Universiti Tun Hussein Onn Malaysia (UTHM) Thread

alexeistoikov
post Aug 23 2009, 11:20 PM

lazy to write so much..just wanna stated my opinion here why uthm is good as a place for studying

1.i just graduated early on this month.now i am working as an engineer in KL.all my fren now have their own job as an engineer,or they further their studies at higher level.at my work place,most of them studied at UTM,my project manager,my assist. resident eng,my quantity surveyor..the list goes on..basically UTM is the best place to learn if u wanna be an engineer..followed by other university..so i assume UTHM and UNITEN is similar in producing a quality engineer..no differences..

2.Parit Raja is like Selangor in 80?Who dare says that?all my friends study there love the life at Parit Raja UTHM.the air,the environment,the road..i also prefer life at batu pahat than at KL..shopping place?dont worry,we got the Summit,BP Mall and CitySquare plaza at Batu Pahat..or if u prefer further u can go to Kluang Mall or shopping mall at Kluang..i forgot its name..both got its own cinema and bowling place to play bowling..eating?i love the price here..with rm 2 u can get nasi + ayam goreng + air sirap..even if u breakfast for 10 person at mamak here u just pay the price low than rm10..for good and popular eating place..go try Kerang Bakar Senggarang,Mi Racun Batu Pahat,Nasi Lemak Kerang Parit Raja,Roti Bakar Keluang..the list goes on and on..too many smile.gif

3.Transportation to University is available around parit raja.just choose where do u wanna stay..they will be a bus/van take u to UTHM each 30 minutes...

4.Futsal Maniac?this is i love most..play for one hour at RM20..too many futsal place for u to choose with..start from rm20 to rm40..the quality is similar like u play at futsal place in KL..

*err did i write to much??i dont know bout uniten so i dont bother to write about it..just wanna share my experience,studying for 4 years there...the place give me so many good and bad memories..smile.gif*

0.0276sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:41 AM