LYN iPhone Summer Blockbuster Movie TT, Status: Transformers 23rd/24th/25th OK?

TSstringfellow
post Apr 19 2009, 12:50 AM, updated 17y ago

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Summer is almost upon us, and starting from next month, as per tradition, summer blockbuster movies are lining up to woo our intentions, our money, and our interest in them. Since Nokia's departure to Melbourne, it has been a while since we had an iPhone TT, so this thread is posted to gauge and gather info on whether iPhone users/potential users in here are interested to gather and attend another edition of the iPhone TT. But instead of the usual meet-and-greet at usual haunts, I have this idea of holding a TT + Movie gathering to spice things up a bit. This very thread serves to gauge the interest in such a TT, and if there are, to also determine the suitable date, venue, and if the idea of a Movie TT is sound to everyone here, the movie of choice.

I am keen on the idea of a Movie TT itself, where we can blend having fun at the movies and a makan/drink TT at a venue of choice. The after-effects of watching a movie with a groups of friends is usually condusive to generate camaraderie and fellowship, so a TT right after a movie would help do just that.

The movies themselves, here are the candidates, based on their projected release date in Malaysia:-

Star Trek - Release date May 8th 2009 - Rated PG-13

Star Trek: Synopsis - *Warning: Movie spoilers ahead!*

Terminator Salvation - Release date May 28th 2009 - Rated PG-13

Terminator Salvation: Synopsis - *Warning: Movie spoilers ahead!*

Angels & Demons - Release date May 14th 2009 - Rated ??

Angels & Demons: Synopsis - *Warning: Movie spoilers ahead!*

Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen - Release date June 26th 2009 - Rated PG-13

Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen: Synopsis - *Warning: Movie spoilers ahead!*

Personally, I'm leaning towards either Star Trek OR Terminator Salvation myself, as this allow ample time to prep for the details and interest, as well as arrangement for the movie-watching at the venue itself. Terminator Salvation would be ideal, since it would be a month away from now, so that gives more than enough time (I think) for attendees to mull things over before making any decision. Transformer: Revenge of the Fallen is 2 months away from today, so by the time this TT happens, the interest in it may have waned. However, it should not stop a second similar iPhone Movie TT with Transformers 2 as the chosen movie if anyone wants it. wink.gif

I've experience handling and organizing movie events previously, from booking the entire hall of Gold Class at GSC Berjaya Times Square for the screening of Star Wars Episode III for the LYN PSP gathering at that time. 48 seats in the house, 48 attendees, we had the hall all to ourselves. I've also contacts on the inside, more on the TGV side than GSC (but that can be arranged) so that we could arrange advance ticket purchasing to secure good seats should this TT turns out in huge numbers. *I've organized the Matrix Revolutions 100-strong attendance movie-watching gathering at GSC Midvalley, complete with attendees wearing clothing themed to the movie (all black, we even have a forumer and a good friend attend complete with the Neo outfit!)*

Since this is based on when these movies opens, I would suggest the weekends of which these movie premieres. So:-

Star Trek opens May 8th on Friday, we can make it either 9th or 10th of May which is a Saturday or a Sunday.

Angels & Demons opens on May 14th on Thursday, we can make it either 16th or 17th of May which is a Saturday or a Sunday.

Terminator Salvation opens on May 28th on Thursday, we can make it either 30th or 31st of May which is a Saturday or a Sunday.

I'll leave Transformer 2 out of the possible list, since it is 2 months away, but the same rules may apply. The reason being making it on weekend is so that we can assure attendance, and so that attendees dont have to hurry over for other errands or appointments on the next day. If there are other days in which falls within the month of May that constitutes a public holiday that may be suitable for a candidate for a date for this possible iPhone Movie TT, please post them here as well.

Venue, I leave it up to you guys. Besides comfortable seats and good cinema circuit/hall of choice, since it is a TT after all, we'll need to adjourn to a makan/TT venue so that the usual activities of a TT can be done there. Suggestions on the venue, both of the movie itself, and the TT afterwards/or before, are definitely welcomed. We need all the info we can get here.

The rest, I leave it up to the crowd here to mull over. If the interest of a TT does not suit or not in the mind of you guys here, anything other suggestions are also most welcomes. The reason a Movie + TT is picked here is to offer variety to the usual meet-and-greet at Starbucks for the usual jailbreaks/themes intros/catching up sessions that usually happens at these TTs. EVERYONE IS WELCOMED, from the already veteran owners of the iPhone, to the on-the-fence potential consumers, to even those interested Windows-to-Mac switchers infact. If the response is encouraging, the choice of hall (Gold Class or normal hall seats) depends on the number of interested parties.

If there are interested parties, I'd appreciate if you could post your interest in which movie/date/venue/number or attendees, based on this template:-

CODE
Callsign/Forum name:
Preferred Movie:
Preferred Date:
Preferred Venue:
Possible number of attendees (including yourself):

The ball is on your court. biggrin.gif

Latest Update

I may have some bad news for this.

I've been offered and just now, finalised, a work trip to New York by a colleague. KUL-ARN-EWR-ARN-KUL. Trip starts off on the 18th and ends well into the early days of June, so I physically cannot be in KL to do this.

If we defer this TT to a week later on the weekend as well, that would be possible. I know I've been keen on the 30th and 31st as the possible candidate for this TT, but a chance to go to New York in the spring is a chance I cannot pass up. Plus, this may be the last chance the 777 is going there, after June, the 747 boys are taking it back. I hope everyone understand where I stand. I would want nothing more than to meet all of you guys, especially the familiar faces whom I've grown to respect and comfortable with so much, and new faces who I know would add valuable comradeship and camaraderie to the TT. But this New York trip is a one-a-year chance, and something like this coming my way, I feel I should not pass it up.

So here's the deal. We defer this to a week after 30th/31st May, which is the 6th/7th June 2009, and we go from there for the TT. Or if anyone is willing to take up my position here as the organizer and still make it as per the current date, that would work as well. But I would love to meet you guys, so I hope that deferred date is acceptable to you guys.

..........Please dont kill me......

