-= ((( GUINEA PIGS CORNER Ver 5.0 ))) =-, I'm cute, Im round and i WHEEEEK! XD
chamyk2311
Oct 16 2009, 11:47 AM

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Oct 16 2009, 11:29 AM) guinea pig can take on flight meh? nope. i just wanna go take a look and see first. About transfering them to my place. I think still need some information from experienced ppl.
chamyk2311
Oct 16 2009, 02:15 PM

QUOTE(Xiawa @ Oct 16 2009, 12:44 PM) thanks alot. this help me alot. But it's a hotel. Doesn't indicate how to ship them to Sabah This post has been edited by chamyk2311: Oct 16 2009, 02:31 PM
chamyk2311
Oct 31 2009, 07:13 PM

i wanna buy a C&C cage and it cost almost RM300 for a 2X6 Grid. Is it worth it? How much a grid sell at tesco? My area dont have sell C&C Cage, so i'm wanna buy it from ebay
chamyk2311
Nov 1 2009, 04:17 PM

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Nov 1 2009, 12:15 PM) Wah so expensive!!.. I jus use coroplast with those people use for bbq punya metal grill .. Cost me only rm30 plus to build a 16''x 30'' cage.. Wah really? Can you show me a pic on how it looks like? I wanna make a big home for my GPs cuz it's getting many. Everytime i saw new GP in the shop, i cannot stop my self from buying them. Now i have too many GPS and 1 of them are pregnant. Added on November 1, 2009, 4:24 pmIs this kind of cage what u mean? If like this, i think i might able to find it at here. I will go to supermarket today and look for it. This post has been edited by chamyk2311: Nov 1 2009, 04:24 PM
chamyk2311
Nov 2 2009, 08:55 AM

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Nov 1 2009, 05:40 PM) Yup.. It is like tat.. But mine not so big la.. Lol.. The metal grill u get the bigger and longer 1 better lor.. Jus be sure the grill is small enough to hold the gp from going through it .. Haha, this cage is for Rabbit. I hope can see your cage too. I wanna make a reference too.
chamyk2311
Nov 2 2009, 09:20 AM

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Nov 2 2009, 09:05 AM) Ok will post up tonite or tomolo la.. As i will be cleaning them 2nite anyway.. THX ^^
chamyk2311
Nov 2 2009, 02:07 PM

WEEE. Thanks Xavi. You help me alot. I saw that metal grill at Giant there. I'm gonna go buy it soon ^^. Thanks alot!
chamyk2311
Nov 2 2009, 02:21 PM

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Nov 2 2009, 02:13 PM) ok.. i got mine from jusco.. rm 3.90 per pcs.. Awww. Here sell more expensive. RM5.90 per piece XD Suck man. BTW, do you know where to get the chloroplast? This post has been edited by chamyk2311: Nov 2 2009, 02:22 PM
chamyk2311
Nov 2 2009, 11:22 PM

WOW!!! CONGRATS! HOPE THEY ARE HEALTHY! PLANNING TO SELL IT? HEHE I WANNA BUY THEM. Dont forget to take some pics and let us see
This post has been edited by chamyk2311: Nov 2 2009, 11:22 PM
chamyk2311
Nov 3 2009, 02:40 PM

I had a crush! Kaoru, they are so adorable!
chamyk2311
Nov 4 2009, 10:06 AM

QUOTE(hermozo09 @ Nov 4 2009, 09:46 AM) congrates kaoru! hope to hear more good news from u again! BTW, i need help to look for c&c materials! i cant find it in Tesco or DIY shop! can anyone give any reference? i heard there is a pet shop in tmn melawati got but dunno the shop name, can anyone help? If still i can find it, is it ok to use plastic materials as cage? u know, those fencing for gardens sold in Tesco. it will be my last resort... U look at the previous Page of this Topic. We got a conversation about this before. We use the Baking cake metal grill/BBQ metal grill to make. Got picture there too for u to see
chamyk2311
Nov 8 2009, 02:45 PM

