-= ((( GUINEA PIGS CORNER Ver 5.0 ))) =-, I'm cute, Im round and i WHEEEEK! XD

muchan86
post Apr 17 2009, 12:59 PM

1,523 posts

congrats on V5.. and it would be good to list out the owner list of piggies smile.gif
Seen these piggies made me so tempted to have another one when the time is good.. hopefully my allergic is nothing to be worry about smile.gif
muchan86
post Apr 24 2009, 03:15 AM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(hitz @ Apr 23 2009, 02:29 PM)
Pet Lover at Sunway Piramid also got GP.. RM30 each..
Look healthy.. but 1 or 2 got eye injury... sad.gif
So better look carefully before you bought it..
I got my Ollie from PLC Sunway... but sadly he was still underage and I just realize on I bought him back.. He was just about 2-3 weeks when I got him back?? It's sad but eventhough they have lots of choice and nice color but it wont harm if those who wants to buy GP from there takes ur time. Don't simply go there see and buy... I had stalk PLC for few days before I decided to bring home Ollie.. I thought he looks healthy cuz nothing wrong with him.. but facts has teach me that there's a thing you can assume when u just saw the Gp from its outlook...

Sometimes I will too drop by to PLC to see what colors they have but to bring back one home again I guess it's not the time yet sad.gif

For those who's new and never saw my GP before here they are :

1st pic is Olympic aka Ollie
2nd & 3rd pic is Abby/Mika

Both are abby type and miss them....

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
muchan86
post May 9 2009, 03:03 PM

1,523 posts

Kaoru have Piggie's raining season on her house laugh.gif
I'm pretty much like Abby type.. dunno why haha...
Post pics of ur new babies k? with the father n mother.. if I really got time and everything settle I might wan to consider to have 1.. but if not.. I hope the babies can find a good owner smile.gif
muchan86
post May 12 2009, 10:22 AM

1,523 posts

Yes.. I did mentioned before I got allergic towards GP.. I think its because of the fur... cuz mine is abby.. when I play with her too long I will start sneezing and slowly got watery nose and so on

I did a research last time and it maybe due to their fur, its like there is something on their fur like that.. forgot d.. But what I did last time is keep on continue my routine as usual, before play and after touch them I will wash my hand with those antiseptic soap.. cant exactly stop the allergic but at least it better.. cuz at first I can feel my hand a bit itchy and have some reddish spot but since I kept on doing my routine I seldom got those reddish spot
muchan86
post May 12 2009, 02:40 PM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(eric138 @ May 12 2009, 10:42 AM)
wah...Muchan u got gp???? How many pets exactly u hav oh?
lol what's with the sudden shock? laugh.gif
Hmm... I used to have 4 RET tortoises *2pairs*, 1 pokimon, 2 GP, 2 gliders n 1 dog...
2 female RET gone as 1 of them kena throw by housmate to the floor then for awhile gone T_T another one duno what the cause.. while both male I release them because my current tank can't keep them anymore as they started to grow so big while the seller told me they cant grow too much -.-" then my 1st GP went to rainbow bridge and 2nd GP I adopt her off cuz for quiet sometime I keep on getting the allergic which turns to bad... also Ken is with u now.... so total I got now is 2 gliders and 1 dog tongue.gif

This post has been edited by muchan86: May 12 2009, 02:41 PM
muchan86
post May 24 2009, 12:45 AM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ May 21 2009, 10:45 AM)
Yeah i had this problem also.. the grid problem.. they dint want to go near the litter pan.. i think the grid makes their hands and paws painful.. Coz the grill is thin... I switched that litter pan with a ferret litter pan, the grill is plastic and the the gaps between it are much more smaller. Then only they wanted to use it.. litter training will take time definitely XD took me a couple of months too sad.gif
Seems weird if you guys said that most the piggy here wont use the toilet when u put the grid on it sweat.gif
Because mine is toilet trained thou wink.gif
On 1st day I took her back home I throw all her poos inside the tray and in 2 days, whenever she wanna pee n poo she will just sit on top of the grid and do her business.. and this is why I only clean her cage once a week tongue.gif
as for the tray I use water on bottom easy to clean rather than BC or newspaper, so I changed it twice a day. Just throw the water n poos at toilet and flush, wash the tray and fill in water then put it back again biggrin.gif
muchan86
post May 28 2009, 02:08 PM

1,523 posts

Why your Perubby came out in this period of time TT______TT
now so busy cannot add anymore pets.. my coll life also dying already need to concentrate more on my study ><
muchan86
post Nov 26 2009, 12:54 AM

1,523 posts

saw nice GP at PLC sunway today....
left 2 short hair GP but I guess both have quiet nice color/marking...
the one I like the most is the mix white with latte color? looks sweet n cute..

0.0445sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:29 AM