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Jun 17 2009, 06:10 PM
vanzheng
post Apr 19 2009, 12:56 AM

163 posts

are we going to watched the movie in the cinema together ? can i join ? smile.gif
TSstringfellow
post Apr 19 2009, 01:02 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(vanzheng @ Apr 19 2009, 12:56 AM)
are we going to watched the movie in the cinema together ? can i join ?  smile.gif
That's the whole idea. biggrin.gif The last few TTs are generally meetup at Starbucks and help jailbreak iPhones, discuss new apps, engage attendees in wireless multiplayer games, or just plain getting to know each other. This proposed TT is to to allow everyone to get to know each other at a movie screening, and then we adjourn to a selected venue to makan/drink and continue our iPhone-related discussions there. Just basically get to know everyone there, but with a movie gathering twist at the end/or start. biggrin.gif
vanzheng
post Apr 19 2009, 01:05 AM

163 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Apr 19 2009, 01:02 AM)
That's the whole idea. biggrin.gif The last few TTs are generally meetup at Starbucks and help jailbreak iPhones, discuss new apps, engage attendees in wireless multiplayer games, or just plain getting to know each other. This proposed TT is to to allow everyone to get to know each other at a movie screening, and then we adjourn to a selected venue to makan/drink and continue our iPhone-related discussions there. Just basically get to know everyone there, but with a movie gathering twist at the end/or start. biggrin.gif
so this is only for iphone user right ? is it we choose one of the movie above ? or we watched all the movie ? where the venue will be held ?
nokia2003
post Apr 19 2009, 01:11 AM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Apr 19 2009, 12:50 AM)

I've experience handling and organizing movie events previously, from booking the entire hall of Gold Class at GSC Berjaya Times Square for the screening of Star Wars Episode III for the LYN PSP gathering at that time. 48 seats in the house, 48 attendees, we had the hall all to ourselves. I've also contacts on the inside, more on the TGV side than GSC (but that can be arranged) so that we could arrange advance ticket purchasing to secure good seats should this TT turns out in huge numbers. *I've organized the Matrix Revolutions 100-strong attendance movie-watching gathering at GSC Midvalley, complete with attendees wearing clothing themed to the movie (all black, we even have a forumer and a good friend attend complete with the Neo outfit!)*

ini macam nak tulis resume/CV aja...

Added on April 19, 2009, 1:12 amand i'm coming as well!

This post has been edited by nokia2003: Apr 19 2009, 01:13 AM
davidgary73
post Apr 19 2009, 01:23 AM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

Hey String,

Hanxz and me will be joining the partay.

Callsign/Forum name: Hanxz and davidgary73
Preferred Movie: Terminator
Preferred Date: 31st May, Sunday
Preferred Venue: Mid Valley
Possible number of attendees (including yourself): 2
TSstringfellow
post Apr 19 2009, 01:40 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(vanzheng @ Apr 19 2009, 01:05 AM)
so this is only for iphone user right ? is it we choose one of the movie above ? or we watched all the movie ? where the venue will be held ?
Everyone's invited. WE most probably will adjourn to an iPhone-related gathering for makan.minum before/after that, so if you're interested in joining us, you are most welcomed to do so. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Apr 19 2009, 01:11 AM)
ini macam nak tulis resume/CV aja...

Added on April 19, 2009, 1:12 amand i'm coming as well!
Uiks! Jadi balik awal ka!? shocking.gif

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Apr 19 2009, 01:23 AM)
Hey String,

Hanxz and me will be joining the partay.

Callsign/Forum name: Hanxz and davidgary73
Yeeehaaaaawww!!!

Callsign/forum name: Stringfellow
Preferred Movie: Terminator Salvation
Preferred Venue: Anywhere
Possible number of attendee(including yourself): 2
sevn
post Apr 19 2009, 01:43 AM

75 posts

lol me too lar

Callsign/Forum name:Sevn
Preferred Movie:any
Preferred Date:any
Preferred Venue:any
Possible number of attendees (including yourself):1

=Hanxz=
post Apr 19 2009, 01:44 AM

l33t!
1,903 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Apr 19 2009, 01:40 AM)
Possible number of attendee(including yourself): 2
bini atau gay partner ke?
TSstringfellow
post Apr 19 2009, 01:45 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(sevn @ Apr 19 2009, 01:43 AM)
lol me too lar

Callsign/Forum name:Sevn
Preferred Movie:any
Preferred Date:any
Preferred Venue:any
Possible number of attendees (including yourself):1
Woraaaiiit bebeh! Noted. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(=Hanxz= @ Apr 19 2009, 01:44 AM)
bini atau gay partner ke?
Skandal? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Apr 19 2009, 01:47 AM
Shock
post Apr 19 2009, 01:46 AM

518 posts

Callsign/Forum name: Shock
Preferred Venue: Anywhere within KL/PJ (i am fine with it..really!!)

I revise my possible number..just have in mind that my fren might able to come.. hehe icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by Shock: Apr 19 2009, 01:11 PM
TSstringfellow
post Apr 19 2009, 01:48 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(Shock @ Apr 19 2009, 01:46 AM)
Callsign/Forum name: Shock
Preferred Venue: Anywhere within KL/PJ (i am fine with it..really!!)
Possible number of attendees (including yourself): 1
Awesome! More votes for Terminator.

Wonder if it is because of the awesome season finale episode of The Sarah Connor Chronicles. tongue.gif
vanzheng
post Apr 19 2009, 02:04 AM

163 posts

Callsign/forum name: vanzheng
Preferred Date: after my final exam period, so any date after 28 may will be ok.. smile.gif
Preferred Venue: don't too far la, prefer any place that easy reach with public transport
Possible number of attendee(including yourself): 1 (alone)
CooLeRthings
post Apr 19 2009, 02:24 AM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

put me the same as david/hanx smile.gif
hope nothing will come up that time
teikwing
post Apr 19 2009, 02:26 AM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

interested in Terminator too but too bad i won't be in KL from May 15th onwards till early June. *sigh* sad.gif
MOMOchacha
post Apr 19 2009, 09:20 AM

1,949 posts

only go for gold class?wat about premiere class?
i also very interesting in TT iphone..
Yuiko001
post Apr 19 2009, 11:05 AM

42 posts

can change to gurney GSC? heheh..
TeK_KeN
post Apr 19 2009, 11:27 AM

rcctl
1,540 posts

all movie show during my semester break
me balik penang sad.gif

QUOTE(Yuiko001 @ Apr 19 2009, 11:05 AM)
can change to gurney GSC? heheh..
gurney plaza?
yes me can smile.gif
Seaedge
post Apr 19 2009, 11:36 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

hahah! thanks for the invite bro string.. i missed the iphone party for quite sometime already. LOL.

Callsign/Forum name: Seaedge / Liew
Preferred Movie:any movie except star trek
Preferred Date: to be confirm as 28th of MAY i think i got a plan with my buddies
Preferred Venue: PJ or KL shud be good.
Possible number of attendees: 1. until further notice?? ahhahahah
honght
post Apr 19 2009, 11:55 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(TeK_KeN @ Apr 19 2009, 11:27 AM)
all movie show during my semester break
me balik penang sad.gif
gurney plaza?
yes me can smile.gif
Count me in biggrin.gif
I'll back to Penang that time

Btw, I can only make it for the 8th of May Star Trek
Callsign/Forum name: Dom / honght
Preferred Movie: Star Trek
Preferred Date: 8th of May is okay for me
Preferred Venue: MidValley
Possible number of attendees: 1

This post has been edited by honght: Apr 19 2009, 12:04 PM
xaw5126
post Apr 19 2009, 11:55 AM

3,488 posts

Callsign/Forum name: xaw5126
Preferred Date: 8th May
Preferred Venue: MidValley / 1 Utama
deodorant
post Apr 19 2009, 12:45 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

Callsign/Forum name: Deodorant
Preferred Date: Any weekend
TSstringfellow
post Apr 19 2009, 01:50 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Wow, look at the responses!