Guys, can i know what is the other name than Chloroplast? I search every stationery shop in Sabah and none of them know what is Chloroplast. And i go to the Advertisment shop, and they say this "polycarbonate". I don know whether it's the same of Choroplast or not but the price is INSANE, which is RM200-RM300+ per piece. If here don't have sell choroplast, can anyone tell me what item that i can use to replace chloroplast?
chamyk2311
Nov 9 2009, 09:06 AM

QUOTE(Juztiny @ Nov 9 2009, 01:03 AM) Choroplast looks quite similar like Polycarbonate, but Polycarbonate is for roofing purpose, more durable (last for 10 years under sun) that is why the price is also very expensive. Choroplast is more like corrugated cardboard. That is why we can use scissor to cut. A piece is about RM8-12 only. Hi, Thanks.  I finally found a place that sells coroplast ^^. It's in Popular Book Store. Lazy to ask those workers "Where is coroplast" already haha, better go find myself. But thanks also Juz! My C&C cage is Half-complete and i'm so happy to see it. XD It's almost 50"X20"... quite big.... hehe
chamyk2311
Nov 9 2009, 02:19 PM

QUOTE(JackLene @ Nov 8 2009, 06:31 PM) Hi guys... been veRy x100000000000 buSy & MIA for a Long time... Didn't even have time to post my Latest addition to my GP famiLy.. Got heR fRom Pet Safari coupLe months back...   This GP is a American Gene GPs which has Rounder Nose and Rounder & Shorter Body. If our Local GP, Their body are much Longer and their nose are much similar to a Mouse. Nice gp there... she's so CUUUTTTEEEE XD
chamyk2311
Nov 9 2009, 03:00 PM

QUOTE(yueyi5730 @ Nov 9 2009, 02:19 PM) PS he was really sarcastic about the hay.. as if he don't believed me that i said it's important Next time saw him, beat him ba hehe LOL
chamyk2311
Nov 9 2009, 04:08 PM

QUOTE(CandyQMT @ Nov 9 2009, 04:03 PM) So usually how much different ( in term of price) between this 2 breed ( local short hair and american gene ) ...  I also dont know haha. Some people dont know got such thing, American Gene and Local because it's not in "breed" term. It's more to the "gene" that makes them look rounder.
chamyk2311
Nov 9 2009, 09:37 PM

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Nov 9 2009, 09:33 PM) The buying without knowledge is bad.. But the selling without resposible is worst... Been to sunway pet lover centre Yesterday.. They jus got a peruvian there.. It is quite big d.. But got a lot of lice.. Then their guinea pig is in a very very sad condition.. Ringworm, lice, fungal infection, mite.. Very sad.. My gal almost cry seeing d condition.. V mention it to d shop.. they jus say is like tat de la.. Walao eh.. Really? My friend told me about the peruvian there. And i am about to buy it when i reach KL. Poor Guy. How old do you think the peruvian is? Since it's so big.
chamyk2311
Nov 9 2009, 11:20 PM

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Nov 9 2009, 10:27 PM) not sure how old but is as big 7 inch long and 5" fat kot.. din ask.. but it is an red eye peruvian lor. It's a male or female? Do you think it's ok if i bring him home? Do you think he will get better? Feel so pity for that guy.
chamyk2311
Nov 9 2009, 11:38 PM

QUOTE(username86 @ Nov 9 2009, 11:24 PM) mine gp still takot2 wit me. how long it gonna take to knoe me. U mean takot until don wan come out from his hideout or takot when u wan to hold him? If takot to come out from his house, give him time. If takot when u wan to hold him, than it's normal
chamyk2311
Nov 10 2009, 12:03 PM

[quote=Juztiny,Nov 10 2009, 11:25 AM] If you are confidence that you are able to treat it, then bring it home. Sometimes I did that too, if I fall in love with that particular breed or colour, I'll buy it no matter what price and condition. Last time I bought one of my Sheltie, it has torn ears (due to fight), I still buy...  Peruvian and Sheltie hard to come by, so grab lah. [QUOTE] Yeah I was Thinking About that too. Guess I will call my bf to take the Picture for me to see. If the Peru Condition is very bad, i will try to nego with the seller to sell cheaper cuz need to spend more to Cure him when bringing him home. This post has been edited by chamyk2311: Nov 10 2009, 12:04 PM