Mybeauty diary fake mask are on town~, market, town, pasar mlm even forum!!

TSLadies21
post Apr 17 2009, 12:57 PM, updated 17y ago

Just a remind !!! No offense or discriminate !!

Recently, my beauty diary fake mask are on d town ~ every babes please beware of it~

**Fake mask are cum in box also but d printing on box are blur or laser print~and content are yellow mask ~

***So for those babes who purchase price that lower than market price might be fake~

*****So babes bear on your own risk ya~ And as for all babes information, fake mask after use will cause face
problem such sensitive red, itchi and so on occur~thanks

emerald-rei
post Apr 17 2009, 01:33 PM

Thanks for sharing, girl. smile.gif

But ho.. wanna ask. Since most of the masks sold in forums/online shops don't have boxes, can we differentiate the fake masks from their plastic packaging alone? It'd be too late if we open the package and see its content ne~
TSLadies21
post Apr 17 2009, 02:14 PM

QUOTE(emerald-rei @ Apr 17 2009, 01:33 PM)
Thanks for sharing, girl. smile.gif

But ho.. wanna ask. Since most of the masks sold in forums/online shops don't have boxes, can we differentiate the fake masks from their plastic packaging alone? It'd be too late if we open the package and see its content ne~
huh??don't have provided boxes?? but usually it cum wif boxes if u purchase 10pcs above~sorry to told you really just can differentiate based on d content~coz one of my customer had told that she buy from another seller in other forum has found out that d mask paper sheet inside are abit yellow in colour~so this is fake!!! beware coz usually my beauty diary mask are fresh!!! and white in colour^^ so hv to base on ur perception and trust to d seller~
emerald-rei
post Apr 17 2009, 04:40 PM

Yes, because it'll be lower cost without boxes.. I assume. shakehead.gif

I see. Thanks for sharing. smile.gif True. And yet, trust is such a fragile thing. Too easily broken.
TSLadies21
post Apr 17 2009, 05:49 PM

QUOTE(emerald-rei @ Apr 17 2009, 04:40 PM)
Yes, because it'll be lower cost without boxes.. I assume. shakehead.gif

I see. Thanks for sharing. smile.gif True. And yet, trust is such a fragile thing. Too easily broken.
haha dear~coz maybe in some situation it might bcoz boxes will increase d weight of mask so influence to d postage ba~but it really come wif box !!! and without increase d cost!! coz its original are come wif box ~just depends d seller wan to gv u d box anot^^keke tongue.gif
yinyum
post Apr 19 2009, 02:38 PM

357 posts

i think the person created thread to sell fake mask is now catching flies becoz nobody would wanna buy from her anymore! LOL...

Ladies21, u done a good job on warning all of the forumers here beware of fake beauty diary mask =)
clarance_shee
post Apr 19 2009, 02:43 PM

yeap, thanks gal for informing. thumbup.gif

Actually the masks come in boxes...so far, almost 90% of my buyer will request the delivery/COD with boxes. I believe boxes is one of the part that we can check for it's originality.

I have a buyer informed me that previously she paid 30cents extra for each pcs to have the boxes as her previous supplier didnt provide and charged extra cost on unit price for the boxes sweat.gif sweat.gif she was so "heart broken" when got to know that we all provide boxes with purchase more than 10pcs...

This post has been edited by clarance_shee: Apr 19 2009, 02:45 PM
jeanjean
post Apr 27 2009, 10:33 PM

Are there any ways that we could do to ensure what we buy is indeed original ?

I am going to buy Beauty Diary masks, but after stumbling across this thread, I am seriously doubtful at some sellers who sell really cheap masks.

I mean, the price is like too good to be true.

So how? I hear that people could only identify the masks as fake only when the packet is opened. Fake ones are yellowish while the real ones are in white sheets.

I really need some enlightenment here.
yinyum
post Apr 29 2009, 08:57 PM

357 posts

actually i found out from another thread on how to differentiate the genuine and fake mask.

