> 2009 Mega Sales near TS bridge -- SCAM yo :3, do you know anything about them? Serious Talk

uncharted assasin
post Mar 18 2013, 05:27 PM

I just encountered this scam today at Bukit Bintang, right outside Fahrenheit 88. This man was giving out what I thought to be flyers...but persistent ******* said it's free blah blah blah. So I took one to be nice only to realise it's some lucky draw thingy. Ok fine, upon opening it, it's a grey/silver Super Bonus sticker and long story short, he said I won a prize and he gets commission, blah blah blah and he was very excited. The only thing he got out of it was my phone number so that he could call me when I was "free" to go claim the prize unsure.gif

I have to say the "flyers" were well done, but the laminated card with the prizes and all were terrible lah. I mean you can burn that ugly piece of thingy already, and you just win like that? Like hello, anything too good to be true is dodgy. I think a warning about this scam should be circulated around Facebook etc. Maybe I should have just headed to/called the police then about this man.

Also it seems I saw some "names" of some shops/restaurants being put on the laminated card?...

0.0779sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:19 PM