125 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

-= ((( GUINEA PIGS CORNER Ver 5.0 ))) =-, I'm cute, Im round and i WHEEEEK! XD

frgywifoneyes
post May 18 2009, 06:51 PM

45 posts

i think any experience person here shud start a thread that helps n guide people on the guinea pregnancy..

This post has been edited by frgywifoneyes: May 18 2009, 06:51 PM
JackLene
post May 18 2009, 07:36 PM

QUOTE(hitz @ May 18 2009, 11:12 AM)
Yalo yesterday nite didn't online..  sweat.gif
I think that too... at nite he seem to be normal back...
Fluffy still scare of me lo...  sweat.gif
He is very cute oh...  rclxms.gif
He will go and hide whenever i go near the cage...
But will come out if i give him food to eat...  sweat.gif
oOo so fast aLready come out and eat when u give him foOd?... That's gOOd...
yea i wanted to teLL u to try LuRe him out with caRRot if u wanna try & bond with him... He Loves caRRot...

u don't wanna change his name? LOLs...FLuffy a.k.a Cotton...

jason86
post May 18 2009, 08:14 PM

LẽTORO GROOMING
1,447 posts

QUOTE(Juztiny @ May 16 2009, 09:23 PM)
Oh.., then probably it is due to something else in its gene, anyway I brought it from petshop last time.  I'm not blaming you just trying to figure out what was the possible cause.
no worries....i knw u concern bout miko ....n she really a great gp tat i ever had

hitz
post May 18 2009, 09:44 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(JackLene @ May 18 2009, 07:36 PM)
oOo so fast aLready come out and eat when u give him foOd?... That's gOOd...
yea i wanted to teLL u to try LuRe him out with caRRot if u wanna try & bond with him... He Loves caRRot...

u don't wanna change his name? LOLs...FLuffy a.k.a Cotton...
His name remain lol.. fluffy.. ok mar... tongue.gif
He is ok but still afraid of me lor..
But now i got some concern about blackie...
He seem like making lot's of weird noise and trying to break into fluffy cage... flex.gif
They both are in the same cage but seperated by wire mesh so they can see each other...
But blackie can't seem to relax done whenever he see fluffy... rclxub.gif
Then making some weird sound from his throat... not those wheek wheek sound wor... shocking.gif
So should i put fluffy into a seperated cage at the moment until he is familiar with me? icon_question.gif

I tried to put blackie together with fluffy but he try to hump him wor... rclxub.gif
Then chase him around the cage... Not sure Fluffy scare or not as he seem like normal...
No making noise or something like that... sweat.gif
icon_question.gif
TSSugarCoatedCandy
post May 18 2009, 09:48 PM

Digital Overlord (Website Manager) lulz!
1,434 posts

QUOTE(frgywifoneyes @ May 18 2009, 06:51 PM)
i think any experience person here shud start a thread that helps n guide people on the guinea pregnancy..

is your GP pregnant?

QUOTE(jason86 @ May 18 2009, 08:14 PM)
no worries....i knw u concern bout miko ....n she really a great gp tat i ever had
i like miko also wub.gif

QUOTE(hitz @ May 18 2009, 09:44 PM)
His name remain lol.. fluffy.. ok mar...  tongue.gif
He seem like making lot's of weird noise and trying to break into fluffy cage...  flex.gif
They both are in the same cage but seperated by wire mesh so they can see each other...
But blackie can't seem to relax done whenever he see fluffy...  rclxub.gif
Then making some weird sound from his throat... not those wheek wheek sound wor... 
So should i put fluffy into a seperated cage at the moment until he is familiar with me? 

I tried to put blackie together with fluffy but he try to hump him wor... 
Then chase him around the cage... Not sure Fluffy scare or not as he seem like normal...
No making noise or something like that... 
icon_question.gif
is it like cat purring sound? or like rumbling? btw did you introduce them.. you cant straight put them both inside sweat.gif put them both on open floor and let them be acquainted.. blackie is male fluffy is female? unsure.gif
sangterap
post May 18 2009, 09:49 PM

--== TLR ==--
1,490 posts

Sorry to budge in. Just want to add that this is one AWESOME NIC setup. totally LOVE IT!

