10 2009, 06:55 PM

Hi All,

I'm noobiee of tyre...i plan to change 17" tyre and rim....the shop opposite to penang prangin mall offer me Hankook V12 215/45R17 RM350/pcs.

May i know is it worth for this price??

any recommended shop in Penang with good price???Because i plan to trade in my new vios E-spec 14" tyre and rim.

ralf
post May 10 2009, 10:21 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(Vtec_lee @ May 10 2009, 06:55 PM)
Hi All,

I'm noobiee of tyre...i plan to change 17" tyre and rim....the shop opposite to penang prangin mall offer me Hankook V12 215/45R17 RM350/pcs.

May i know is it worth for this price??

any recommended shop in Penang with good price???Because i plan to trade in my new vios E-spec 14" tyre and rim.
Two shop opposite PranginMall.

a)Goh Swee Hin, very popular shop as they have run the business for many many years.. notworthy.gif
b)Hock Cheong..

rm350 for 215/45/17 for Korean Hankook ok la...for that price i think i will go for Michelin PP2, Briggy RE001, GoodYear F1 Assy which is under rm500 mark nod.gif
what is your budget for tyre? 215/45/17 is a common size, normally 215/45/17 cost at least rm300 per piece..If you want cheaper, try Silverstone ..
rm200 can get Indonesia made tyre liao. nod.gif

This post has been edited by ralf: May 10 2009, 10:23 PM
Vtec_lee
post May 11 2009, 12:05 AM

QUOTE(ralf @ May 10 2009, 10:21 PM)
Two shop opposite PranginMall.

a)Goh Swee Hin, very popular shop as they have run the business for many many years.. notworthy.gif
b)Hock Cheong..

rm350 for 215/45/17 for Korean Hankook ok la...for that price i think i will go for Michelin PP2, Briggy RE001, GoodYear F1 Assy which is under rm500 mark nod.gif
what is your budget for tyre? 215/45/17 is a common size, normally 215/45/17 cost at least rm300 per piece..If you want cheaper, try Silverstone ..
rm200 can get Indonesia made tyre liao. nod.gif
The shop named Hock Cheong...

my budget not more than RM350 for tyre...and the guy recommand me Hankook V12 RM350...so i would like to ask you guys with more experienced and knowledge on tyre whether it worth or not??

For Michelin PP2 can get how much in the market with same size and spec??

Beside, is there any shop in Penang can get cheapest/good price for (17 "rim and tyre) with trade in of my new vios 14" rim and tyre??? icon_question.gif

215/45/17 is a common size???any different?? wat model is special???sorry for noob question...coz i know nth about tyre.

Really appreciate for you advice and feed back.

Thank you so much.

michael9413
post May 11 2009, 09:08 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

Hankook is Korean made but so far no user complain about the tire...
it is more comfortable than PP2 but cornering is not as nice as PP2...

hmmm... y everyone think of changing to 17"... with Vios...

BTW Vtec_lee,
you size is over the 3% rules.... smile.gif
refer to the following chart... 1 is over rules and the other one is ok...

Vtec_lee
post May 11 2009, 11:11 AM

QUOTE(michael9413 @ May 11 2009, 09:08 AM)

BTW Vtec_lee,
Hi Michael9413,

Thanks for your feed back. But i not understand about chart you provided. Can you please explain more details abt it?? sorry for any inconvenient.

Besides, for your opinion...what size of rim i should change or stick with original 14" rim??any idea??

I plan to change 17" because it will make my car look more "chun" haha!! brows.gif

Size over 3% rules is it mean that not suitable to install 17" for vios and it will cause underpower??? hmm.gif

michael9413
post May 11 2009, 01:05 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

well you can refer to the quote attachment...

Plus Sizing
Plus sizing your wheel & tire combination was designed to enhance vehicle performance and looks by allowing  fitment of larger diameter rims and lower profile tires. The theory is that while making these changes, you keep the overall tire diameter within 3% of the original equipment tires. This is important because larger variances can cause problems with transmission shift points which can decrease fuel mileage. It can also confuse braking system computers which can even lead to brake failure.

Here's the rule of thumb for "plus sizing":

Plus 1:
    Increase section width by 10mm
    Decrease aspect ratio by 10 points
    Increase rim diameter by 1 inch

Plus 2:
    Increase section width by 20mm
    Decrease aspect ratio by 20 points
    Increase rim diameter by 2 inches.