QUOTE(vanzheng @ Apr 19 2009, 02:04 AM)
Callsign/forum name: vanzheng
Preferred Date: after my final exam period, so any date after 28 may will be ok.
Preferred Venue: don't too far la, prefer any place that easy reach with public transport
Possible number of attendee(including yourself): 1 (alone)
Noted. Me thinks Midvalley is reachable by public transport. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(CooLeRthings @ Apr 19 2009, 02:24 AM)
put me the same as david/hanx
hope nothing will come up that time
Awesome. Mamak, teh tarik satu! laugh.gif

QUOTE(teikwing @ Apr 19 2009, 02:26 AM)
interested in Terminator too but too bad i won't be in KL from May 15th onwards till early June. *sigh* sad.gif
sad.gif Next time perhaps. Your presence has been very helpful in the forum, really want to meet you.

QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ Apr 19 2009, 09:20 AM)
only go for gold class?wat about premiere class?
i also very interesting in TT iphone..
Gold class, Premiere class, or even normal class, depends on total how many are going. If the amount is big enough to take over the entire Gold class/Premiere class hall, and if everyone agrees with the price of the ticket for these classes, then we'll go for it! biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Apr 19 2009, 11:36 AM)
hahah! thanks for the invite bro string.. i missed the iphone party for quite sometime already. LOL.

Callsign/Forum name: Seaedge / Liew
Preferred Movie:any movie except star trek
Preferred Date: to be confirm as 28th of MAY i think i got a plan with my buddies
Preferred Venue: PJ or KL shud be good.
Possible number of attendees: 1. until further notice?? ahhahahah
We never forget you , bro. Orang lama tetap dalam ingatan. biggrin.gif Your template is noted.

QUOTE(honght @ Apr 19 2009, 11:55 AM)
Count me in  biggrin.gif
I'll back to Penang that time
Btw, I can only make it for the 8th of May Star Trek
Callsign/Forum name: Dom / honght
Preferred Movie: Star Trek
Preferred Date: 8th of May is okay for me
One vote for Star Trek! Totally understand about the time constraint. Truthfully,I didnt know got public holiday in May.

QUOTE(xaw5126 @ Apr 19 2009, 11:55 AM)
Callsign/Forum name: xaw5126
Preferred Date: 8th May
Preferred Venue: MidValley / 1 Utama
Eheheheh, I hope you meant 28th May, anything earlier belum start lagi Terminator, bro. tongue.gif If this happens, this will be the second time we meet, after this 25th, I hope. biggrin.gif. Noted.

QUOTE(deodorant @ Apr 19 2009, 12:45 PM)
Callsign/Forum name: Deodorant
Preferred Date: Any weekend
Anther vote for Terminator. Thank you for the time flexibility. biggrin.gif Woaaahh, semua Midvalley also!

What I plan to do is this. Once the numbers are finalized, I will create and email out a special JPEG image that will be distributed to only the attendees, so that I know who you are, and I can distribute the tickets to you on the event day. These JPEGs you can place them in your iPhones/phones, and display them, when requested when you collect your tickets from me. I did this very same method last time, and it works nicely, also as a security measure to avoid those who are not part of the event from collecting anyone else's tickets without their knowledge.

From the looks of it, Terminator Salvation is the runaway favorite here. Once we have more interested parties coming in and picking their movies, I'll set the date to close the voting, and do the prep for this event.
TSstringfellow
post Apr 19 2009, 02:07 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

If anyone's interested on seeing Megan Fox disrobing herself, check out that new Youtube clip I've posted on the first post. That is the latest clip from MichaelBay.com for Transformers 2.
neekun
post Apr 19 2009, 07:20 PM

I'm a Mac
2,570 posts

Callsign/Forum name: neekun
Preferred Movie: Angels & Demons
Preferred Date: 16th May
Preferred Venue: MidV
Possible number of attendees (including yourself): TWO

Kazachok
post Apr 20 2009, 05:09 AM

331 posts

too bad i'll only be back by july sad.gif
underGr0und_8
post Apr 20 2009, 12:06 PM

2,236 posts

string, just fyi, the transformer youtube link taken down due to copyright issue smile.gif
SurFerZ
post Apr 20 2009, 04:12 PM

438 posts

Count Me In Aswell
Callsign/Forum name: SurFerZ
Preferred Movie: Terminator/Transformers
Preferred Date: Anyday should be alright
Preferred Venue: 1 Utama
rx330
post Apr 20 2009, 04:44 PM

11,809 posts

u kl guys have all the fun sad.gif
tishaban
post Apr 20 2009, 09:57 PM

3,615 posts

Callsign/Forum name: tishaban
Preferred Movie: any
Preferred Date: Any aside from May 29-31st (wedding that weekend)
Preferred Venue: Gold/premiere preferred

=Hanxz=
post Apr 20 2009, 10:03 PM

l33t!
1,903 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Apr 20 2009, 04:44 PM)
u kl guys have all the fun sad.gif
KL is just a drive from temerloh only tongue.gif
and i'm comin back early from ipoh just for it lo if its really on 31st of May biggrin.gif
nokia2003
post Apr 20 2009, 10:20 PM

5,786 posts

ARGH!!! i'm so jealous for not being able to turn up for this event.

is there any way to ignore this thread completely?
teikwing
post Apr 20 2009, 10:42 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Apr 20 2009, 10:20 PM)
ARGH!!! i'm so jealous for not being able to turn up for this event.

is there any way to ignore this thread completely?
same here. no iPhone TT for me. sad.gif couldn't ignore it as it always appear on 1st page. laugh.gif

frozzbyte
post Apr 21 2009, 01:06 AM

Feeling butthurt lately? Like I care
3,657 posts

Any movie or day is fine with me. Count me in.
raoul
post Apr 21 2009, 02:50 PM

576 posts

Hi String,

Callsign/Forum name: raoul
Preferred Movie: Any movies...cause all is blockbuster
Preferred Date: Any Saturday or Sunday noon/evening
enemysaxon
post Apr 22 2009, 03:17 PM

180 posts

bro...count me in...

Callsign/Forum name: enemysaxon
Preferred Movie: Any movies....there all nice to watch
Preferred Date: Any Saturday or Sunday noon/evening
Preferred Venue: Pavillion - nice place to watch movies...

