48 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

Health 30-Day LYN FATSO Challenge Rendezvous, 17April - 16 May

TStengster
post Apr 26 2009, 01:22 PM

5,612 posts

safety first...it aint good running alone in those lake area or taman that have minimal surveillance or patronage......

if you run in a group, it's slightly safer.......otherwise, gotta be hamsta runner...or run at first light.

Added on April 26, 2009, 1:30 pm
QUOTE(myremi @ Apr 25 2009, 09:06 PM)
1 small slice of Secret Recipe's chocolate cake yesterday evening.

Forgot to eat breakfast this morning.

Lunchtime was Thosey Bawang at a Halal Indian Restaurant owned by a Chinese man. Tastyyyyyyy..... blush.gif

No exercise today. Just grocery shopping at an organic shop and 2 shopping malls.
Quadraplet sins.....you have committed. Make sure you redeem yourself in your workout today and today.......apart from normal cardio, go do some mopping, wash clothes, ironing, etc.....

brows.gif

Added on April 26, 2009, 1:33 pmCF - What are you gonna do for your betik - 8th May?.......big party in Danga Bay......??? do try to squeeze some time for workout.......

This post has been edited by tengster: Apr 26 2009, 01:34 PM
charge-n-go
post Apr 26 2009, 02:15 PM

4,060 posts

I am just wondering, how many of us here actually exercise everyday.
Disciple
post Apr 26 2009, 02:20 PM

Master of Disaster
2,272 posts

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Apr 26 2009, 02:15 PM)
i do.
everyday.
fearz
post Apr 26 2009, 02:25 PM

326 posts

gave up playing wow 6 mths, and taking a lot better care of my appearance now, exercising/weightlifting 6 days a week, no regrets

in fact I usually look forward to exercise time everyday

charge-n-go
post Apr 26 2009, 02:32 PM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(Disciple @ Apr 26 2009, 02:20 PM)
i do.
everyday.
QUOTE(fearz @ Apr 26 2009, 02:25 PM)
gave up playing wow 6 mths, and taking a lot better care of my appearance now, exercising/weightlifting 6 days a week, no regrets

in fact I usually look forward to exercise time everyday
wow rclxms.gif
Can you share your weekly exercise routine?
Sky.Live
post Apr 26 2009, 03:36 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

close to everyday.. lol, even someday it may be very light one
synchun
post Apr 26 2009, 03:37 PM

309 posts

i do..
and it's been a week now..
my exercise routine is like 15x3 pushup, 25x3 leg raise, 15x3 sit up for morning, evening and night(before i go to bed)
and i go to gym for the equipments which targets my biceps, triceps, abs, shoulders, chest and etc. basically the whole upper body
and 15minutes of HIIT (1minute of speed 5 and 20 seconds of speed 15.5)

This post has been edited by synchun: Apr 26 2009, 03:38 PM
fearz
post Apr 26 2009, 03:55 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Apr 26 2009, 02:32 PM)
wow rclxms.gif
Monday Wednesday Friday
3 sets squats, 3-4 sets pushups, chinups until arms are crapped, shoulder press, bicep curls

Tuesday Thursday Saturday
HIIT/jogging 40-60mins

just workout at home and nearby playground only

This post has been edited by fearz: Apr 26 2009, 04:01 PM
Disciple
post Apr 26 2009, 04:00 PM

Master of Disaster
2,272 posts

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Apr 26 2009, 02:32 PM)
wow rclxms.gif
mondays, weds, fridays, and sundays - OVT (Optimized Volume Training) + 20 minutes post workout cardio.

tues, thurs, sats - fasted cardio for about 30 minutes + some abs workout

pretty boring routine. i hate cardio, time consuming, energy wasting and worst of all PLAIN BORING!!
fearz
post Apr 26 2009, 04:08 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(Disciple @ Apr 26 2009, 04:00 PM)
mondays, weds, fridays, and sundays - OVT (Optimized Volume Training) + 20 minutes post workout cardio.

tues, thurs, sats - fasted cardio for about 30 minutes + some abs workout

pretty boring routine. i hate cardio, time consuming, energy wasting and worst of all PLAIN BORING!!
you better read this article by Layne Norton

http://www.bodybuilding.com/fun/layne36.htm

about fasted cardio specifically

myremi
post Apr 26 2009, 05:43 PM

1,846 posts

I would love to but taking it slowly. Tried it on Monday and Tuesday this week. Leg pain got worst - have a problem with the muscle and my back. Last Thursday, got a zapped-kinda-feeling that ran from the top of my thigh to my ankle. I'm a pretty bad example when it comes to regularly exercising. sad.gif I try to make sure that I get a sweatout when my leg isn't too bad.

So I portion control my food as I am in-between sedatary lifestyle and moderately-moveable lifestyle.

Just did my lunch. Questioning my sanity a bit but think they look alrite. Playing around with organic alphabet pasta - 60% wholegrain.

Added on April 26, 2009, 5:43 pmHi fearz! LOL! I know the feeling. smile.gif I haven't stepped into WoW for nearly a week now. Life seems very interesting. smile.gif

This post has been edited by myremi: Apr 26 2009, 05:43 PM
charge-n-go
post Apr 26 2009, 05:56 PM

4,060 posts

I am sooo happy now.