This is not exact, but it will usually get you in the right ballpark. We always recommend consulting with the people you are purchasing the wheels and tires from to ensure fitment.
for me er... not sure about the availability of the size but you can only put 195/55 R15 & 205/45 R16
this is the most suitable one for you and also available in the market...
the 2 sizes that i give you is suitable for your budget...
remember if you use more lower profile tires the chances of your Rim get spoiled easily...
you also can go for the 205/40 R17 if you want...

you only target RM350/tire and for 17" seldom you can get good tires...
good tires is important... as life is...
tire is like your shoe...
if cheap one very slippery if a lot of water...
shoes that have better grip always a bit expensive....

Attached in the spoiler is the latest list from AW forum...

This post has been edited by michael9413: May 11 2009, 01:18 PM

ralf
post May 11 2009, 06:49 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

Go for 205/45/17, it fits perfectly. 205/40/17 is too small..
amduser
post May 11 2009, 09:39 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ May 11 2009, 09:08 AM)

BTW Vtec_lee,
solely for 1 reason, STYLE!!!

but after that they will complain underpower, bumpy, tyres scratch fender, and the most important, high fuel consumption yawn.gif

QUOTE(Vtec_lee @ May 11 2009, 11:11 AM)
Hi Michael9413,

Thanks for your feed back. But i not understand about chart you provided. Can you please explain more details abt it?? sorry for any inconvenient.

Besides, for your opinion...what size of rim i should change or stick with original 14" rim??any idea??

I plan to change 17" because it will make my car look more "chun" haha!! brows.gif

Size over 3% rules is it mean that not suitable to install 17" for vios and it will cause underpower??? hmm.gif
underpower is for sure, dont expect a 102hp (on-engine horsepower) 1NZ-FE to push 17" like 14"

the 3% rule is for the speedometer, over 3% wheel size then you will get a wrong reading, while you are driving 60km/h on the speedometer, the actual speed is actually 65km/h, but that's just an example

michael9413
post May 12 2009, 08:22 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

i search every where and some of the larger website..
it said that it may affect the electronics function as well...
better think twice to change to oversized tires...

what amduser said is the major point... not only that...
some of my frens even complain the rim get crooked easily...
you know la... you have to avoid most of the holes if you wanna thin thin tire...
Vtec_lee
post May 12 2009, 09:37 AM

QUOTE(michael9413 @ May 12 2009, 08:22 AM)
i search every where and some of the larger website..
it said that it may affect the electronics function as well...
better think twice to change to oversized tires...

what amduser said is the major point... not only that...
some of my frens even complain the rim get crooked easily...
you know la... you have to avoid most of the holes if you wanna thin thin tire...
yaya!!true also....somemore penang road like shit(holes everywher)...btw, i think i will change to 15" rim enuf.

Anyway, thanks you all for giving me the opinion and advice... notworthy.gif
michael9413
post May 12 2009, 10:01 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

well i work there b4... travel from Island to Mainland for 1 yr +...
then i was running around the island another 2 yrs... the road like...
huh... dunno how to say... patch here and there...

it you own decision... you can put on 16" or 17"...
but you have to bear with the bumpiness and also avoid all the holes and bumps...
amduser
post May 12 2009, 04:44 PM

5,542 posts

maybe install a special made 60 series tyres, then the rim wont be dented to easily tongue.gif

but i dont think that's possible
michael9413
post May 12 2009, 04:56 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

haha... well as they wish lo... some ppl choose stylish but not suitable for the condition around...
some ppl prefer the thing they use is more suitable with the condition around...

as i told Lee also, you have to bear with the bumpiness of the ride...
and also don even kena a man hole...
as penang road condition is totally... i duno how to say...
better don waste your $$$ lo...

amduser
post May 12 2009, 09:30 PM

5,542 posts

this is malaysia, every road also got "speed bump" especially in puchong here shakehead.gif

the one who really suffer is those who drive ferrari and super low ride height cars
nephyr
post May 13 2009, 04:22 AM

hey yo can i have the price for falken azenis 165/50/r15 ?
michael9413
post May 13 2009, 09:12 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ May 12 2009, 09:30 PM)
this is malaysia, every road also got "speed bump" especially in puchong here shakehead.gif

the one who really suffer is those who drive ferrari and super low ride height cars
not in puchong... go to penang inner place then you can see more... haha... trust me...
it is uneven road with patches... holes...
law1777
post May 13 2009, 12:30 PM

DreamMan
2,654 posts

someone recommend pressure for my 2009 civic 17' tyres? 2 front and 2 rear please? thanks
michael9413
post May 13 2009, 02:46 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

follow the menu raise by 2~3 PSI...
try out until you like the pressure...

now is it too hard or too soft for you??

144 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:04 AM