*can i pull out last minute? maybe clash with my job on may......
g3n0c1d3
post Apr 22 2009, 03:30 PM

hai hai... kazuma dayo....
6,497 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Apr 21 2009, 01:06 AM)
Any movie or day is fine with me. Count me in.
i wont mind.. but on the weekends laa... not weekdays.... tongue.gif
deodorant
post Apr 22 2009, 06:01 PM

5,691 posts

Preferred Venue: Gold/premiere preferred
wahhhhh want meh? Gold is rm40 a seat ler ...
Shock
post Apr 22 2009, 09:42 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Apr 22 2009, 06:01 PM)
wahhhhh want meh? Gold is rm40 a seat ler ...
think about it....Iphone Subforum LYN conquer gold class in gsc...

not a bad idea~ we can put banner and take pic.
tinkerbel
post Apr 23 2009, 01:38 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@stringfellow,
I know how difficult it is to organise something like this - to make it easier, when you've set date and place, just let me know and I'll check my schedule. For now, it looks like I may be available only from end May *grrrr*

@tishaban,
Where's that lunchie you were supposed to arrange?!
tishaban
post Apr 23 2009, 01:54 PM

3,615 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Apr 23 2009, 01:38 PM)
@tishaban,
Where's that lunchie you were supposed to arrange?!
omigod, I forgot! blink.gif

Had to make it public that I forgot a lunch with a girl eh... blush.gif Anyway this is OT so I'll buzz you offline tongue.gif

This post has been edited by tishaban: Apr 23 2009, 01:54 PM
tinkerbel
post Apr 23 2009, 01:58 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@tishaban,
Yes... an attempt on my part to 'remind' U ! smile.gif
TSstringfellow
post Apr 23 2009, 09:41 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Cursory glance at the number of interest on the the movies, it looks like Terminator Salvation by a long shot. I've also just got my roster for next month, and looks like 30/31st is a GO for this. Can we agree to set it to Terminator Salvation on 30th/31st May 2009 at GSC Midvalley, possibly the Gold Class? If everyone can agree to this we can move from collating the data to execution of the plan itself.

Sorry, cant post longer, posting this from a local bar in Surfers Paradise. I'll collate and update the findings on this thread later once I'm back in 2 days.
enemysaxon
post Apr 23 2009, 10:30 PM

180 posts

sorry bro...cant go....last minute job ,outstation 3month....

have fun guys..
xaw5126
post Apr 24 2009, 01:35 AM

3,488 posts

thanks for the updates, string... yeah, I saw the 8th and couldn't wait smile.gif

28th / 29th is fine with me...
tinkerbel
post Apr 24 2009, 09:28 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@stringfellow,
Wouldn't uhm.. 1U's Gold Class be newer? *grins*
Shock
post Apr 24 2009, 01:52 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Apr 24 2009, 09:28 AM)
@stringfellow,
izzit because near your house? hmm.gif

i am fine anywhere anyway tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Shock: Apr 24 2009, 01:53 PM
nokia2003
post Apr 24 2009, 03:15 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Apr 24 2009, 09:28 AM)
@stringfellow,
oh yeah. everyone knows that stringfellow simply adores 1 utama. as much as the girl next door...
tinkerbel
post Apr 24 2009, 03:16 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@Shock,
Er.. 1U isn't exactly near to me, it's just that 1U's GSC's newer than the Mid Valley one hence Gold Class there should be newer.

@nokia2003,
Er.. U mean, tink's preference to 1U not stringfellow's! tongue.gif
=Hanxz=
post Apr 24 2009, 03:36 PM

l33t!
1,903 posts

oik string
i got a picture of your dear friend weh biggrin.gif
u wanna take a peek? tongue.gif tongue.gif
Shock
post Apr 24 2009, 03:52 PM

518 posts

@tinkerbel,

lol icic. but it same for me...i got car to drive, so anywhere is same for me. in fact i stay opposite of 1u, but everytime have to go damansara yamcha >.< s it normal for me smile.gif
tinkerbel
post Apr 24 2009, 04:42 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@Shock,
I also got car to drive except I rather be driven! tongue.gif

Eh.. neekun, on ur way wanna come pick me?! wink.gif
deodorant
post Apr 24 2009, 06:06 PM

5,691 posts

I'm fine with the movie & date, but my vote is for normal instead of gold class.

I don't even take girls to gold class to watch movie ... lol.
Shock
post Apr 24 2009, 06:19 PM

518 posts

@tinkerbel,

gal mah, always like to be driven la...i also want to be driven but cannot. My house policy is everyone got 1 car, you want go out drive urself sob sob

@deodorant,

High five, same here not even gf icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Shock: Apr 24 2009, 06:20 PM
tinkerbel
post Apr 25 2009, 12:09 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@Shock,
Eh.. don't U think you're lucky you're given a car to drive around?! ;P

@stringfellow,
I've no comments about Gold/Normal class - will leave U to decide - but if it's out of most people's budget, perhaps U'll like to reconsider Premier Class @ Gardens?! smile.gif
TSstringfellow
post Apr 29 2009, 02:19 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

I'm thinking of locking it in to Terminator Salvation on 30th or 31st May 2009, for the 5pm show, at GSC Midvalley. If we can all agree on that, that would be great. Why 5pm? So that after the show, we can proceed with the TT after that. However, only if the usual suspects (Hanxz, DavidGary, Frozzbyte, Crxr, etc) could come as well, that a TT would be possible thereafter. Honestly, I dont know much and not in the loop when it comes to jailbreaking, customization or hardware-related troubleshooting. Those individuals I mentioned are crucial for making a TT after the show works.

I will update the first post accordingly. Getting lazy to even get involved in the forum already, caring too much hurts. I'm pulling myself out of it, mainly for my own sanity and mental(and physical) health. Bro DG, you're doing a miracle of a job here with the forum, never change and stay true to yourself. The same goes to the every other member in here with your helpful posts and helping the newcomers out.

Stringfellow out. Too tired.....
wyyam
post Apr 30 2009, 08:40 PM

226 posts

i vote for 30th May,
coz i coming from melaka.
31th sunday very tiring.. monday hv to work..
g3n0c1d3
post Apr 30 2009, 10:24 PM

6,497 posts

i guess i dont have anything to do that particular day... anyways, i'll check back with this thread for further information within a week before the movie.... and how many of u going...

aye?
xaw5126
post May 4 2009, 11:57 AM

3,488 posts

I'd prefer 5pm Sunday (31st) ... Terminator Salvation! yay!

neekun
post May 4 2009, 07:45 PM

I'm a Mac
2,570 posts

QUOTE(xaw5126 @ May 4 2009, 11:57 AM)
I'd prefer 5pm Sunday (31st) ... Terminator Salvation! yay!
30th May will be my vote..Sunday malas to go anywhere since Monday needs to work ..tiring!

Tink, I'll be coming from KL on that day with a friend where i converted him to iPhone fan haha! Will be staying at my sis place at KL, so i guess u need to move your lazy *** and drive to KL hahaahaaa!
TSstringfellow
post May 4 2009, 08:08 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

I'll finalise the fate once we cross the halfway point on this month. For the time being, it is a choice between the two, 30th or 31st.

