125 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

-= ((( GUINEA PIGS CORNER Ver 5.0 ))) =-, I'm cute, Im round and i WHEEEEK! XD

chamyk2311
post May 25 2009, 09:57 AM

136 posts

Yeah i think it's the only choice to do >.< Btw, my Baby Gp is 3 days old now and today she start eating the grass i gave to her mother. Is it harm if the baby eat so early? They LOVE to eat grass. If u put vege and grass infront of them, they will definately go for grass. So i give them grass everyday.
TSSugarCoatedCandy
post May 25 2009, 10:10 AM

Digital Overlord (Website Manager) lulz!
1,434 posts

QUOTE(chamyk2311 @ May 25 2009, 08:48 AM)
Is it LuLu's the one who giving birth that day?

New Update: After my female GP give deliver to a baby, 2 of my Male GP start to fight with each other. It nvr happen like tis b4 but dunno why it happen after my female gp giving birth. I have made 2 reasons for the fighting which is 1. They are fighting to be the Babys' Father =.=. 2.They are fighting for the female GP because she's available now. so i have to saperate them in 3 cages now. But now, it's abit waste space because using 3 cages. Is there any solution for the 2 male not to fight? P/S: The female and the baby is in the different cage.
Take out one male, What Jas said is right, actually take both male out better coz at least the mom will get some rest. Back to back breeding can sometimes kill the sow. You can mix both the males in one cage and see how. Leave the mother with the baby GP. Males won't fight unless there is a female inside the same cage.

QUOTE(chamyk2311 @ May 25 2009, 09:57 AM)
Yeah i think it's the only choice to do >.< Btw, my Baby Gp is 3 days old now and today she start eating the grass i gave to her mother. Is it harm if the baby eat so early? They LOVE to eat grass. If u put vege and grass infront of them, they will definately go for grass. So i give them grass everyday.
Its not harmful don't worry. Its of normal nature where the baby will test on food aside from drinking mum's milk. Try to mix alfalfa and timothy now since there is a baby inside the cage smile.gif Alfalfa good for baby growth nod.gif
chamyk2311
post May 25 2009, 10:38 AM

136 posts

I have alr saperate the females with the males so she can feed her baby and get rest. The problem is both of the males will fight even if the female not in the cage. So i have to saperate them too. So each GP got their own cage. Wait till time goes by, i will try to put the male together again.

alright i'll go give the baby some alfafa now. But the baby don't have teeth, how to bite?

Here's the baby pic i too yesterday. rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by chamyk2311: May 25 2009, 11:30 AM
jaswwp
post May 25 2009, 11:00 AM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

It has teeth. Once baby GP are born they can eat solids adi
chamyk2311
post May 25 2009, 11:31 AM

136 posts

oh i see hehe. I have put some new pics of my baby on my previous post
katannaz
post May 25 2009, 11:45 AM

99 posts

QUOTE(chamyk2311 @ May 25 2009, 10:38 AM)
I have alr saperate the females with the males so she can feed her baby and get rest. The problem is both of the males will fight even if the female not in the cage. So i have to saperate them too. So each GP got their own cage. Wait till time goes by, i will try to put the male together again.

alright i'll go give the baby some alfafa now. But the baby don't have teeth, how to bite?

Here's the baby pic i too yesterday.  rclxm9.gif

wow....cute rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
almost same colorand spot with the mom thumbup.gif
chamyk2311
post May 25 2009, 12:06 PM

136 posts

ya lo. like fotostat haha
JackLene
post May 25 2009, 01:02 PM

QUOTE(chamyk2311 @ May 25 2009, 08:48 AM)
Is it LuLu's the one who giving birth that day?

New Update: After my female GP give deliver to a baby, 2 of my Male GP start to fight with each other. It nvr happen like tis b4 but dunno why it happen after my female gp giving birth. I have made 2 reasons for the fighting which is 1. They are fighting to be the Babys' Father =.=. 2.They are fighting for the female GP because she's available now. so i have to saperate them in 3 cages now. But now, it's abit waste space because using 3 cages. Is there any solution for the 2 male not to fight? P/S: The female and the baby is in the different cage.
I expeRienced the same pRobLem....
Both my maLe GPs used to Live peacefuLLy togetheR untiL the day the femaLe gave biRth...
since then.. they neveR get aLong anymoRe...
I think this happened because the femaLe comes into season after giving birth...
So, the maLes fought over heR....

I have separated them but it seems they cant' seem to get aLong anymoRe...
the vet says it is because with the presence of a femaLe GP ....it is haRd for maLe GPs to get aLong..
even if it's not in the same cage.. they stiLL can sense heR pResence...

