125 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

-= ((( GUINEA PIGS CORNER Ver 5.0 ))) =-, I'm cute, Im round and i WHEEEEK! XD

JackLene
post Apr 18 2009, 12:58 AM

OMG juZtiny. how many u have?!! and how u cope with so many?!

Juztiny
post Apr 18 2009, 01:09 AM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(JackLene @ Apr 18 2009, 12:58 AM)
OMG juZtiny. how many u have?!! and how u cope with so many?!
12-13 of them. How I cope?? Well...I bath them less often already...only once a month. Very tiring to wash 7 cages every 3 days. sweat.gif sweat.gif
JackLene
post Apr 18 2009, 01:14 AM

i'm aLready half dead washing 4 cages...
And I thought I have aLOt of pets... I think u have MoRE!

Juztiny
post Apr 18 2009, 01:31 AM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(JackLene @ Apr 18 2009, 01:14 AM)
i'm aLready half dead washing 4 cages...
And I thought I have aLOt of pets... I think u have MoRE!
Actually I have a maid to do those cleaning chores...but still I am the one bath them and blow dry them one by one. And they eat a lot...10lbs of pellets a day.
carolhyf
post Apr 18 2009, 01:32 AM

38 posts

Congra for the new v5, thanks for Sugar for her affort to setup this cool drool.gif V5 for Guinea pig......sorry for the late turning up as i just return to office today aft 4 days leaves and too many works need to follow up. cry.gif

Well, info for my gps are as below:

Jingle - Female - normal/short hair mix Abby - 6th June 2008 (She was the only baby of Joy, but not sure who is her father as Joy was already pregnant (but the owner dont realised) when i adopt her on May 2008.)
Jasper - Male - Sheltie - Aug 2008
Choco - Male - Sheltie mix short hair/abby - 12ve Apr 2009
Snowy - Female - Sheltie mix short hair/abby - 12ve Apr 2009

Hrm....maybe i should include both of them also as they are always in my mind and my heart.

Joy - Female - Abby - ard 5-6 mths old (RIP on 19th June 2008 due to contagious virus infection)
Jester - male - Abby - ard 2-3 mths old (RIP on 16th June 2008 due to contagious virus infection)

p/s: Both of them are adopted from my sister's housemate on 11th May 2008.

Attached here with some old photos of Joy, Jester, Jingle, Jasper, Choco and Snowy.

This post has been edited by carolhyf: Apr 18 2009, 01:54 AM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
hitz
post Apr 18 2009, 09:43 AM

225 posts

Hehehe.. I tried to bath blackie this morning...
He so hard to catch... think he still scare me leh... cry.gif
Anyhow i did manage to catch him and put him in the bath tub... sweat.gif
But din manage to shampoo him as he run out liao... rclxub.gif

After that put him to sun bath for 30min...
Wash his cage... Then have to play hide and seek to put him back to his cage.. sweat.gif rclxub.gif

[attachmentid=912672]

[attachmentid=912673]
ValerieYan
post Apr 18 2009, 11:36 AM

sad to tell my gp is died at yesterday 11pm....i brought her to vet last sat , the doc told me give her med said few days after she will auto eat again,
YES i did , and i feed her water , milk, med every morning afternoon n night,
but she still dontwant to eat anything, end up tahan 1 week than she left us...
hais... i soooo soooo soooo sad... she very clever and active, but duno y suddenly like that cry.gif
than the other male gp is so healthy. and bcome fatter n fatter sweat.gif

i duno where should i put her, how? i dunwan throw her like some kind of rubbish cry.gif

can any1 tell me whr to put her? icon_question.gif

thanks alot cry.gif

This post has been edited by ValerieYan: Apr 18 2009, 11:38 AM
katannaz
post Apr 18 2009, 12:10 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(ValerieYan @ Apr 18 2009, 11:36 AM)
sad to tell my gp is died at yesterday 11pm....i brought her to vet last sat , the doc told me give her med said few days after she will auto eat again,
YES i did , and i feed her water , milk, med  every morning afternoon n night,
hais... i soooo soooo soooo sad... she very clever and active, but duno y suddenly like that  cry.gif 
than the other male gp is so healthy. and bcome fatter n fatter  sweat.gif 

i duno where should i put her, how? i dunwan throw her like some kind of rubbish  cry.gif

can any1 tell me whr to put her?  icon_question.gif

thanks alot cry.gif
sorry to hear your gp already died even you already try your best to save her, hope she rest in peace icon_rolleyes.gif
why don't you bury her on your garden or near to your house and put some stone on her grave.
ys_2k
post Apr 18 2009, 12:11 PM

369 posts

Bury her? Actually if GP doesn't want to eat, you could have tried baby food. I don't think milk is advisable unless it was a baby and you fed the animal milk that you can buy from pet shop or vet.
carolhyf
post Apr 18 2009, 12:31 PM

38 posts

Just went to Ikano Pet Safari and check out the cage, the cage are almost 98% same as zoozone cage. I'm actually using zoozone 2 since somewhere mid of last year untill now. Basically, the material quality for the living worlds are not so good compare wt zoozone (as zoozone's material is more harder and think). I'm still consider which one to choose now (whether choose the living world or the horizontal wired cage) and i have throw this decision to my hubby since he used to make the decision on the cage for the gps.

Hi Sugar, i actually put the zoozone cage at my living room and wt a ceiling fan (wt 2 or 1 volumn during raining day) direct on top of the cage, so i think it is not too bad in terms of the ventilation or maybe you could advice me on this.

Hi Scorpal, Jasper was having bloat or so called foreign body obstruction in previous,Dr Yeoh there do have the x-ray facilities for Guinea pig but not Hands n Paws,so have to go there and take the x-ray to check the condition of blockage in the intestinal of Jasper.Dr.Jenny wrote a letter to Dr.Yeoh on mentioning the condition of Jasper and the needed part of x-ray from Jasper.

