48 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Health 30-Day LYN FATSO Challenge Rendezvous, 17April - 16 May

myremi
post Apr 19 2009, 12:30 AM

1,846 posts

Ehhh...how come your profiles got rating one? I see + and - numbers leh.

Cheated too many today. So ended up walking and walking and walking and walking and walking and walking and standing and standing and standing and standing......

One more day till convention over. Then back to exercise routine. Wanna join you guys lah but whole day at convention... sad.gif

Day 2 ended and we are onto Day 3. I can feel the ground ashaking with all dem moving folks. smile.gif
dokidoki
post Apr 19 2009, 12:32 AM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Apr 19 2009, 12:30 AM)
Ehhh...how come your profiles got rating one? I see + and - numbers leh.

Cheated too many today. So ended up walking and walking and walking and walking and walking and walking and standing and standing and standing and standing......

One more day till convention over. Then back to exercise routine. Wanna join you guys lah but whole day at convention... sad.gif

Day 2 ended and we are onto Day 3. I can feel the ground ashaking with all dem moving folks. smile.gif
rating is there for quite sometime just that last time didnt show on our profile..now new upgrade so..got rating..dont post crap ..else somewill will rate u negative tongue.gif
myremi
post Apr 19 2009, 12:32 AM

1,846 posts

charge : your diet is really scary and your belief in the innocence of fast food is... hmmm...

a lot of carbo and sugar and fat everywhere lah. start bringing stuff from home may be better.

Added on April 19, 2009, 12:33 am
QUOTE(dokidoki @ Apr 19 2009, 12:32 AM)
rating is there for quite sometime just that last time didnt show on our profile..now new upgrade so..got rating..dont post crap ..else somewill will rate u negative tongue.gif
ah okie. but how on earth did you get -20?

This post has been edited by myremi: Apr 19 2009, 12:33 AM
dokidoki
post Apr 19 2009, 12:34 AM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Apr 19 2009, 12:32 AM)
charge : your diet is really scary and your belief in the innocence of fast food is... hmmm...

a lot of carbo and sugar and fat everywhere lah. start bringing stuff from home may be better.

Added on April 19, 2009, 12:33 am
ah okie. but how on earth did you get -20?
not some give me -20 but i give some negative till accumulate to 20 edi..kakaka
myremi
post Apr 19 2009, 12:42 AM

1,846 posts

dokidoki, how did you know that you had 2 kg loss?

did you weight yourself? brows.gif

This post has been edited by myremi: Apr 19 2009, 12:42 AM
dokidoki
post Apr 19 2009, 12:45 AM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Apr 19 2009, 12:42 AM)
dokidoki, how did you know that you had 2 kg loss?

did you weight yourself?  brows.gif
yes...cant resisit to go on weight scale..and forgotten the rules...Kak Syd warned me edi...lol

i wouldnt do it again~ tongue.gif

Added on April 19, 2009, 12:46 amokla...gtg to sleep..tomolo is GYM day~...gonna get enuff sleep..!@

This post has been edited by dokidoki: Apr 19 2009, 12:46 AM
charge-n-go
post Apr 19 2009, 09:43 AM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Apr 19 2009, 12:32 AM)

hahaha, now my belief in fast food is down to drain.

There was once I eat fast food everyday for dinner, because I overtime in work, company sponsor. So after 3 months of eating, I increased 2kg. No exercise that time la, too tired liao.

Now I am trying to search for cleaner food ady. Economy rice is still my favourite. I never take rice, just take those sayur and meat with 0 sauce. Then put them into my wholemeal bread.

This Friday and Saturday I can hardly sleep at night. Exercise level is not that high, but I am hot !
Body feels like burning, sweating and after wake up the next morning, body full of energy although no enough sleep. The difference is, I started 6 meals per day since Friday. I guess this method works well.
TStengster
post Apr 19 2009, 12:49 PM

5,612 posts

damn it...this challenge get into my mind consciously. I skipped watching FA Cup semifinal. Need to get more rest for this morning gym. Spent 2.5hours.......run for 65minutes despite stomach pain and once awhile left knee shock......good run (thks to Syd G) advice...I tweaked my speed to increase endurance. Burnt 703 calories just for thread mill.

spent another 1hr plus doing weight. My hands are now left in the gym. Cant feel much of them now.....

still sweating....cant weight my BF......will keep doing that without lookig back......will have lunch party later....
Syd G
post Apr 19 2009, 02:22 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

HUARGHH!!

I just got back from SCKLM Running Clinic & started to run to Hartamas from Bukit Aman at about 11:45am. The heat was so unbearable - I started walking after finding out that I couldnt sweat anymore (dehydrated) and was hving minor cramps.