Thus.. i have to give away my GP... T__T

This post has been edited by JackLene: May 25 2009, 01:06 PM
chamyk2311
post May 25 2009, 01:52 PM

136 posts

o ic. Hope my Gp don't have the same fate as urs ><. Now i saperate them to different cage but the cage are stick together wan. If after a week the still fiight, than have to continue saperate them lor
jaswwp
post May 25 2009, 04:13 PM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

I think if can smell then it will affect them... maybe need to put the cage at different area
TSSugarCoatedCandy
post May 25 2009, 04:23 PM

1,434 posts

Put far far the mommy's cage and the males cage..
jaswwp
post May 25 2009, 05:22 PM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

My GP already had 3 baths in the space of 2 weeks... lol... toilet training lazy GP is a chore. My sheltie is sleeping in the dirty litter box everyday. Although I clean it daily, but coz she pee n sit in it, the fur is all dirty. Then when the other GP want to use the toilet oso cannot == Feel like cutting her botak adi, haha.... I think end of the week I need to try putting the grid back on the litter box and hope they still use it...

This post has been edited by jaswwp: May 25 2009, 05:23 PM
hitz
post May 25 2009, 05:37 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(JackLene @ May 25 2009, 01:02 PM)
I expeRienced the same pRobLem....
Both my maLe GPs used to Live peacefuLLy togetheR untiL the day the femaLe gave biRth...
since then.. they neveR get aLong anymoRe...
I think this happened because the femaLe comes into season after giving birth...
So, the maLes fought over heR....

I have separated them but it seems they cant' seem to get aLong anymoRe...
the vet says it is because with the presence of a femaLe GP ....it is haRd for maLe GPs to get aLong..
even if it's not in the same cage.. they stiLL can sense heR pResence...

Thus.. i have to give away my GP... T__T
Luckily my Blackie and Fluffy doesn't fight... rclxms.gif
Even thou they might not be too friendly... tongue.gif

kaoru himura
post May 25 2009, 07:19 PM

109 posts

umm i got a question....when can i bath the GP babies? should i wait until they are 1mth+ old then only can bath?

and when can i start their deworm routine?
TSSugarCoatedCandy
post May 25 2009, 08:49 PM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(kaoru himura @ May 25 2009, 07:19 PM)
umm i got a question....when can i bath the GP babies? should i wait until they are 1mth+ old then only can bath?

Not sure about bathing guinea pigs when they are still juvies.. but i presume when they are out and about on their own you can start bathing them. About deworming, just check with your vet to be sure smile.gif Technically guinea pigs don't really need to deworm often. But its just good practice to make sure they dont have any sort of protozoa in their body. Since they graze and anything they see lol.. including poop.. so definitely got some bacteria.
Juztiny
post May 25 2009, 10:52 PM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(kaoru himura @ May 25 2009, 07:19 PM)

Actually 3 weeks old is strong enough to sustain the wet experience for a baby GP. Honestly speaking I never dewormed my GPs before...and I don't see any problem with them either. May be I am lucky...but I would think do that only it is really necessarily.

This post has been edited by Juztiny: May 25 2009, 10:54 PM
kaoru himura
post May 25 2009, 10:52 PM

109 posts

thanks alot for the advise happy.gif well they are not smelly or anything, the mommies really did a good job keeping them clean smile.gif yeah i guess i better consult a vet about deworming...

lots of newborn GPs this year i see, and many ppl seem to have interest on GPs too, maybe influenced by Bedtime Stories. everyone who know me rearing GP will call my piggies "bugsy" hahaha~!
TSSugarCoatedCandy
post May 25 2009, 11:53 PM

1,434 posts

Yeap big influence there lol.. a few of us have Bugsy when it comes to names lol.. including me! XD
Chinchillas
post May 26 2009, 12:43 AM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

QUOTE(chamyk2311 @ May 25 2009, 10:38 AM)

Here's the baby pic i too yesterday.  rclxm9.gif

Congratulation for your new born. laugh.gif Do you think it is a good ideal putting a small piece of flat base marble on the cage good for your baby GP's legs? Will their leg get sangkut at those material? blush.gif
chabbywabbit
post May 26 2009, 08:05 PM

fuhhh...smile.gif wow i havent been in here for quite some time huh?...lol my college just started last week...so i had no time to post any thing... smile.gif but nubby is as usual... darn active and naughty.. congratz to all who had new baby gps in their family...YEY!!!

125 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0884sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:28 PM