Working In Green Packet Berhad, How is the working environment like?

TSiamsuccess
post Apr 16 2009, 08:16 AM, updated 15y ago

138 posts

Anybody knows about the working environment in Green Packet?
Lng
post Apr 16 2009, 08:52 AM

105 posts

lame question, same like any chinaman company. Now got work good alrd, lagi mau pilih kah?
aed_ee
post Apr 16 2009, 09:39 AM

SLACKER
869 posts

haiya

chinaman company = work kau kau, pay less less

malay company = work less less, politic kau kau

indian company = you got better pay? i bring my parang
TSiamsuccess
post Apr 16 2009, 10:35 AM

138 posts

QUOTE(Lng @ Apr 16 2009, 08:52 AM)
lame question, same like any chinaman company. Now got work good alrd, lagi mau pilih kah?
ok. but how you know its like chinaman company? have you worked there before?
xin
post Apr 16 2009, 10:36 AM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,542 posts

QUOTE(aed_ee @ Apr 16 2009, 09:39 AM)
haiya

chinaman company = work kau kau, pay less less

malay company = work less less, politic kau kau

indian company = you got better pay? i bring my parang
rclxms.gif nice, made me laugh haha. .. how about Mat Salleh company and Middle East company ? thumbup.gif
dakkolin007
post Apr 16 2009, 01:25 PM

QUOTE(xin @ Apr 16 2009, 10:36 AM)
rclxms.gif nice, made me laugh haha. .. how about Mat Salleh company and Middle East company ? thumbup.gif
give me the name for middle east company

bulkbiz
post Apr 16 2009, 02:29 PM

Be Wise
1,203 posts

All the answer is not relevant at all
TSiamsuccess
post Apr 16 2009, 02:37 PM

138 posts

No one working in there? hm...
JinXXX
post Apr 16 2009, 03:13 PM

2,513 posts

QUOTE(iamsuccess @ Apr 16 2009, 02:37 PM)
No one working in there? hm...
a lot of people working there

just like the "aed_ee" say...

chinaman company work kau kau.. no time to reply you..

after work all go home cook cause its cheaper since chinaman pay you less less
lee_lnh
post Apr 17 2009, 11:51 AM

107 posts

fresh grad RM2.2k

with slight experience RM2.6k-3k

experienced >RM3k

and Green Packet juz gave "0.8 Extravaganza" which translates to 0.8 month bonus

i applied before... with slight experience in telco.. since i did part time wif alcatel-lucent b4... so they offered me rm2.8k. Interview was a casual chat wif the department manager... but i declined their offer when they told me thy're movin from TPM to PJ.
warlord_80
post Apr 17 2009, 02:05 PM

20 posts

I used to work in Green Packet in PJ Jalan 222. Green pack was my coompany's client, supporting their billing system. I felt that the working environment there not bad, last time I was sitting at 3rd flr, not sure you apply for which department. If you are guys then good luck, as there are lot of chicks in Green Packet.
silverwave
post Apr 17 2009, 02:41 PM

4,050 posts

Is green packet hiring fresh engineers now?
leesa
post Apr 17 2009, 03:24 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(lee_lnh @ Apr 17 2009, 11:51 AM)

and Green Packet juz gave "0.8 Extravaganza" which translates to 0.8 month bonus

i applied before... with slight experience in telco.. since i did part time wif alcatel-lucent b4... so they offered me rm2.8k. Interview was a casual chat wif the department manager... but i declined their offer when they told me thy're movin from TPM to PJ.
only 0.8 month bonus? not even 1 month, thats bad! i'm glad that they are now in PJ, but my application failed so far tongue.gif
davincci_ph
post May 13 2009, 01:07 PM

104 posts

oh shit. seems not so good.
with my current salary and bonus, i believe they cant meet my expected package. got interview with them later 5pm.....worth to go? my company got 2 months contractual bonus + 1~5months performance bonus
R4yMoNd
post May 20 2009, 05:21 AM

1,120 posts

green packet is P1 rite? my fren who work in alcatel (formerly ericsson) working for p1 project.
he used to based in abu dhabi but now working for 2 mths in Malaysia stay in rennaisance hotel for 2 mths.
i believe the company got money la
irisngpl
post May 20 2009, 03:26 PM

QUOTE(iamsuccess @ Apr 16 2009, 10:35 AM)
ok. but how you know its like chinaman company? have you worked there before?
I came to this company when i was selected for an interview..the place is absolutely care free system whereby no one really bother one another. In general, this chinaman comp requires u to work *kau kau as they will not hired extra manpower to assist you. I reckon the position I applied mayb Manager position as I feel akward i don't have any subordinates under me. This job requires me to work as "1 MAN SHOW" , Subordinate+Manager=Pay less than Manager position.

I'm not here to critisize but im just being honest to speak up..
SUSahjames
post May 20 2009, 03:34 PM

My Name James
1,337 posts

u dun like one leg kick job, then u be a production operator.

just do one process only. no need one leg kick.

Added on May 20, 2009, 3:40 pmand where was it set in stone that a manager must have subordinates?

This post has been edited by ahjames: May 20 2009, 03:40 PM
abubin
post May 21 2009, 12:35 PM

10,423 posts

overall, green packet is not too bad a company. They certainly have money as they are public listed.

I have a friend working there and is quite relaxed for him. It really depends on which section you join. Cause there are like few thousand employees there. For the P1 section, he said green packet willing to invest money there. Everyone there have a laptop and so on. But for own green packet, they don't spend so much anymore. Still, the pay is up to standard and not as low as those chinamen company.

rexis
post May 21 2009, 02:07 PM

*** 7-star status Old Bird ***
3,590 posts

TS, why not worth to go? Its after 5pm, so you are not taking any leave or whatsoever.

LOL on the work kau kau quote.

QUOTE(xin @ Apr 16 2009, 10:36 AM)
Mat Salleh/Middle East company = 30% reserved? tongue.gif
peter82
post Jun 9 2009, 10:39 AM

95 posts

so anyone working at there?

0.0170sec    0.37    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 08:37 PM