In related news, Star Trek is less than 3 days away. Still 100% on Rottentomatoes.com, this is shaping up to be a huge summer blockbuster is it destined to be. Watched Wolverine, but it is bland to the tastebud to say the least. The editing looks like it is cut and pasted by a 4 year old.

We shal boldly go where no man has gone before in less than 72hours! rclxm9.gif
tinkerbel
post May 5 2009, 12:23 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@neekun,
uHm.... I could always get dropped off and U send me home? wink.gif

@stringfellow,
We shall boldly go where no man has gone before - er.. where's that?! biggrin.gif
g3n0c1d3
post May 5 2009, 12:28 PM

6,497 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ May 5 2009, 12:23 PM)
@neekun,
uHm.... I could always get dropped off and U send me home? wink.gif

@stringfellow,
We shall boldly go where no man has gone before - er.. where's that?! biggrin.gif
thts a qoute from the star trek.... it remind me of old memories.... and this movie they got mr. spock!!!
jameskiat
post May 5 2009, 12:34 PM

224 posts

i wanna watch too..haha~~
tinkerbel
post May 5 2009, 01:20 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@g3n0c|d3,
oH!! muAHahHAhahAHha *SHY*
Shock
post May 5 2009, 02:13 PM

518 posts

It a first quote of star trek in 1960s. hahaha

lycan87
post May 5 2009, 02:59 PM

71 posts

count me in oso !

movie : terminator salvation
date : 31st may , sunday
time : anytime ..

great chance to meet all the iphone experts in LYN, and good to get advice from all of u becoz i'm still a novice / noob user in iphone biggrin.gif
TSstringfellow
post May 5 2009, 09:42 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

I've been offered and just now, finalised, a work trip to New York by a colleague. KUL-ARN-EWR-ARN-KUL. Trip starts off on the 18th and ends well into the early days of June, so I physically cannot be in KL to do this.

If we defer this TT to a week later on the weekend as well, that would be possible. I know I've been keen on the 30th and 31st as the possible candidate for this TT, but a chance to go to New York in the spring is a chance I cannot pass up. Plus, this may be the last chance the 777 is going there, after June, the 747 boys are taking it back. I hope everyone understand where I stand. I would want nothing more than to meet all of you guys, especially the familiar faces whom I've grown to respect and comfortable with so much, and new faces who I know would add valuable comradeship and camaraderie to the TT. But this New York trip is a one-a-year chance, and something like this coming my way, I feel I should not pass it up.

So here's the deal. We defer this to a week after 30th/31st May, which is the 6th/7th June 2009, and we go from there for the TT. Or if anyone is willing to take up my position here as the organizer and still make it as per the current date, that would work as well. But I would love to meet you guys, so I hope that deferred date is acceptable to you guys.

=Hanxz=
post May 5 2009, 09:48 PM

l33t!
1,903 posts

i nak shuffle as compensation for the emotional and physical hurt that news brought me *sakit* *sakit*

on a serious note aiyar defer defer la, you're still the one with the resources and contacts around.
TSstringfellow
post May 5 2009, 09:55 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(=Hanxz= @ May 5 2009, 09:48 PM)
i nak shuffle as compensation for the emotional and physical hurt that news brought me *sakit* *sakit*

on a serious note aiyar defer defer la, you're still the one with the resources and contacts around.
Aiyaaaa boss, mana tau. Maybe people already make plans to keep these two dates available for them, and here I come to ruin it for them. I dont want to be remembered as that. sad.gif

On related note, US is the second cheapest market for iPod-related items. Mau tumpang kah? brows.gif
harmeet15
post May 5 2009, 10:02 PM

Winners don't make excuses
2,729 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ May 5 2009, 09:55 PM)
Aiyaaaa boss, mana tau. Maybe people already make plans to keep these two dates available for them, and here I come to ruin it for them. I dont want to be remembered as that. sad.gif

On related note, US is the second cheapest market for iPod-related items. Mau tumpang kah?  brows.gif
i wonder which is the first... biggrin.gif

Added on May 5, 2009, 10:04 pmand dun wurry ya bro...movie or no movie...TT or no TT, all of us surely look forward 2 meet up n just chilll...smile.gif

This post has been edited by harmeet15: May 5 2009, 10:04 PM
TSstringfellow
post May 5 2009, 10:18 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(harmeet15 @ May 5 2009, 10:02 PM)
i wonder which is the first... biggrin.gif

Added on May 5, 2009, 10:04 pmand dun wurry ya bro...movie or no movie...TT or no TT, all of us surely look forward 2 meet up n just chilll...smile.gif
The first, believe it or not, is Hong Kong.

Thanks, appreciate the gesture, bro. smile.gif
rawn
post May 6 2009, 12:43 PM

148 posts

string, you PM-ed my old username on LYN lah and i just noticed this thread. ahaha.
TSstringfellow
post May 6 2009, 12:46 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(rawn @ May 6 2009, 12:43 PM)
string, you PM-ed my old username on LYN lah and i just noticed this thread. ahaha.
LOL, aku lupa lah your new username. All I remember is you reading porn. laugh.gif

tishaban
post May 6 2009, 01:14 PM

3,615 posts

Nak ikut! Hey no cheap seats KUL-EWR ke?

Anyway back to the TT topic, I prefer to defer, I can't make it on May 29-31st but I should be able to join one week later...

TSstringfellow
post May 6 2009, 01:44 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(tishaban @ May 6 2009, 01:14 PM)
Nak ikut! Hey no cheap seats KUL-EWR ke?

Anyway back to the TT topic, I prefer to defer, I can't make it on May 29-31st but I should be able to join one week later...
LOL everyone ask that. My answer if guy, pretend be my bro (have to be younger than 21 yrs), if girl, either my sister or *gulp* my wife. laugh.gif

Duly noted. I hope the date change does not trouble anyone. notworthy.gif
friends
post May 6 2009, 03:35 PM

Benjiro Kujo
1,291 posts

QUOTE(=Hanxz= @ May 5 2009, 09:48 PM)

@Hanxz,
skit2 nak compensate ar ? c'mon.... now become politican already ? (skit2 sue sini sue sana laugh.gif )

@String,
I'm sure most of them here support on your once-in-a-year chance of going to NY....
perhaps... the defer would have enable more forumers able to attend... who knows.
TSstringfellow
post May 6 2009, 03:42 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(friends @ May 6 2009, 03:35 PM)
@Hanxz,
skit2 nak compensate ar ? c'mon.... now become politican already ? (skit2 sue sini sue sana  laugh.gif )

@String,
I'm sure most of them here support on your once-in-a-year chance of going to NY....
perhaps... the defer would have enable more forumers able to attend... who knows.
LOL Hanxz, the eternal politician. Careful woh, you know all those Falali pics he posted at the iPhone pics thread? Politician? AP? Falali? brows.gif ..................don't kill me Hanxz tongue.gif

I'm glad you understand. I still am very thankful on how understanding you were during the iPhone Tumpang days. notworthy.gif
tinkerbel
post May 6 2009, 04:51 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@stringfellow,
I'll like to sign up for the sister role, can?! *smiles* So where are the forms and what documentations needed?! biggrin.gif

And back to the topic, am sure it's oK to delay it to a week later biggrin.gif I think I should be able to make it still biggrin.gif

davidgary73
post May 6 2009, 05:03 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

@string

No prob with the date change. Always good to meet up again.