Today is supposed to be my only rest day. Mana tau, my body doesn't allow me to rest. I just feel there are some energy wanna come out. So I did some simple weight lifting, push up, core strength training, dynamic stretching and etc for 30 minutes. I sweat a lot but still very energetic after the training.

rclxm9.gif

Disciple, what is ur program in OVT ? What is your volume?

guys, thanks for sharing your exercise routine! wink.gif

Added on April 26, 2009, 5:59 pm
QUOTE(myremi @ Apr 26 2009, 05:43 PM)
I would love to but taking it slowly. Tried it on Monday and Tuesday this week. Leg pain got worst - have a problem with the muscle and my back. Last Thursday, got a zapped-kinda-feeling that ran from the top of my thigh to my ankle. I'm a pretty bad example when it comes to regularly exercising. sad.gif I try to make sure that I get a sweatout when my leg isn't too bad.

So I portion control my food as I am in-between sedatary lifestyle and moderately-moveable lifestyle.

Just did my lunch. Questioning my sanity a bit but think they look alrite. Playing around with organic alphabet pasta - 60% wholegrain.
WIKI-san, take it easy dear, you can do it someday. Just keep the momentum up flex.gif

hey, I have bought some beansprout and cucumber from hypermart. I am going to cook them for dinner!
I wanted to buy carrot 1, but dont know if I can just boil and eat like that, hahaha. What do you think?

This post has been edited by charge-n-go: Apr 26 2009, 05:59 PM
Sky.Live
post Apr 26 2009, 06:22 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

i always boil carrot and eat, you can opt for baby carrot for that, it's juicier and softer after boiled.

I am not sure whether baby carrot need to slice the skin or not

Added on April 26, 2009, 6:31 pmoh ya..
bout stretching again

There is some stretching i find it extremely suffering to the point my tears almost coming out, advisable to continue out?

like simple bending your body towards your leg, maintaining your back straight.. seems simple but it's a hell spanish inquisition torture to me.

This post has been edited by Sky.Live: Apr 26 2009, 06:31 PM
TStengster
post Apr 26 2009, 06:42 PM

5,612 posts

I am on 6day week....but my rest day, I will do some activities that burn calories..
myremi
post Apr 26 2009, 07:17 PM

1,846 posts

skylive + charge-n-go : I've now gone into steaming veggies so that the vitamins don't get out of the veggie and into the boiled water. Well, not too much anyways.

http://www.mum-mum.info/?p=1036

My bento set for tomorrow. Also made a nutty+veggie terrine but the amount of fat that came out of a low-fat cheese was amazing. Still too oily. I have to find a vegetarian tarrine recipe - probably have to make it cold but need something to hold it together. Not sure whether gelatin is a healthy option or not.

One things for sure : when getting to KL, planning to goto Daiso and buy some bento stuff. Only problem is that I'll be bringing it with me all the way to UK and back.
TStengster
post Apr 26 2009, 07:36 PM

5,612 posts

you can ship them via register mail to KCH marh.......

that brick look alike thing you cook looks damn tasty........
charge-n-go
post Apr 26 2009, 07:37 PM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Apr 26 2009, 06:22 PM)
i always boil carrot and eat, you can opt for baby carrot for that, it's juicier and softer after boiled.

I am not sure whether baby carrot need to slice the skin or not

Added on April 26, 2009, 6:31 pmoh ya..
bout stretching again

There is some stretching i find it extremely suffering to the point my tears almost coming out, advisable to continue out?

like simple bending your body towards your leg, maintaining your back straight.. seems simple but it's a hell spanish inquisition torture to me.
thanks for your info.

For stretching, as long as you have fully warm up, it should be fine. Static stretching is best done after cardio. If you feel like, there is a needle poking that kind of pain, then back off a bit.

It is best to do dynamic stretching first before cardio, and then static after cardio.

QUOTE(tengster @ Apr 26 2009, 06:42 PM)
I am on 6day week....but my rest day, I will do some activities that burn calories..
what activity on ur rest day? brows.gif

QUOTE(myremi @ Apr 26 2009, 07:17 PM)
skylive + charge-n-go : I've now gone into steaming veggies so that the vitamins don't get out of the veggie and into the boiled water. Well, not too much anyways.

http://www.mum-mum.info/?p=1036

My bento set for tomorrow. Also made a nutty+veggie terrine but the amount of fat that came out of a low-fat cheese was amazing. Still too oily. I have to find a vegetarian tarrine recipe - probably have to make it cold but need something to hold it together. Not sure whether gelatin is a healthy option or not.

One things for sure : when getting to KL, planning to goto Daiso and buy some bento stuff. Only problem is that I'll be bringing it with me all the way to UK and back.
ohhh.
I am starting to shop in hypermart and see what I can buy ady. havent go to meat section yet, but vege section, it is quite good. So, can I use the rice cooker to steam?
TStengster
post Apr 26 2009, 07:41 PM

5,612 posts

rest day...I go field with kids.....mopping and house chores....and tar dar.......
charge-n-go
post Apr 26 2009, 07:43 PM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ Apr 26 2009, 07:41 PM)
rest day...I go field with kids.....mopping and house chores....and tar dar.......
haha, family day! syiok ~~

WIKI-san, this is sooo tempting wei...
zeist
post Apr 26 2009, 08:07 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

When I just started, I exercise everyday. Damn hardcore. Now 5 days per week. Schedule getting tighter. Even ketat, will never miss q 5 days per week. brows.gif

48 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0196sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:58 PM