QUOTE(reveur @ May 18 2009, 10:05 AM)
So, I build up the C & C Cage already but i haven't move them into it coz i am still a bit headache on the bedding. How do I deal with the bedding?

fleece = i donno where to get
wood = Too much?
Other suggestions?

jason86
post May 18 2009, 09:55 PM

LẽTORO GROOMING
1,447 posts

sang terup~ nice setup....last time hard to get those grid.....

sugar coated candy...ya...tat's y i hesitate to get another....
TSSugarCoatedCandy
post May 18 2009, 10:11 PM

1,434 posts

Loosing one that you loved is hard smile.gif if you think getting another will sooth your feelings then go ahead biggrin.gif else wait a little longer about it and when you are ready for another GP go ahead with it smile.gif You still got your cute doggies to acompany you laugh.gif
jason86
post May 18 2009, 10:40 PM

LẽTORO GROOMING
1,447 posts

yaya..tongue.gif

vv001
post May 18 2009, 10:57 PM

133 posts

my piggy pics

This post has been edited by vv001: May 18 2009, 11:11 PM
JackLene
post May 18 2009, 11:04 PM

QUOTE(hitz @ May 18 2009, 09:44 PM)
His name remain lol.. fluffy.. ok mar...  tongue.gif
He seem like making lot's of weird noise and trying to break into fluffy cage...  flex.gif
But blackie can't seem to relax done whenever he see fluffy...  rclxub.gif
Then making some weird sound from his throat... not those wheek wheek sound wor... shocking.gif
So should i put fluffy into a seperated cage at the moment until he is familiar with me?  icon_question.gif

I tried to put blackie together with fluffy but he try to hump him wor...  rclxub.gif
No making noise or something like that...  sweat.gif
icon_question.gif
LOLs it's noRmaL.. I think FLuffy wiLL be fine...
he's been through this before... read my previous post reply to carol from pg 32 to 35...
not his 1st time being intRoduced to a new aduLt maLe fRiend..
as Long as bLackie doesnt bite and huRt him... then shouLd be okay...^^~

p/s: sugarcoatedcandy >> FLuffy is maLe...its GP i've been taLking about, named Cotton = FLuffy
(the one Dr. J thought was femaLe at fiRst...hence the femaLe name =X)
Registered named at Hands N Paws = FLuffy
but i caLL him Cotton ma coz his fuR is so SOFT.. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by JackLene: May 19 2009, 12:05 AM
TSSugarCoatedCandy
post May 18 2009, 11:07 PM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(vv001 @ May 18 2009, 10:57 PM)
my piggy pics
Cute piggies laugh.gif but please remove the bath sand.. GP dont bath in sand. The sand bath is hazardous.. The sand could get into their eyes or mouths (since they will typically explore with their mouths!), and could also be inhaled into their lungs, which could result in respiratory infections and breathing problems.

This post has been edited by SugarCoatedCandy: May 18 2009, 11:11 PM
finch!
post May 19 2009, 05:27 AM

268 posts

hi guys.
so long didnt visited this thread.
and so many cute GPs. hehe.

btw why nowadays my GPs keep peeing on their food sad.gif
since i changed their cage, they arent toilet trained anymore.

oh my male GP is getting so fat now! woot.

hitz
post May 19 2009, 07:47 AM

225 posts

QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ May 18 2009, 09:48 PM)
is your GP pregnant?
i like miko also  wub.gif
is it like cat purring sound? or like rumbling? btw did you introduce them.. you cant straight put them both inside sweat.gif put them both on open floor and let them be acquainted.. blackie is male fluffy is female?  unsure.gif
Is abit like rumbling sound wor... hmm.gif They are in the same cage but seperated by wire mesh...
so they can see each other but can't touch... blackie like mad mad abit every times he see fluffy walking around... rclxub.gif But fluffly just continue surveying his new home ignoring blackie tongue.gif
hitz
post May 19 2009, 07:54 AM

