> 2009 Mega Sales near TS bridge -- SCAM yo :3, do you know anything about them? Serious Talk

biew1986
post Jan 19 2011, 11:01 PM

88 posts

Guess what? It happened to me awhile ago when I was heading to KL Sentral from the monorail around 7 p.m.
It was from being sweet talked by a young Chinese male teenager for winning the scratch card, going to their office at Taman Desa, meeting the lady and the boss and more sweet talks, giving them the money, to going home with the Jade Mattress and Multifunctional Sewing Machine.
It was then I was waken up to reality by the taxi driver, but I was to stunned to do anything...
Sure, I was skeptical the whole time, but I still got sweet talked and scammed. Now in my room having mix feelings, thinking what to do next.
I want to lodge complain to police and the Tribunal Tuntutan Pengguna Malaysia after doing some internet research...
What a great New Year... cry.gif

Lesson learned...

Edit: I went to the police... since I got nothing, address, names, phone number, they can't do anything...

This post has been edited by biew1986: Jan 20 2011, 12:24 AM
biew1986
post Jan 20 2011, 12:13 PM

88 posts

I went back and found the office I was led to... It's behind the block where Hong Leong bank is. It's now closed...
I also went to check the address you posted, no luck as well.
Since I got the address, maybe I should go to the police.
Or should I wait for them to show up?

Edit: So I went to talk to them about canceling the whole thing and refund. The lady there said about I signed he contract and gave the money voluntarily. If I didn't want in the first place, I shouldn't have done it.

Well I got the address and the name:
M2M Enterprise
15-1, Jalan 5/109F , Plaza Danau 2, Taman Danau Desa, 52100 Kuala Lumpur.
Thomas Yeo

I went to the nearest police station after that. Then went to the Tribunal Tuntutan Pengguna Malaysia only to found out it's public holiday...

Finally told my parents about the whole deal as well...

This post has been edited by biew1986: Jan 20 2011, 10:11 PM
biew1986
post Jan 21 2011, 06:56 AM

88 posts

@luk_e82
I was like that when it happened.
No address, names, receipt or any other thing that can be used as proof... I only knew the area they brought me to. The first time I went to the police, he told me at least remember the office name and address, and best the people as well.
I went back there by remembering the landmarks around the area. I start by looking for the Hong Leong bank branches located.

And yeah, like you I was sure enough to avoid these kind of thing... but that day I still wonder why I let him stop and sweet talked me. Other than being tired after walking around KL, I guess it was Greed that I let it happen. Even when they said I have to pay "the government tax", in my heart I knew I have to back down, but things still happened...

I'm following what I could find on the internet and other people have done.
Try to remember as much as you can. Have some friend/family to help would be best.
Not sure if this will help you...

Check this link:
When victimized...
One Chinese taxi driver told me to look for Datuk Michael Chong Ten Soo (拿督张天赐) at the MCA as well.

The thing is now my parents still wants me back to hometown as planned, today that is. As long I'm safe it's enough for them...

This post has been edited by biew1986: Jan 21 2011, 06:59 AM
biew1986
post Jan 23 2011, 12:33 AM

88 posts

I went back to hometown after the urging of my parents... I felt frustrated...
I called TTPM through their hotline before leaving, they say take the company name, address and registration number.
I fear as when I comeback and decided to take action again the scammers might be gone or something...

biew1986
post Feb 1 2011, 09:24 AM

88 posts

Hi sqg,
Mind if i ask for your experience dealing with the scammers and TTPM?
biew1986
post Feb 3 2011, 09:17 PM

88 posts

Thanks sqg.

Good luck getting back your money and have a good year.

P/S: I lost Rm3400... cry.gif
biew1986
post Feb 6 2011, 06:23 PM

88 posts

I obviously don't carry thousands of ringgit in my pocket...
1st they say it's free, when you are in their office they would say paying the government tax, and they ask whether you have credit card or not, how much cash you have (in wallet and bank account). Then they try to convince you to pay whatever amount you have. I should have ignore him...

For my case, he said like "sir, I've been standing here the whole day and you the only one who got the special prize", "Even you don't want the prize "help me earn some commission", "Look, even a policeman won the prize", "If you don't believe me, take my IC. If you think I would cheat you, you can just go straight to the police station", "If we are scammers, there wouldn't be these prize winning news
And a lot of small questions like "What do you do? Studying? Working?", "Where do you come from?", etc
I don't think i can remember all the words they say... Somehow the way they convinced me actually made me scared rather than believe them...
biew1986
post Feb 21 2011, 06:39 PM

88 posts

Hi guys.
After 1 month, I decided to go to the tribunal, even I realized it might to be too late. The problem is that I don't have much information of the scammers. I have only the office address, the scammer's name (not full name) and his phone number (which of course is not dialing through). Checking SSM for company info gets me no result.
So I return to the office to get some info, but the fact I was alone made me unable to further acquire any info. They say since they have many branch office he might be anywhere (I feel they mockingly tell me that I might not get my refund).
So I ask you guys here for advice and help, can I still proceed with submitting Borang 1, even with lack on penetang's info?

biew1986
post Feb 23 2011, 04:54 PM

88 posts

So I send the Borang 1 to the scammers, sadly alone, get the signature and stuff while they all act up like taiko., saying they got many of those Borang 1. But when I pulled out a camera to take picture as proof, they threaten not to let me leave, so I instinctively back down.
Now just wait for a hearing next month...

+1 Awareness Bump

This post has been edited by biew1986: Feb 23 2011, 05:09 PM
biew1986
post Mar 1 2011, 09:10 PM

88 posts

I think awareness is just not enough...
These bastards need to be taken out.... not easy thing also...
If it were the Middle Ages, I would gladly see their heads on the sticks.... K forget that.
I'm getting nervous about my hearing too >.<

+1 awarness bump nonetheless.
biew1986
post Mar 3 2011, 09:08 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(aryacharm @ Mar 3 2011, 08:48 PM)
when will be ur hearing?
On the 16th
biew1986
post Mar 4 2011, 08:42 PM