@tinkerbel

Make sure you come sister... Drinks on you since you got promoted to ELITE. brows.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by davidgary73: May 6 2009, 05:04 PM
tinkerbel
post May 6 2009, 05:12 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@davidgary73,
uHm.... that's not quite fair tongue.gif I didn't ask for the Elite Tag ! tongue.gif

Actually, I don't mind buying the drinks; but not for all lah; for those I know will be fine biggrin.gif
=Hanxz=
post May 6 2009, 05:34 PM

l33t!
1,903 posts

@string and friends
you guys lagi pandai la weh, i tarak cakap the word sue pun tongue.gif
if i'm a politician i'm so gonna break in to string's house, ransack all his stuffs and make a statutory declaration that it looks like me, sounds like me, but its not me biggrin.gif

@tinkerbel
strangers are friends you haven't met, soooo...one ice frappuccino pls? on? hahaha
tinkerbel
post May 6 2009, 05:38 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@=Hanxz=,
Er.. but ur nick doesn't even ring a bell tongue.gif oKies.. drinks on me - come by my place biggrin.gif
nokia2003
post May 6 2009, 05:55 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ May 6 2009, 05:38 PM)
@=Hanxz=,
Er.. but ur nick doesn't even ring a bell tongue.gif  oKies.. drinks on me - come by my place biggrin.gif
oh like that la now. i don't get any drinks? mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif

Added on May 6, 2009, 6:02 pm
QUOTE(tinkerbel @ May 6 2009, 05:12 PM)
@davidgary73,
uHm.... that's not quite fair tongue.gif  I didn't ask for the Elite Tag ! tongue.gif 

Actually, I don't mind buying the drinks; but not for all lah; for those I know will be fine biggrin.gif
who cares if you didn't ask for it? at end of the day, it is still a tag and something out of the ordinary. hence you have spend the crew here!

This post has been edited by nokia2003: May 6 2009, 06:02 PM
tinkerbel
post May 6 2009, 06:12 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@nokia2003,
U aren't here so there's nothing to biatch about tongue.gif And let's stop talking about my tag - it's not part of the discussion topic biggrin.gif
davidgary73
post May 6 2009, 06:20 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

Ok guys..stop talking about tags.

Anyway, was thinking of sponsoring RM 1 per ticket which only goes for 20 - 30 peeps but there's a catch, go buy my band album..lolz..just joking. Let's see the turn out then.
nokia2003
post May 6 2009, 06:27 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ May 6 2009, 06:12 PM)
@nokia2003,
U aren't here so there's nothing to biatch about tongue.gif And let's stop talking about my tag - it's not part of the discussion topic biggrin.gif
i don't mind getting a rain cheque for that drink! i'm still trying to work around my Finane finance to supplement my flight home this coming winter. ain't gonna jizz freeze my butt off here!
TSstringfellow
post May 6 2009, 06:32 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(=Hanxz= @ May 6 2009, 05:34 PM)
@string and friends
you guys lagi pandai la weh, i tarak cakap the word sue pun tongue.gif
if i'm a politician i'm so gonna break in to string's house, ransack all his stuffs and make a statutory declaration that it looks like me, sounds like me, but its not me biggrin.gif

@tinkerbel
strangers are friends you haven't met, soooo...one ice frappuccino pls? on? hahaha
laugh.gif Hanxz......my only response to that is "Correct, Korek, Korrect!" ROFLMAO!

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ May 6 2009, 06:20 PM)
Ok guys..stop talking about tags.

Anyway, was thinking of sponsoring RM 1 per ticket which only goes for 20 - 30 peeps but there's a catch, go buy my band album..lolz..just joking. Let's see the turn out then.
Hey, not a bad idea! You know what, one of these days, we should have a TT where AF does a gig! That would be so happening, and fun!

This post has been edited by stringfellow: May 6 2009, 06:36 PM
TSstringfellow
post May 6 2009, 06:40 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ May 6 2009, 04:51 PM)
@stringfellow,
I'll like to sign up for the sister role, can?! *smiles*  So where are the forms and what documentations needed?! biggrin.gif

And back to the topic, am sure it's oK to delay it to a week later biggrin.gif  I think I should be able to make it still biggrin.gif
LOL can can. Which one, elder or younger? *Note: my pathetic attempt at second-guessing your age*

Maybe I dont speak for everyone here, but personally, if you can make it, we can re-arrange the date around your arrival. tongue.gif

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ May 6 2009, 05:03 PM)
@string

No prob with the date change. Always good to meet up again.

@tinkerbel

Make sure you come sister... Drinks on you since you got promoted to ELITE.  brows.gif  thumbup.gif
Always good indeed.

Ermmm, since Tink provides the drinks, when you turn full-fledge mod, bro.... can we expect Briyani or equivalent aaa? We're just open-mouthed hungry baby chicks here. laugh.gif

.......jangan marah aaaa bro, please dont kill me......

This post has been edited by stringfellow: May 6 2009, 06:44 PM
tinkerbel
post May 6 2009, 06:59 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ May 6 2009, 06:40 PM)
Ermmm, since Tink provides the drinks, when you turn full-fledge mod, bro.... can we expect Briyani or equivalent aaa? We're just open-mouthed hungry baby chicks here. laugh.gif
AhhH.. I was just waiting for someone to say that biggrin.gif

@davidgary73,
Bring along a copy of AF's latest album - count me in for 1 *smiles* and let AY know I'm still supporting AF and him, albeit my MIA-ing biggrin.gif

So.. how much do I owe u?!

@stringfellow,
Younger sister, of course! *grins* So.... how about upgrading me to C Class for that Taiwan trip I'm making next week?! *grins*
neekun
post May 6 2009, 07:46 PM

I'm a Mac
2,570 posts

String,

For me a week later shouldn't be a problem as long as it is Saturday hehe!