Not sure whether both of them know each others or not but i think they have heard each other before lah. The x-ray for Jasper cause RM55 at Dr,Yeoh there but no consultation. Then we went back Dr.Jenny there for consultation on the x-ray and medicine. Total cost for both Jasper and Jingle at Hands n Paws there was RM98 included the ultrasoulds for Jingle to check the condition of her babies.

Hi Xiawa, Mian is really cute and the video is super nice. rclxms.gif

katannaz
post Apr 18 2009, 12:34 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(ys_2k @ Apr 18 2009, 12:11 PM)
Bury her? Actually if GP doesn't want to eat, you could have tried baby food. I don't think milk is advisable unless it was a baby and you fed the animal milk that you can buy from pet shop or vet.
i misunderstanding or you???
what i understand what she say is her gp died and don't want to throw the 'body' just like rubbish
i'm soooooooo confius rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
carolhyf
post Apr 18 2009, 12:36 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(ValerieYan @ Apr 18 2009, 11:36 AM)
YES i did , and i feed her water , milk, med  every morning afternoon n night,
hais... i soooo soooo soooo sad... she very clever and active, but duno y suddenly like that  cry.gif 
than the other male gp is so healthy. and bcome fatter n fatter  sweat.gif 

i duno where should i put her, how? i dunwan throw her like some kind of rubbish  cry.gif

can any1 tell me whr to put her?  icon_question.gif

thanks alot cry.gif
Hi Yan, i'm sorry for your lost and cheerup dear as you still need to take care others of your gps. i wrap them wt a small tower and put inside a small box with cover then bury them under a tree at the playground which is 10 steps frm my house last time.

This post has been edited by carolhyf: Apr 18 2009, 12:36 PM
jaswwp
post Apr 18 2009, 12:38 PM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

QUOTE(katannaz @ Apr 18 2009, 12:34 PM)
i misunderstanding or you???
what i understand what she say is her gp died and don't want to throw the 'body' just like rubbish
i'm soooooooo confius rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
I think he meant she could bury the GP as stated in the 1st line, then was giving some comment on feeding a GP that doesn't want to eat.
TSSugarCoatedCandy
post Apr 18 2009, 02:09 PM

Digital Overlord (Website Manager) lulz!
1,434 posts

@carol - yes thats right the original zoozone is much better in terms of durability.. the pet safari one.. aiyo mahal nak mampos and looks really fragile. Since you already have the zoozone 2 and your GPs doing so fine with it.. nvm let it be ^^ its ok with the fan no 2.. just not to cold ya during rainy days.. you can give them plenty more floortime if you have the time.. that way they can breath fresh air and have exercise XD

@Valeri - sry to hear about the loss. I think you did your best.. so chin up ^^ if you have a garden, just bury her there.. make sure other bigger animals wont dig it up.

Btw to others who sent me pm on gps names, will update it at nite kays XD a bit busy today.. huhu my sister in law gave birth last week and i havent seen her yet.. so gonna be out whole day..

cheers biggrin.gif
limie
post Apr 18 2009, 02:23 PM

538 posts

u guys know any solution that can clear black spot on GP hair?

It's very cost if i brought them to Yeoh Vet, rm30 per spray...
chabbywabbit
post Apr 18 2009, 02:54 PM

QUOTE(limie @ Apr 18 2009, 03:23 PM)

ermm last time nubby had those too..but i bath him like once a week and the black spots went off...but i'm not sure it's recommended...still bring ur gp to the vet and ohhh i remember they said something about a medication shampoo maybe that would help and maybe cheaper.. hmm.gif
finch!
post Apr 18 2009, 03:00 PM

268 posts

wow v5 edi. congrats.

btw i got a new cage for my gps! theyre loving it. hehe

bought it from pet lovers center for 117rm. quite large.

living happily in their new hideout biggrin.gif
n3sbaby
post Apr 18 2009, 04:52 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(limie @ Apr 18 2009, 02:23 PM)

i think you may bring them to hands n paws...the map is on few pages back...
should be cheaper rate compare to dr. yeoh...

Added on April 18, 2009, 4:52 pm
QUOTE(finch! @ Apr 18 2009, 03:00 PM)
wow v5 edi. congrats.

btw i got a new cage for my gps! theyre loving it. hehe
bought it from pet lovers center for 117rm. quite large.

living happily in their new hideout biggrin.gif
nice cage....looks so fresh with blue colour...
how much is the hideout? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by n3sbaby: Apr 18 2009, 04:52 PM
meiixiin
post Apr 18 2009, 05:59 PM

33 posts

Wow, all the piggies here are cute!!
Check in for my new GP~
smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif

Name: Latte

Breed: Abby

Color: Milk

He is under recovery of fungus infection if not mistaken,
already bring him to see vet yesterday in Section 17 PJ.
Wish everything will be alright!

This post has been edited by meiixiin: Apr 19 2009, 11:40 PM
finch!
post Apr 18 2009, 06:25 PM

268 posts

QUOTE(n3sbaby @ Apr 18 2009, 04:52 PM)
how much is the hideout? tongue.gif
not sure. i think around 20. my friend was looking out for my gps while i balik kampung last 2 weeks and he bought them the hideout. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(meiixiin @ Apr 18 2009, 05:59 PM)
Wow, all the piggies here are cute!!
Check in for my new GP~
smile.gif  smile.gif  smile.gif

Name: Latte

Breed: Abby

Color: Milk

He is under recovery of fungus infection if not mistaken,
already bring him to see doctor yesterday in Section 17 PJ.
Wish everything will be alright!
so cute. thumbup.gif hope he recovers soon

125 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0172sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:52 PM