122 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

English Clubs Chelsea FC - FA Cup Winners 2009, Thank you Guus! Welcome Carlo!

StygianInDepth
post May 7 2009, 05:11 AM

Handling the ball is deemed to be deliberate if the referee believes that the player attempted to control the ball with the hand or any part of the arm ("hand-to-ball"). If the ball strikes the hand or arm of a player inadvertently then it is not deemed an offense ("ball-to-hand").

I qoute this from wikipedia. So its not a penalty rite since its ball to hand, Eto'o was turning around away from the ball not to the ball. hmm.
pilotHans

scuderia ferrari pit crew (" ,)
2,525 posts

QUOTE(seng80 @ May 7 2009, 05:08 AM)
aih...understand u guys feeling...but actually the referee was just too much. Abidal just touch abit or maybe no touch,,cant be seen clearly...then ady red card.
And that handball..very obvious a penalty but that referee seems like dun wan to care...i wonder got people kill that referee a not...if i were the referee i will feel scared eh
he should have been given the red card during the 1st half d whistling.gif anyway, that still doesnt match the couple of penalties that were ignored by the ref.....
Krovaxq

Single Ghost
731 posts

so no mood now =( ...somore SOME cockroaches came to our thread and made fun of us...lowyat.net's tradition =\

barca can celebrate all they want, but if this situation happened to them, how'd they react? clear cut penalties, not 1, not 2... but 3.. denied...sigh
gothmy

147 posts

This is the turning point of our squad.
Some of our ageing players will be replaced!
So sad that JT do not has the chance to lift the Big Ears this season!
slcroy
post May 7 2009, 05:12 AM

166 posts

QUOTE(CKW008 @ May 7 2009, 05:08 AM)
Chelsea really deserve the penalty on Gerard Pique's handball.. damn he scared and show tat guilty expression on his face.. lucky to escape tat.. the jinx is broken..

damn iniesta face was greenish
dams...the more i think back the more i felt something fishy bout this match...u see the ref clearly wanna run away from witnessing the handball...then onli ballack taunt him...

This post has been edited by slcroy: May 7 2009, 05:15 AM
Jimbitz

240 posts

QUOTE(nLz | Lanpakali @ May 7 2009, 05:10 AM)
lol. okok..

now blame the ref, cause drog's cannot take the blame himself.

the ref screw everything even when you have such an open chance.

screw the ref , yes. never screw players who didnt take their own chances.

why being so defensive to your own players?
well.. we don't just bash our own players like you do.. gb2arsenal thread.
madfag

the Legend.
564 posts

QUOTE(jerseybuyer @ May 7 2009, 05:11 AM)
i doubt u got watch the match or not . how many attack chelsea did . lampard almost score . drogba almost score n say them camping ??
dont blame him, he is blind too.
tauyik

85 posts

the ref is going to be famous..maybe that's his intention
yfchin2

905 posts

QUOTE(StygianInDepth @ May 7 2009, 05:11 AM)
Handling the ball is deemed to be deliberate if the referee believes that the player attempted to control the ball with the hand or any part of the arm ("hand-to-ball"). If the ball strikes the hand or arm of a player inadvertently then it is not deemed an offense ("ball-to-hand").

I qoute this from wikipedia. So its not a penalty rite since its ball to hand, Eto'o was turning around away from the ball not to the ball. hmm.
this might be the explanation.....
Hated
post May 7 2009, 05:13 AM

dont know how to describe the feeling now..
so moody... why there's always something to stop us getting the UCL ?
maybe they hate CHELSEA ? damn..!
bout..im proud with the team..proud to be blues..
fight till last minute..fight with everything...
BLUES TILL DEATH...!
ilovelyn

2,287 posts

i think this coming summer transfer chelsea going to be the most active.. hope chelsea can get a winger and a striker.. hope it will be aguero and ribery.. chelsea going to win champions league next season.. i hope hiddink stays..
syarz

691 posts

lol. okok..

AGREEE
nLz | Lanpakali
post May 7 2009, 05:14 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(Jimbitz @ May 7 2009, 05:12 AM)
well.. we don't just bash our own players like you do.. gb2arsenal thread.
ya we give them the bashing they truly deserves =D hehe
ocz

Cinematographer
2,827 posts

lol. okok..

Bro,lets get back to our thread.

Sorry Chelsea Fans. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
fadhill

17 posts

ref simply give red card after seeing anelka falled .. no sweet2 talk or comolot first with linesman .. retard!

google : ball to hand

when u know let me know what do you think about pique/ eto'o handball ..

thx you ..

lalalaalalallaaa
Krovaxq

Single Ghost
731 posts

QUOTE(yfchin2 @ May 7 2009, 05:12 AM)
this might be the explanation.....
well then how about the deflected ball-to-hand changes the course of ball's direction? bcoz Anelka can still attempt to reach for the ball..

just like how Chelsea VS Man U where Carrick got a handball (ball-to-hand) and awarded a penalty? that game IINM, Chelsea won 2-1 bcoz of that penalty...

how about that 1? icon_question.gif
Captain'z
post May 7 2009, 05:15 AM

148 posts

Better prepare for FA......the only hope title this season....
afaris

160 posts

Well Chelsea's best chance tonite is in exposing the weakness at the heart of the Barca defence. Im proud of our boys enugh said. Im not going to participate in this nonintellectual discussion with some other fans.
pilotHans

scuderia ferrari pit crew (" ,)
2,525 posts

QUOTE(Enclave Recruit @ May 7 2009, 05:11 AM)
Judging from the way Barca played in both matches, they are going to be obliterated by Man U

Chelsea deserve to be in the finals. We lost to the referee goddammit...stupid fracking referee
what surprise me, is the referee didnt even bother to ask/consult the linesman when clearly they were objections by the chelsea players.......something is very fishy hmm.gif

nvm....in the end, Barca won.......credits to them for never giving up(with their hopeless shots cool2.gif )......till we meet in other CL matches........ smile.gif
fir3f0x

447 posts

QUOTE(tauyik @ May 7 2009, 05:12 AM)
the ref is going to be famous..maybe that's his intention
he might end up famous in another way, in newspaper with big big black and white photo of him.

122 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:11 AM