1) Check the expiry date (not at the back), at the front side of the mask, bottom right....u'll see the stamp effects becoz the company stamped the expiry date at the back of the packet.

2) The code below expiry date should contained some alphabeticals for example, 2910310113C121. The code on fake mask doesnt include any alphabeticals, just pure numbers.

I hope the information above give all the buyers some clues on how to differentiate between the real and fake masks. happy.gif
winnie_ming_lee
post Oct 19 2009, 04:15 PM

now fake stock at pasar malam got box already la..slowly upgrade now
planet_luv88
post Oct 20 2009, 10:36 PM

Erm.....how bout MY SCHEMING BEAUTY???is there any fake ones right now?
samantha88
post Oct 20 2009, 11:45 PM

114 posts

my fren just bought 5 fake my beauty diary mask from SS2 pasar malam the other day...it really looks so alike...

first when she showed me, i suspect that they were fake...coz it's damn cheap, RM10 for 5
then later i go online and found pictures of fake n real one

the one my friend bought were like the one on the left...no date imprinted on the front of the packaging

here's another one..look at the corner of the packaging

and some said, if the manufacturing code at the back is without any alphabet, then it's 100% fake
but even if it is with alphabet, look for the 2 significant marks as shown on the pictures.

This post has been edited by samantha88: Oct 20 2009, 11:46 PM
babytaz
post Nov 9 2009, 06:52 PM

18 posts

ya ya.. i came across masks with boxes in pasar malam..RM1.90 per pcs..looks really real~~
Two Legged Bear
post Nov 12 2010, 10:48 PM

QUOTE(yinyum @ Apr 29 2009, 08:57 PM)
actually i found out from another thread on how to differentiate the genuine and fake mask.

1) Check the expiry date (not at the back), at the front side of the mask, bottom right....u'll see the stamp effects becoz the company stamped the expiry date at the back of the packet.

2) The code below expiry date should contained some alphabeticals for example, 2910310113C121. The code on fake mask doesnt include any alphabeticals, just pure numbers.

I hope the information above give all the buyers some clues on how to differentiate between the real and fake masks. happy.gif
I bought for RM1 per piece at Pasar Malam yesterday and I found that the packaging is exactly like what you said. Stamp effect in front and expiry date behind. Even the code also contained an alphabet sweat.gif

QUOTE(samantha88 @ Oct 20 2009, 11:45 PM)
my fren just bought 5 fake my beauty diary mask from SS2 pasar malam the other day...it really looks so alike...

first when she showed me, i suspect that they were fake...coz it's damn cheap, RM10 for 5
then later i go online and found pictures of fake n real one

the one my friend bought were like the one on the left...no date imprinted on the front of the packaging

here's another one..look at the corner of the packaging

and some said, if the manufacturing code at the back is without any alphabet, then it's 100% fake
but even if it is with alphabet, look for the 2 significant marks as shown on the pictures.
My packaging significant mark is same as your picture on the left sweat.gif

So now is my mask fake or real? rclxub.gif

Felice821
post Sep 20 2012, 10:58 PM

975 posts

Sorry to bump this thread. I saw today RM1 per piece at Pasar Malam ...
BlurSotong
post Sep 21 2012, 12:06 AM

111 posts

QUOTE(Felice821 @ Sep 20 2012, 10:58 PM)
Sorry to bump this thread. I saw today RM1 per piece at Pasar Malam ...
Me too.

Just buy from pharmacy stores lah...
Vicalicious88
post Sep 28 2012, 10:16 AM

Try this website , www.hermo.my/mask , they can even mix mask with flavors and brands. i just got my items from them today. its original
cempedaklife
post Sep 28 2012, 06:14 PM

Master Decoy
4,361 posts

From what I heard last time, fakes one dont have those paper sheet that come together with the mask, inside the packaging. But that's what I heard last time.

That's why most of my frens rather buy from Taiwan straight of any frens of theirs is going.

I'm not sure about whether it's fake or real, but some group purchase site is having this deal as well. U gals Might not want risk it.

0.0272sec    2.37    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 09:07 PM