I walked towards the Masjid, Matrade and Mont Kiara while wondering.. where on earth is Hartamas - turned out I made a wrong turn and was forced to run/walk a few kms more than I should UNDER THE 12PM SUN!

I went to Hartamas Shopping Centre and bought a Gatorade and proceeded to walk till Sri Hartamas Petronas. Was supposed to run/walk back to Bukit Aman but due to the extra kms and unbearable heat I decided to call it a day.

Will do Day 2 Level 1 of 30 Day Shred today also. Had a small plate of meehoon with metalfreak for breakfast and I'm too tired to think about lunch. Just wanna shower, take a nap and load my body with apple-flavoured Xtend BCAA for recovery.

This post has been edited by Syd G: Apr 19 2009, 02:23 PM
triple02
post Apr 19 2009, 02:34 PM

endorphin addict
2,715 posts

QUOTE(zeist @ Apr 18 2009, 09:35 AM)
I have that pain sometimes too, could be the water inside. Not because I just drank some water 5 minutes ago.
QUOTE(jamis @ Apr 18 2009, 09:51 AM)
hye pep, how many cals do u decrease per week for ur cutting phase? i m going for 200 i guess wat do u guys think ?
Its nothing to worry really, its just normal bedding issue's when you are new to running, its due to fact the you're core muscles' (abs) are weak, try incorporating more core workout as part of your cardio routine, 3 times a week for 20 minutes is more than enough..just pick the one from's the site below which you think you'll be able to do and try it out! and trust me it works icon_rolleyes.gif

http://www.iwantsixpackabs.com/bodyweight/..._exercises.html

my personal recommendation would be the plank and side planks plus med ball crunches...
richard3200
post Apr 19 2009, 02:54 PM

169 posts

Today din manage to go jogging , wanted to wake up early for jog but then slept until 12pm. lol.

This few days cannot control my eating desire la. Need help cry.gif

Later might be playing badminton with my frens from 5 to 7pm . After the F1 race ends .

Off-topic : any1 here love to watch f1? lol
myremi
post Apr 19 2009, 03:23 PM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Apr 19 2009, 09:43 AM)
hahaha, now my belief in fast food is down to drain.

There was once I eat fast food everyday for dinner, because I overtime in work, company sponsor. So after 3 months of eating, I increased 2kg. No exercise that time la, too tired liao.

Now I am trying to search for cleaner food ady. Economy rice is still my favourite. I never take rice, just take those sayur and meat with 0 sauce. Then put them into my wholemeal bread.

This Friday and Saturday I can hardly sleep at night. Exercise level is not that high, but I am hot !
Body feels like burning, sweating and after wake up the next morning, body full of energy although no enough sleep. The difference is, I started 6 meals per day since Friday. I guess this method works well.
Hmm....why don't you try one of those extreme fitness programs like Turbulence Training or Velocity Diet? Those have nutrition planning as well as exercise plans.

Since you have the stamina for those exercise, no harm trying it out.
zedstat
post Apr 19 2009, 03:50 PM

is in the Manic Phase
1,114 posts

today i binge sushi -.-
charge-n-go
post Apr 19 2009, 03:57 PM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Apr 19 2009, 03:23 PM)
Hmm....why don't you try one of those extreme fitness programs like Turbulence Training or Velocity Diet? Those have nutrition planning as well as exercise plans.

Since you have the stamina for those exercise, no harm trying it out.
I prefer to experiment on food which I can find elsewhere.
Actually I have been doing turbulence training for some time, but velocity diet I have no idea. Is it expensive?
Right now my trainings are basically free, except the Taekwondo fee, which is 50 bucks per month.
Disciple
post Apr 19 2009, 05:55 PM

Master of Disaster
2,272 posts

add me in the list

current weight 77kg
target weight 75kg

am i to late for the challenge?
triple02
post Apr 19 2009, 06:07 PM

endorphin addict
2,715 posts

well if you guys dont mind add can i be in?

current weight 82kgs' target 77kg's sweat.gif

current BF 23% target is >20%

doing lots of cardio now
TStengster
post Apr 19 2009, 08:14 PM

5,612 posts

you two are IN the game now....

Syd G - Dont injure yourself. Kepp the water kambeng to your system.
DEVICLOT
post Apr 19 2009, 08:18 PM

Wut?
1,000 posts

Sick today, no cardio and lifting at all.... Feel so tired.... =.=
Syd G
post Apr 19 2009, 08:33 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

tengster,
I actually ran with 2 small bottles of mineral water. They werent enough sleep.gif;

myremi
post Apr 19 2009, 08:42 PM

1,846 posts

Must have been a hot day Syd G. *hugs* Sounds like you might have to run with a huge bag of water. sad.gif

Hmm... would those water pouches-backpack thing work? Or are they too heavy? I always wondered about those things.

48 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0230sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:03 AM