225 posts

QUOTE(JackLene @ May 18 2009, 11:04 PM)
LOLs it's noRmaL.. I think FLuffy wiLL be fine...
he's been through this before... read my previous post reply to carol from pg 32 to 35...
not his 1st time being intRoduced to a new aduLt maLe fRiend..
as Long as bLackie doesnt bite and huRt him... then shouLd be okay...^^~

p/s: sugarcoatedcandy >> FLuffy is maLe...its GP i've been taLking about, named Cotton = FLuffy
(the one Dr. J thought was femaLe at fiRst...hence the femaLe name =X)
Registered named at Hands N Paws = FLuffy
but i caLL him Cotton ma coz his fuR is so SOFT.. laugh.gif
I scare blackie hurt him mar... since blackie quite notti wan wor now... tongue.gif
Size so big somemore... more like rabbit liao now... rclxub.gif

[attachmentid=972352]

reveur
post May 19 2009, 09:29 AM

Assuredly Mature
1,035 posts

QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ May 18 2009, 10:14 AM)

Rev thats a very nice C&C, but somehow i just find it small.. but i dunno maybe the angle you were taking from makes it small.. But i like the design XD I can help you about the fleece.. You can go to Carrefour or Ikea to get fleece. Other than that Home & Harmony has fleece also.. H&H sells it for RM19.90 Just bought one 2 days back to sew into my suggie's cage set.

The fleece you can cut into many2 pieces to change everytime.

is it Home & Harmony or Home's Harmony? The one in one utama?
You mentioned cutting them. How big is it coz my cage is pweetty long....

TSSugarCoatedCandy
post May 19 2009, 10:05 AM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(finch! @ May 19 2009, 05:27 AM)
hi guys.
so long didnt visited this thread.
and so many cute GPs. hehe.

btw why nowadays my GPs keep peeing on their food sad.gif
since i changed their cage, they arent toilet trained anymore.

oh my male GP is getting so fat now! woot.

Hey finch welcome back~ yes your GP getting fat.. hahaha i like! laugh.gif

QUOTE(hitz @ May 19 2009, 07:47 AM)
Is abit like rumbling sound wor...  hmm.gif They are in the same cage but seperated by wire mesh...
so they can see each other but can't touch... blackie like mad mad abit every times he see fluffy walking around... rclxub.gif  But fluffly just continue surveying his new home ignoring blackie  tongue.gif
rumbling in a soft tone sometimes means its happy or contented.. generally male piggies will do this.. i hardly hear my females doing this ><; sometimes also it could mean its not happy about something. Also possible that the piggie is romancing another piggie nearby.. I think you can just watch them both and see how it goes smile.gif you monitor what they doing kekek~

QUOTE(reveur @ May 19 2009, 09:29 AM)
is it Home & Harmony or Home's Harmony? The one in one utama?
You mentioned cutting them. How big is it coz my cage is pweetty long....
Ermm not sure was it Home & harmony or Home's Harmony rclxub.gif but it had both words in the name LOL.. it sells cushion covers, bedspreads and etc. If the shop sells these things than i think its the correct shop laugh.gif

I cut mine like this -- Measure with a measure tape the width and length then i multiply the length x2 so that i can fold it into half.. One fleece blanket gave me approximately 3 pieces of cage lining. So you just measure your cage and see how laugh.gif You can pm me if you have any problems biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by SugarCoatedCandy: May 19 2009, 10:16 AM
jaswwp
post May 19 2009, 10:44 AM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

Sugar how u get the piggie fur out of your fleece? That part is always headache for me, haha
TSSugarCoatedCandy
post May 19 2009, 10:51 AM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(jaswwp @ May 19 2009, 10:44 AM)
Sugar how u get the piggie fur out of your fleece? That part is always headache for me, haha
Most of the time cant.. but i managed to get like 70% of it out hahhahah XD i take the fleece and soak for about and hour then take soft brush and brush it out ><; then rinse as usual kekek~ i think confirm cannot take out all ><;
jaswwp
post May 19 2009, 10:56 AM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

lol yealo... I can't take out all the fur and it bugs me, hahahahaha...so I didn't try using fleece or other fabrics anymore for bedding. My mum would kill me if I use her washing machine for my pet fleece

125 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:45 AM