Tink,

If i am going alone then we can meet somewhere around OneU and we can go together loh.
tinkerbel
post May 6 2009, 07:59 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@neekun,
Y 1U?! Might as well U come pick me from me house *grins* I'm just a toll away from Rawang's toll booth biggrin.gif
lycan87
post May 6 2009, 09:47 PM

71 posts

guys ... count me in as well ! biggrin.gif even though i'm a new person in this forum plz dun ignore me biggrin.gif
=Hanxz=
post May 6 2009, 10:03 PM

l33t!
1,903 posts

@lycan87
everyone is welcome smile.gif
talk alot more sampah then we will be one big happy family biggrin.gif
TSstringfellow
post May 6 2009, 10:13 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

@Tink

LOL How i wish things are that easy, my dear. tongue.gif

@Neekun

you got it bro!

@lycan and anyone interested

EVERYONE is invited. This is not some exclusive party, the more the merrier. In fact, my plan is so that we have enough numbers to fill in the Gold Class seats, which should be around 50 people. Long time users, newcomers, potential owners, or just plain intrigued, everyone is invited.

..........we just have to settle on a particular date first. tongue.gif
lycan87
post May 6 2009, 11:26 PM

71 posts

awesome ! any date is fine wif me ....

@tink

wow u live so far ...
Shock
post May 6 2009, 11:49 PM

518 posts

i should be ok with the delay/postpone.

i heard free drinks
tinkerbel
post May 7 2009, 12:12 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@stringfellow,
iSh.. it's just too bad U aren't flying that route biggrin.gif I'll love to go to NY though tongue.gif

Eh.. if I ain't mistaken, Gold Class @ 1U = 32 seats *or around there* so if we can't get that many, we could always go to 1U tongue.gif

@lycan87,
Can't help it - the city's just too expensive. I need to save my moolah for my-everything-Mac! hAHahAHhaH biggrin.gif LOL
neekun
post May 7 2009, 07:53 AM

I'm a Mac
2,570 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ May 7 2009, 12:12 AM)
@stringfellow,
iSh.. it's just too bad U aren't flying that route biggrin.gif  I'll love to go to NY though tongue.gif

Eh.. if I ain't mistaken, Gold Class @ 1U = 32 seats *or around there* so if we can't get that many, we could always go to 1U tongue.gif

@lycan87,
Can't help it - the city's just too expensive.  I need to save my moolah for my-everything-Mac! hAHahAHhaH biggrin.gif LOL
If going OneU i lagi happy....at least for me and tink hehe!
tinkerbel
post May 7 2009, 09:53 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@neekun,
muAHahHAhaHAHahHAhahHAhahA... so set ah... U come pick me up?! biggrin.gif Act, if U think about it, 1U is really not that convenient - because got no KTM station nearby tongue.gif
Shock
post May 7 2009, 11:29 AM

518 posts

For me anywhere also ok as long within kl/pj. not a problem for me to drive around except jam~
raoul
post May 7 2009, 01:16 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Apr 19 2009, 12:50 AM)

Noted...enjoy your work trip biggrin.gif....and if possible, do post some nice pix of NY while you're there.
xaw5126
post May 7 2009, 04:15 PM

3,488 posts

I also vote for defer.

@tinkerbel
I'm pretty sure I can arrange for you to reach home, KTM or otherwise smile.gif
TSstringfellow
post May 7 2009, 04:42 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Looks like defer it is then. And the decision to defer, is because everyone picks Terminator Salvation, right?

Anyway, I'm getting ready to head out, watching Star Trek tonight with me movie buff buddies. The movie's rated 95% percent on Rottentomatoes.com at the moment, making it the highest rated movie of the year so far, and share the same rating with Wall-E last year as the highest rated movie of the year. Should be fun tonight.

Can't wait to see Simon Pegg react to that famous line....Scottie, beam me up! laugh.gif
tinkerbel
post May 7 2009, 04:52 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@xaw5126,
CoooL but packing me off on KTM will not get me straight home biggrin.gif And it's good that I have your word biggrin.gif

@stringfellow,
EnJoy!
CooLeRthings
post May 7 2009, 05:26 PM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ May 7 2009, 04:42 PM)
Looks like defer it is then. And the decision to defer, is because everyone picks Terminator Salvation, right?

Anyway, I'm getting ready to head out, watching Star Trek tonight with me movie buff buddies. The movie's rated 95% percent on Rottentomatoes.com at the moment, making it the highest rated movie of the year so far, and share the same rating with Wall-E last year as the highest rated movie of the year. Should be fun tonight.

Can't wait to see Simon Pegg react to that famous line....Scottie, beam me up! laugh.gif
i watched it at Tuesday night tongue.gif ( got free premier screening invite)

really a nice movie

do enjoy smile.gif

This post has been edited by CooLeRthings: May 7 2009, 05:26 PM
TSstringfellow
post May 8 2009, 12:32 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

My take on Star Trek? Better than Wolverine definitely, but somehow I feel that J.J Abrams is trying too hard to capture the "campiness" of the old TV series, and trying to project the grave seriousness of the tone of the new movie reboot itself. I'd rather then go majorly in one direction than trying to go both ways and try and satisfy both the old school fans and the new potential fans.

Angels & Demons NEXT! rclxms.gif
Shock
post May 8 2009, 05:01 AM

518 posts

@tinker, so many ppl driving, dun worry sure send you back lo.

last option i can send you back, long time nvr go rawang d lol can find fren yamcha on the way.
tinkerbel
post May 8 2009, 01:26 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@Shock,
rclxms.gif CooL!!!!!!! But I live in Sg Buloh, not Rawang biggrin.gif
xaw5126
post May 8 2009, 09:04 PM

3,488 posts

@tinkerbel
even better... Sg. Buloh is nearer than Rawang... you can count on Shock (right?) or me for transport smile.gif
=Hanxz=
post May 8 2009, 09:23 PM

l33t!
1,903 posts

i wonder if i'm the one needing transport, will there be such a great spirit of volunteerism here? tongue.gif
nokia2003
post May 8 2009, 09:34 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(=Hanxz= @ May 8 2009, 09:23 PM)
i wonder if i'm the one needing transport, will there be such a great spirit of volunteerism here? tongue.gif
these "kind" spirits are only reserved, exclusively to female "tag" holders.

i don't think that you are currently holding one now biggrin.gif
=Hanxz=
post May 8 2009, 09:45 PM

l33t!
1,903 posts

i am now biggrin.gif
so do i get a free ride abang rabbit? laugh.gif
TSstringfellow
post May 9 2009, 04:54 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Anybody see a pattern emerging from the upcoming blockbuster movies this summer?

1. Wolverine - quest for revenge after

2. Star Trek - The Romulan Nero incessant and unrelenting mission of revenge for

3. Angels & Demons - Robert Langdon on the case of the Illuminati seeking revenge against the Church for their past sins of torture and misrepresentation of the scientifically-inclined circle.

4. Transformer:Revenge of the Fallen - Probably revolve around the Decepticons seeking vengeance against the Autobots for their defeat in the first movie.

REVENGE is coming, indeed!

This post has been edited by stringfellow: May 9 2009, 04:55 AM
CooLeRthings
post May 10 2009, 02:54 AM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ May 9 2009, 04:54 AM)
Anybody see a pattern emerging from the upcoming blockbuster movies this summer?

