QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Apr 19 2009, 08:08 PM)
Nola,i guess just some people,ie me,got so sick of most of mainstream,i have to go to uncharted territories to find music.
What bands did he introduce to you? What kind of music you listen usually?
Independent does move to mainstream after a while,like Death Cab for Cutie and Modest Mouse,if im not wrong.They did lose some of the essence that made them so awesome in the beginning,after they try to move to mainstream.The fans arent really happy with that,though.I did enjoy the latest Modest Mouse album.Missed the Boat is awesome.
Still,bands like Explosion in the Sky,TV on the Radio or the one i got recently,Fever Ray,tend to stay in indie forever,as no one would accept their radically different music in mainstream.They are weird,but awesome for me.
I dont really call an indie band enhance as the mainstream does,more like they change their style to fit the mainstream people's taste.They just lose their uniqueness in the end,like Linkin Park.They are damn good in Hybrid Theory as they just come into mainstream,but after Meteora,i didnt like them as much as before.
I'm not sure what I listen to, whatever sounds good I guess. =x I'm bad with band names too.

Maybe I'll look into the list you just mentioned. Some probably suit my taste.
I agree on the last statement.

See how unknowledgeable I am in music.

QUOTE(outsider @ Apr 19 2009, 08:08 PM)
come back from work then too tired liao and sleep

*pats* Taking care of yourself is most important.