1. Wolverine - quest for revenge after

2. Star Trek - The Romulan Nero incessant and unrelenting mission of revenge for

3. Angels & Demons - Robert Langdon on the case of the Illuminati seeking revenge against the Church for their past sins of torture and misrepresentation of the scientifically-inclined circle.

4. Transformer:Revenge of the Fallen - Probably revolve around the Decepticons seeking vengeance against the Autobots for their defeat in the first movie.

REVENGE is coming, indeed!
lol
nice spot abang string rclxms.gif
=Hanxz=
post May 10 2009, 11:55 PM

l33t!
1,903 posts

guys, i've some bad news on my side,
apparently i've a wedding to attend to back in ipoh, the whole weekend on the date the TT is brought forward to..
too bad guys I was looking forward for this...sad.gif

boss david, sorry weh...cant jadi your drebar d
TSstringfellow
post May 11 2009, 12:30 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(=Hanxz= @ May 10 2009, 11:55 PM)
guys, i've some bad news on my side,
apparently i've a wedding to attend to back in ipoh, the whole weekend on the date the TT is brought forward to..
too bad guys I was looking forward for this...sad.gif

boss david, sorry weh...cant jadi your drebar d
Aiyoohhh there goes a sifu for the TT. I wish I can split myself in half so that I can stick to the original date and be in NY at the same time. sad.gif
frozzbyte
post May 11 2009, 01:42 AM

Feeling butthurt lately? Like I care
3,657 posts

Aiyaaa .... if it's on the 6th/7th then I have to back down. Have to attend my best friend's wedding and having some family gathering back home.

If it's on the other weekend then I can make it.

sad.gif
TSstringfellow
post May 11 2009, 05:29 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Whoa looks like the essential ingredients of a TT: "the attendees" are going AWOL. If this is the case, perhaps I should postpone this TT to an "Indefinitely" status, up to maybe even the release date of Transformers 2?

It will just be a movie gathering if the most important ingredients :The experts, are not available for guidance. I myself cant do this alone, and I need the experts to make this work. Hanxz, Frozzy, DG, and even Crxr if he could make it. A TT without these valuable members are not a TT, it would just be a movie outing.

I will change the status to "Indefinite" now, seeing how the numbers are dwindling. It may be beneficial if we could get the most eligible date where everyone is free to attend?

This post has been edited by stringfellow: May 12 2009, 03:21 AM
TSstringfellow
post May 14 2009, 06:26 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Saw "Angels & Demons" today. Those who had read the book, will recognize how more action-thriller it is than Da Vinci Code. Unfortunately,

Everything else was okay until the end when

My verdict? PHAIL! I read Angels & Demons more times than Da Vinci Code, and in my mind, it is more action-packed, thriller ride than what I see onscreen. In fact , I rate Angel & Demon, the book, higher than The Da Vinci Code, the book, regardless of how much fame and controversy The Da Vinci Code receives. Disappointing, Ron Howard, very disappointing. sad.gif

Dan Brown book fans, stick with your books. Better still , get the illustrated hard cover version so that you can visualize the location and play it in your mind. Watching this movie is a serious watered-down, version than what was described in the book. I hope they dont make the next Dan Brown's Robert Langdon book, "The Lost Symbol" (coming this September 2009) into a movie, because they cant do the adaptation to movie any justice.
deodorant
post May 19 2009, 12:11 AM

5,691 posts

Eh is this on or not on?

Just set a particular weekend date la string, whoever can come comes, whoever can't make it next time la. If you want to get a date that matches everyone's schedule, until next year also takde punya ...
TSstringfellow
post May 21 2009, 01:12 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Then it is not a TT, it is just a movie meetup. The reason why I'd like the date to mesh nicely with the rest of the regulars is so that the newcomers can come and learn from these people. I myself , frankly, am not up-to-date when it comes to jailbreaking, modding themes and such on iPhones. The regulars are. So we need them to come so that this meetup will be more than just a movie outing.
=Hanxz=
post May 21 2009, 05:13 PM

l33t!
1,903 posts

yo string, sorry i couldn't make it
have a safe trip and jangan bawa balik tu selsema babi laugh.gif
TSstringfellow
post May 21 2009, 05:34 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Saya tak bawak balik, itu passenger yang bawak camana? sad.gif

Gonna go inoculate myself, free booster jab at Kelana Jaya tomorrow. Not a vaccine per se, but at least it is something.

To the TT regulars, I hope there is a date we can all happen to be free on. No point making a TT without the attendees.
lycan87
post May 24 2009, 01:19 AM

71 posts

just count me in biggrin.gif do keep us informed though !
TSstringfellow
post May 27 2009, 09:13 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

I think everyone sorta confirmed, but my trip to NYC threw everything off-whacked. I guess it's my fault. sad.gif

Don't know if this is a blessing or a curse, but Terminator Salvation tanked at the box-ffice. Lost to , of all movies, Night at the Museum 2: Battle of the Smithsonian, and Rottentomatoes.com also marks it as "Rotten" at 33% freshness. So I guess, it is a blessing that the movie of choice is not this movie, and a curse to those anticipating it? tongue.gif

I would'nt say the movie is bad, I have not seen it (watching tomorrow at the Ziegler theatre in NYC!) yet. And there are movies that I liked that had not been rated favourably on Rottentomatoes or get good B.O tally either.

Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen maybe?
davidgary73
post Jun 14 2009, 04:47 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

New trailer for Transformers 2 Revenge Of The Fallen - Official Trailer 2 [HD]

Bro string, Tranformers 2 it is...let's get the movie TT rock and rollin'. I'm gonna watch with my friends in GSC Signature Gardens on the 24th if he manage to get the tickets.
TSstringfellow
post Jun 14 2009, 06:55 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

I'll have to pull out of it, DG bro. My schedule does not allow for it. Amsterdam on that weekend. sad.gif
Samanoske Akechi
post Jun 15 2009, 07:20 PM

Itanium Solutions Inc.
625 posts

Would the 27th work? I'm up for some Transformers too by then. smile.gif
TSstringfellow
post Jun 17 2009, 10:37 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Guys, if you guys are up for the 24th or 25th screening, then I can arrange for that. The weekend of that week, I wont be available, and I suspect, the weekend the week after, will be the same too. Understandably, the 24th and 25th is a working day, so if that is not desirable, then I'm afraid, there's not much I can do. sad.gif
TSstringfellow
post Jun 17 2009, 06:11 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Just checked Transformers 2 listing, starting on the 23rd! WE can opt for that too if majority agrees with it. Take your pick.
MOMOchacha
post Jun 17 2009, 07:31 PM

1,949 posts

i also wan to join you guys lah~~~
but 24th have to go redang ;-(

0.0509sec    0.52    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:28 PM